Does Marlon King.......

• Does Marlon King.......

still have a future with the Reggae Boyz?
    Having regained full fitness and getting back to his best for Birmingham City
    will the JFF give King the call for the qualifiers?
    I personally think he should be given the chance as he could be the man to score the goals that take us to the World Cup.

What does the forumites think?

yes but travelling to USA and canada might be a problem ... even to brasil...

Mmmmmm!! good point.

They need to do something about that...can we deny Landon Donovan entry to Jamaica on the basis of him being a gyal clown? Imagine if the NFL was a worldwide tournament? 3/4's of the league couldn't leave the US...

3/4 cannot leave to go on vacation!

Jamie Lawrence was able to travel to the US and represent Jamaica back in the early 2000s. His past record did not prevent him doing so.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Several NFL teams have players with criminal convictions and their players are able to play in the annual match at Wembley. We need fi start the process now fi get Marlon King a visa. Obviously, the tainted captain has more things on his mind......

good point ... was his record expunged though or was it a juvenile record? it would be worthwhile checking that out...

He spent two periods in prison as an adult. One of his convictions was for bank robbery and he was sentenced to four years in prison.

ok.

I think there are special rules governing this and King should be able to get a visa, but the JFF can't wait til the last minute.

i remember they denied maraadona a visa but there might have been politics at work there too as he is a castro ally..

The bigger issue is can he help. Have not seen him play well, and I have him out from in Columbus when him hog the ball and cause us moving forward.

Jamie Lawrence was able to travel to the US and represent Jamaica back in the early 2000s. His past record did not prevent him doing so.
                            Was he a registered sex offender at the time, as King currently is?

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                              The bigger issue is can he help. Have not seen him play well, and I have him out from in Columbus when him hog the ball and cause us moving forward.
                              He is playing really well and without a doubt would make a massive difference to
                              our strikeforce he is head and shoulder above the strikers that we have available
                              to us at the moment.