Mandatory Reading:

• Mandatory Reading:

Saw the piece on Jack 'the ripper' Warner below.

I am currently half-way through a book titled: How Soccer Explains the World, by Franklyn Foer.

Everyone on this site MUST read this book!!:

That Jack 'the ripper' Warner, Sepp Blatter, the good 'ole Cap'n. 'orace Burrell...in fact 'all' the executives associated with FIFA are corrupt.

This corruption spans all of football. Just name the club or country.....

What's poignant is that on a micro level, Arnett Gardens and Tivoli fits the exact profile associations with crime and corruption. The leaders of these teams are oftentimes involved in politics. some are bigots and sectarian. This spill over into gangs financing these football-outfit.

Ok here's the book:

That Jack 'the ripper' Warner, Sepp Blatter, the good 'ole Cap'n. 'orace Burrell...in fact 'all' the executives associated with FIFA are corrupt.
    Nuh you always a big up Captain?!?! Di book open yuh yeye?

Where you find money, you find corruption not too far away.
      Why would todays multi billion £$ football industry be any different?

And I will always big-up the good Cap'n.

He placed Jamaican football opn the map.

Innocent until proven guilty.

I will be sure to get my copy of the book. Thanks!

Check this out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Amo1b3BUgc

If all that is too deep for you, you can fast forward to 6:50!

Thanks again, HL!

Thank Baron

Check this out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Amo1b3BUgc

If all that is too deep for you, you can fast forward to 6:50!

Thanks again, HL!
              Great post. I do not have to now buy the book. Not much time on my hand these days to read books even though this would be a good read (I would think).

Saw the piece on Jack 'the ripper' Warner below.

I am currently half-way through a book titled: How Soccer Explains the World, by Franklyn Foer.

Everyone on this site MUST read this book!!:

This corruption spans all of football. Just name the club or country.....

What's poignant is that on a micro level, Arnett Gardens and Tivoli fits the exact profile associations with crime and corruption. The leaders of these teams are oftentimes involved in politics. some are bigots and sectarian. This spill over into gangs financing these football-outfit.

Ok here's the book:
                HL I have recommended that book on this site a few times, it is a MUST read if you truly love the game, I read a few years ago and it has stuck with me ever since.

BTW He is not the good Captain....he is the good and decent Captain who knows how to run and take a National football team to new heights.

GOD BLESS HIM!!! now here comes Mosiah with wid him screw up face.

Pbanta. This is a must read for someone like you.

My reading these days is limited to only applied materials.

I don't consider this material applied in my line of work. But I was encouraged to read this book for several months. It was purposefully left at my favorite reading location..till I broke down and read the first few pages. After that I was hooked.

It's A must read Pbanta.