RE: How about this Walcott fellow?

<DIV>
    OJ (2/9/2007) Not saying you are wrong but just so can have a reference point.
    </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Yet you say I must leave him alone. How people love fight wid me suh? Karl's description has been harsher than mine, yet...</DIV>

Lazie (2/9/2007) I'm wondering what did Sven and Arsene see.
      Speed!

...willingness to play for TEAM...i.e. going down wing and crossing ability...(He used to try doing that often. Also used to come back on defense...now he come back but fakes that he is going to pressure the opponent).

...ability to get by 'his man'...(He was good at that. Had high success rate when we first saw him).

The guy has regressed.Unlike Spur's Aaron Lennon who also did not like to mix it up...still does not like it...but, does go in...and does not run away from hits....Lennon and himself where about on the same level pre-World Cup. Now Lennon is now mileeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees ahead of Theo.

Sounds like a confidence thing. He'll be alright.

Mosiah (2/9/2007)Sounds like a confidence thing. He'll be alright.
          I also think he has the makings of an excellent player...but, there was a fellow from Titchfield(?) or another of the 'soft' schools, was he from Knox(?)I think named Sang, who had all the qualities expect he was 'soft'...I think he became a medical doctor.

- He was Quick! Good shot! Smart! TEAM! ...but, soft! he never fulfilled his potential.

Karl (2/9/2007)
            Mosiah (2/9/2007)Sounds like a confidence thing. He'll be alright.
            I also think he has the makings of an excellent player...but, there was a fellow from Titchfield(?) or another of the 'soft' schools, was he from Knox(?)I think named Sang, who had all the qualities expect he was 'soft'...I think he became a medical doctor.

- He was Quick! Good shot! Smart! TEAM! ...but, soft! he never fulfilled his potential.
            <DIV></DIV><DIV>Chin, Karl. CHIN! How many times assasin, Emperorand myYute have to tell yuh! </DIV>

oj...just remember this guy thinks that th14 is a liability, OK?!

true karl anaysis of talent is not to be taken seriously

<DIV>:Frus: Oh crap! Thanks, gamma! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>And he is in agreement with me! Yikes! </DIV>

Gamma (2/9/2007)oj...just remember this guy thinks that th14 is a liability, OK?!
                    Speak the truth and speak it ever!

#14 is a liability at times! (tup)

Karl (2/9/2007)
                      Gamma (2/9/2007)oj...just remember this guy thinks that th14 is a liability, OK?!
                      Speak the truth and speak it ever!

#14 is a liability at times! (tup)
                      Oooh! Mark this one down ...Wenger sees it like me &amp; shall sell Henry before the start of next season.

...HEY!!!! He may even have a word with him before - out of respect for years of excellent work - and let him 'go before the cameras' and proclaim it is all about him (i.e. th14) wanting to leave!

Mark it down &amp; remember when the time comes that'I told you so!'

<DIV>Lawks, Karl. If he sells Henry any time soon it's because he knows he can get a pretty sum for the player. Why wait until he has to borrow Tappa's walker before selling him? </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Yuh don't get dizzy, Karl?</DIV>

Mosiah (2/9/2007)<DIV>Lawks, Karl. If he sells Henry any time soon it's because he knows he can get a pretty sum for the player. Why wait until he has to borrow Tappa's walker before selling him? </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Yuh don't get dizzy, Karl?</DIV>
                          Nice!

...and, ofcourse you are right! The deal must be worth it - 100%!

...but, seriously the youngsters will develop at a faster rate if th14 does not sit on the ball and or walk around attimes. You see, the youngsters without th14 on the field work 100% of the time forTEAM.

When th14has his walk-about days the youngsters give less than 100%...both of self and for TEAM!

Walcott -one example - would benefit immediately!

Oj i tend to agree with you on theo. To me he

is Rooney clone. Lenon is the one that should play in La liga and theo should go play in Holland (their system seems to make a striker complete) The position Theo plays forcess the need for him to be a pure shooter in the mold say Ronaldo or Romario.Can't use one game to crucify the kid though but that's mo for you.

<DIV>One game? HA! I only watched like 40 minutes of it, enuff to tell me he is crap!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>sigh</DIV>

Was he a starter or did he come off the bench? I've seen him play and to me; whilst not technical (hey my standards are lofty that onlly few players can attain) he has speed and always heading for the goal. This is plus because of the position he plays. He needs a system that can groom him to be a predator.