• FIFA charges 10 more Caribbean officials

Fifa charges 10 more Caribbean officials

Page last updated at 08:49 GMT, Wednesday, 26 October 2011 09:49 UK

The bans relate to a meeting in Port of Spain in May Fifa's ethics committee has opened proceedings against 10 more Caribbean football officials, relating to the cash-for-votes scandal.
    Four members of the Caribbean Football Union (CFU) were banned on 14 October.
    The officials will have their cases heard in mid-November, world football's governing body said in a statement.
    They have been charged with breaching rules on ethics in the wake of the corruption scandal that saw Mohamed bin Hammam banned for life.
    In July, the ethics committee ruled that Bin Hammam had made or offered cash gifts of $40,000 (£25,000) to each of the 25 CFU chiefs at a special meeting in Trinidad on 10-11 May.
    In June, Jack Warner quit as Fifa vice-president and head of the CFU after he was charged with bribery. He claimed there was a Fifa conspiracy against Caribbean football.
    The CFU presidential election will be held in Jamaica next month and will see Jamaican Ralph Anthony James going up against Harold Taylor of Trinidad & Tobago.
    The 10 officials named by Fifa today were: Raymond Guishard (Anguilla), Damien Hughes (Anguilla), Everton Gonsalves (Antigua and Barbuda), Derrick Gordon (Antigua and Barbuda), Lionel Haven (Bahamas, CFU), Patrick John (Dominica), Philippe White (Dominica), Vincent Cassell (Montserrat), Tandica Hughes (Montserrat), Oliver Camps (Trinidad and Tobago).
    For the latest updates and reaction to this story, read Sportsday Live. Have your say on Twitter via the hashtag #bbcsportsday.

So wait deh, more did leave to charge? Dem soon start charging all the grounds man dem now

Camps resigns as President of TTFF
      TTFF

While I have been extremely satisfied and pleased to offer myself for service to the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation, the current climate within FIFA has given me reason to rethink my position and thus give notice of my immediate resignation as the President of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation.

I have truly enjoyed working with the football fraternity and appreciated the opportunities which have been given to me through football, but when the price one has to pay includes the sullying of one’s name and the denigrating of one’s character without a justifiable reason, then I must confess that this is not the place that I would want to be.

It is certainly a sad day for me and this is far from what I had expected. The changing of the guards was never meant to engender the bitterness that I feel or the pain which has replaced the pleasure of service.

I will take with me though, the good memories of having led my country into the 2006 World Cup Finals in Germany. I will never forget the opportunities I have had as host of two FIFA World Cup Finals in 2001 and 2010. I will always remember that under my watch, Trinidad and Tobago qualified for four World Cup finals and if success as a leader has to be measured in football, it is against this background that I will be judged.

I served the game well, even as Manager of many national teams, so while I leave football disappointed I am also happy, because history will judge me as the most successful Football President of Trinidad and Tobago.

In no way am I disappointed that I was a part of the Caribbean Football Union meeting which met to determine the path to choose a leader for the FIFA. The current situation facing the CFU now has made it very clear to me that our choice in meeting to discuss whether President Sepp Blatter would be the preferred option was the right one.

History will not judge me for being a part of that meeting neither will it condemn me based on association. Rather history will applaud all the football leaders of the Caribbean.

In conclusion, I want to thank Mr. Jack Warner for his support over the years. In him I see a true leader, a true champion, a Caribbean man, one who was prepared to do whatever was required to keep the Caribbean flag flying with dignity and pride. To the very end, my friend and I remain committed to his inspired leadership and loyal to friendship.

I thereby submit with immediate effect my resignation as President of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation.

Respectfully submitted

Yours sincerely,
      TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOOTBALL FEDERATION

Oliver Camps
      President

We nuh deh pon the list?

Blatter Losing Caribbean Support in FIFA Election, Delegates Say
          Don't Miss Out — Follow us on: Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube
          by Vernon Silver
          7:06 PM EDT
          May 28, 2015
          Share on FacebookShare on Twitter
          FIFA President Joseph
          Joseph "Sepp" Blatter, president of FIFA. Photographer: Philipp Schmidli/Getty Images
          Recommended

What Google Just Announced Is a Bombshell

The U.S. Suddenly Sounds an Alarm on Greece
          Wall Street’s Young Guns
          What Will Happen to a Generation of Wall Street Traders Who Have Never Seen a Rate Hike?

Solar Sails Could Speed You 47,000 Miles Per Hour
          FIFA President Sepp Blatter has lost support among some heads of Caribbean soccer associations a day before his re-election bid, delegates from those countries said.
          The shift by the Caribbean voters, who traditionally have backed Blatter, is due in part to the FIFA president not voicing support for their regional leader, Jeffrey Webb, after his arrest this week in a Zurich raid, presidents of the Grenada and Barbados soccer associations said Thursday.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articl...-delegates-say

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

He's going to be reelected. The only way he is not reelected is if he is arrested. Blatter is untouchable and mussi have a Haitian voodoo man on his team.