• LOJ to sponsor JFF to the tune of $45,000 US

<DIV id=printReady>

LoJ backs JFF to the tune of $3m
    published: Friday | February 9, 2007
    <DIV class=KonaBody PgAjQ="true">

Kwesi Mugisa, Staff Reporter

BOXHILL

LIFE OF <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 700; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">Jamaica</SPAN> (LoJ) is back on board with the Jamaica <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 700; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">Football</SPAN> Federation (JFF) as it handed over $3 million worth of sponsorship to the national programme yesterday.

This was more good news for the JFF which released unaudited figures showing a profit of more than $20 million for the year 2006.

This follows a profit of more than $17 million recorded the year before. The profits are a huge turn around for the JFF which reported almost $9 million in losses in 2004 and a massive $31,827,813 deficit in 2003.

Exciting times

"Once again, another <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">private </SPAN><SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">sector</SPAN> company has shown a willingness to associate with an activity that is well loved by their clientele," said JFF President, Crenston Boxhill, at a press conference held at the JFF headquarters yesterday to announce the LoJ deal.

"On behalf of the federation, we would like to thank LoJ. These are exciting times and it will go a long way in assisting our teams in their preparations for upcoming events," he said.

The funding comes just ahead of the national team's partici-pation in the Lunar New Year Cup in <A class=kLink oncontextmenu="return false;" id=KonaLink3 &#111;nmouseover=adlinkMouseOver(event,this,3); style="POSITION: static; TEXT-DECORATION: underline! important" &#111;nclick=adlinkMouseClick(event,this,3); &#111;nmouseout=adlinkMouseOut(event,this,3); href="http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/20070209/sports/sports3.html#" target=_new><FONT style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: orange! important; FON

RE: LOJ to sponsor JFF to the tune of $45,000 US

Good! (tup)
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

45,000 Dollars ?? From LOJ ??

David Smith.. OLINT.. show dem jokah wha name sponsorship !!

Ingrate!!!!

Why dont you pony up $3m and put a rider that youir favorite midfielder must start?

Siccko, the champion of Corporate Sponsorship, defender of the poor Private Institutions in JA, doing what dem can fi community..

What is next ? Defending the poor Oil Companies ?

Or yuh just tenkful fi any likkle smalls.. silly me, mi figget seh yuh log on to 'progress'.. standards low.

Another piece of the Anchor draggingyard down.