FIFA ban Burrell

Burrell put himself there. Then again, you carry so much hate for him, mi nah put anything past you.

Boss yuh really a look petty.Ridiculous isnt too far....yuh know im personally.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Tell that to Karl who thinks that CFU's voting power makes them a move and shaker in FIFA circles...LOL!
        Sickko: I know of what the CFU has done. I was right there! ...for years and years!

...as I have been saying - The CFU boys, for our good (CFU and the individual associations), had better have the successors in place.

...and 'from the beginning' I have spoken of FIFA (Blatter and his powerbrokers) pulling a stunt similar to this.

As far as Jamaica goes - who replaces Burrell at the JFF and who replaces him as CFU head? ...that FIFA ruling would suggest that immediately those posts are vacant.?

The Right Honourable Edward Philip George Seaga?

You were part of CFU?

Not sure what you are trying to say. Mi know him and don't have any personal problems with him, suh mi nuh know how the petty part come into play.

He was a failure in the past, so I don't expect much better now.
            He miraculously show up for the CFU post when him long time friends him friends in high places looking for someone to push forward and them push out Jack's boy.

Unu nuh easy at all. next thing, money start run wickedly pon Los P again. LOL

Mixup.

Burrell put who where???

Did you read Mosiah's question that I responded to? Not sure what you are asking.

You sound bittah. But your are wrong to say James just show up at CFU he was involved there for decades, before Burrell came on the scene.

Who do you think Jack replaced when he APPOINTED Burrell Senior VP after he lost the JFF elections in 2003?

Do you home work boss

What is there to bitter about. Tony James was a failure with JFF. G. Maxwell sounds bitter when talking about him, but I don't have anything to be upset with the man about. He tried and it never worked out. Crenston Boxhill on the other hand, you could probably say me bitter when it come to him because I wouldn't mind seeing him banned from Jamaican football.

Everyone knows Tony has still been involved, suh mi not sure what you trying to tell me. I already told you how him love to talk about his travels. You think is from twenty years ago me talking about. LOL

You may not like his personal style but that just shows the man has been involved long time and you here spoke about him just a come, so who is confused.
                      I have colleagues who brag how many passports they have finished in football travels all over the globe and how they dont want to go here and there because they have been there so often now.

I have been lambasted on this very forum for showing off with awards as if i was awarding myself.

The point is James has paid his dues and if he was a failure 20 years ago who says he has not since learned during and form all his globe trotting and can make a meaningful contribution to our football.

I am not talking about him just showing up within CFU. Anyone following football in the region would know his involvement, especially given that he appears on the local sports proagrams every now and then. I am talking about the timing of his challenge.

His story telling was simply showing the similarity between him and Burrell.
                        He may very well make a meaningful contribution and possibly learned from his prior failure as JFF head. We will see.

You were part of CFU?
                          No...but it was in 1987 in the grandstand of our national stadium that I met the little school teacher "Jack" Warner for the first time and heard a serious debate on 'island football' and the crumbs that had fallen to some islands. - Crumbs like the 1978 "The FIFA/Coca-Cola World Football Development Programme" series of seminars - ...

Yes, it was there in 1987 where "Jack" was a part of the delegation or touring party from Trinidad and Tobago when we (Jamaica) hosted the "Caribbean Schoolboys Quadrangular Tournament" ...and the articulation of where the Caribbean should be 'going'.

There were dreams of attending at the FIFA World Cup (there was only 1 FIFA World Cup...the real FIFA World Cup not to be confused with the age-group championships some would like to equate with the real thing)...professional leagues in each country, players throughout the world in professional leagues, local (Caribbean) officials in high office in world football, FIFA investing in Caribbean football as she was doing in the first world football countries. - mainly the European countries and Brazil -...what all this and more could mean for Caribbean economies and the Caribbean people.

...and "Jack" was determined to change things.

You may have heard of John Richards, Icar Lawrance and Ken Chaplin, champion referees all. All FIFA Referees...I cannot remember Icar being appointed to a match...he may have...but I cannot remember it. John Richards may have done 2 or so...Ken Chaplin (who incidently writes for the Jamaica Observer) had a few more...but they had no hope of being appointed to match outside of the CONCACAF area and "God bless" the few appointments they had as vastly...vastly inferior referees hogged appointments.

Well again I ask you to list the "goodies" our CFU islands reaped prevous to "Jack's" run?

Are you blind to the strides made under "Jack's" regime?

Are you blind to our having referees moving from refereeing the OECS matches to doing CONCACAF Gold Cup final match...refereeing in the FIFA Confederation's Cup...referee being a part of the referee team at Quarter-Finals and reserve at Semi-final of the FIFA World Cup?

Are you blind to the elevation of Caribbean men to position on powerful FIFA committees?

Are you blind to the increasing of 'spots' for qualifiers from the Caribbean to the FIFA World Cup and its assistance to our Reggae Boyz and our Soca Warriors going to call attention to and market our football...name recognition to the Caribbean and our respective nations?

Need I go on?

No need to go on, matter of fact you should never have started..

Unnu gwaan powder Blazer...him any different?

Grange shocked by Burrell ban

Minister of Youth, Sports and Culture Olivia Grange said that she was stunned by the news that Jamaica Football Federation president Horace Burrell has been banned for six months.

According to Grange, this is shocking news for the entire country.

However, she says the administration must move quickly to ensure that there is no fallout in Jamaica’s football programme.

Grange says she stands ready to give whatever assistance is necessary to ensure the continued development of football.

editorial@gleanerjm.com