<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 14pt">Positive IFK Impression</SPAN>[/B]<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 14pt"><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=1 align=center border=0 valign="TOP"><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></SPAN>[/B]<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt">Simon Omekanda was active on the art grass and scored two of IFK’ s five goals. Photo: Anita Kjellberg<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comfficeffice" /><o></o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><o></o><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">Trialists Jermaine Hue and Simon Omekanda took the opportunity to showcase their talents when IFK played a practice match against Smedby yesterday and they accounted for 3 of IFK’s 5 goals in the 5-0 victory.<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">"Nobody has played poorly," said IFK coach Mats Jingblad after the game.<o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal">Swedish Winter and -7 degrees[/B]<o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">It was probably not the best conditions within which to play. But Jermaine Hue and Simon Omekanda did their best to convince trainer Mats Jingblad, club director Mikael Andersson and the audience as they tried to defy the chill. Both want to stay at IFK and this is their only opportunity to show their skills in a game.<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal">Jerry Hottest[/B]<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">Jamaican Jermaine played in midfield while Simon started on the right side and both got involved in the play as much as possible. <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">In the first half, Jermaine was the hottest on the field. He took upon himself the playmaker roll and passed around the ball well. IFK had no problems outmaneuvering a hard-fighting Smedby and after a good IFK attack, Jermaine was in the perfect position to caress in the ball for a 2-0 lead.<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><o><FONT face="Times N
Update of Hue's Trial at IFK Norrkoping
RE: Update of Hue's Trial at IFK Norrkoping
I wonder if the forumites are going to crucify the african player simon Omakanda about his comments after the game? he said he failed in the first half, said he can play better and also said that he hadn't played in a while. what would the massive say if Jerry made these comments? Remember what they did to him after he commented that he wasn't fit? well he is playing well despite his lack of fitness...where is the Big Up fi di Maestro!?
Brilliant!!!!! Let me tip my Guinness to Maestro...Mosiah, what kinda money dem use a Sweden, something start with a K right?
How does it compare with the Pound Sterling, since we nuh inna nuttin with George Bush money right now..Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Sensi..you realise seh most of who come here and run off dem mouth every day and cast blame have no clue about football except when them turn on dem TV or go to a game?Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
<DIV>Sensi (2/8/2007)I wonder if the forumites are going to crucify the african player simon Omakanda about his comments after the game? he said he failed in the first half, said he can play better and also said that he hadn't played in a while. what would the massive say if Jerry made these comments? Remember what they did to him after he commented that he wasn't fit? well he is playing well despite his lack of fitness...where is the Big Up fi di Maestro!?</DIV><DIV>
<DIV>Sickko (2/8/2007)Brilliant!!!!! Let me tip my Guinness to Maestro...Mosiah, what kinda money dem use a Sweden, something start with a K right?
How does it compare with the Pound Sterling, since we nuh inna nuttin with George Bush money right now..
Thanks for reminding me, talk bout monkey-money. Do you realise there are athletes living in Jamaica getting more 'pocket money' from athletics shoes manufaturers than MLS draft picks?
Let me clarify, thes eathletes are not the one swe see in the headlines all the time and they dont have 'contracts' either...last year I was interviewing one from MoBay and he had on some Nikes shorts and shoes but he told me another company actually sends him US$1000 a month as he wears their kit when he represents his club or the national team...
This is US$12,000 a year and he says if he should win a medal or break some record, they would give him a little more.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.