<DIV>Does anyone else feel that Theo is going to struggle to remain on the England U-21, much less the senior side? He was the absolute worst player for the England U-21 when they played Spain earlier this week. </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Where is Courtney to agree with me? Damn! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Wonder Boy he isn't and it was an out-of-order parting shot when Sven chose him above so many others.</DIV>
How about this Walcott fellow?
RE: How about this Walcott fellow?
<DIV>Really? One bad game?!!? Then why were the commentators saying he has been going through a bad patch?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>I just feel that even his good games for Arsenal have hardly been sensational.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>But he has time on his side, and you can't teach speed. Cyaan wait for Luton to show him how to use speed, though! </DIV>
OJ a talk based on sentiments. Mosiah, don't forget he was the one that scored both goals in Germany for England to qualify for Holland this summer.
That said, with all the hype ... I was expecting more from him."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Sentiments? I am saying Theo is part of the future of the next generation of English ballers. If he was playing in la liga he would be miles ahead. He has had more good games than bad so leave him alone. I find it interesting that mo can boost up mr inconsistent Jerry Hue and get on other players.
He has been horrible of late. Plays like a damn sissy - running away from any physical contact. That has him not running at defenders anymore...and, contributing absolutely nothing on defense! Not TEAM = no damn use!
Has to get back to what he does best - use his speed and take on defenders. On the few times he has time on the ball, still makes excellent crosses.
You are correct - currently not deserving of a place on either team."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
OJ (2/9/2007)he has one bad game out of many good games even at the senior level. Move on a leave the youth.
Last season Arsene Wenger used to give him a 'run out' at the tail end of a few matches. He used to challenge for 50-50 balls...and, in other occasions just run by...or, run away from his markers and cross. He even used to come back and challenge for balls. Damn he even fouled opponents. Hardly ever took any shots. ...but, when he did take shots they could be, in the main, described as fair or good efforts.
This season he strikes me as a pretty boy...tooo pretty to get soiled...and or risk his prissy looks. Plays like a damn coward!Whether or not he is protectinghis delicate self or any other reason that he is not getting involved, it does not help TEAM. Does not help TEAM = no use!He had better get it back togeether or vamoose!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
I am asking you to list the games, as I have seen most arsenal games and has not really seen him in any other light excepts that of a developing player. I am wondering which games I missed. Not saying you are wrong but just so can have a reference point. So yes list the games.. Arsenal vs man u he did not play. Tell me the games you saw him in and how he played.
OJ (2/9/2007)I am asking you to list the games, as I have seen most arsenal games and has not really seen him in any other light excepts that of a developing player. I am wondering which games I missed. Not saying you are wrong but just so can have a reference point. So yes list the games.. Arsenal vs man u he did not play. Tell me the games you saw him in and how he played."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."