Marlon King denies agreement not to challenge JFF suspension

• Marlon King denies agreement not to challenge JFF suspension

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=news_byline JSEXy="0" fhpFT="0">Marlon King denies agreement not to challenge JFF suspension</TD></TR><TR><TD style="HEIGHT: 9px"></TD></TR><TR><TD class=news_summary JSEXy="0" fhpFT="0">International striker Marlon King says he never made any agreement with the <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 600; FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana,Arial; POSITION: relative">Jamaica</SPAN> Football Federation to 'not challenge' the two year suspension handed down by the disciplinary committee. <SPAN class=news_body><P JSEXy="6" fhpFT="0">Speaking on Hitz 92fm's sports current affairs programme Sports Grill Monday, King says he thinks the grounds for his suspension are ridiculous, but he just wants to put all the negativity behind him.

King went on to also explain that things were looking positive in light of his <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana,Arial; POSITION: relative">knee </SPAN><SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana,Arial; POSITION: relative">injury</SPAN>, and he was looking forward to a speedy recovery.

King went on to also explain that things were looking positive in light of his knee injury, and he was looking forward to a speedy recovery.
    </SPAN></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

RE: Marlon King denies agreement not to challenge JFF suspension

wasn't he asked whether he would retire or had retired from international football?

dat a di second question mi woulda ask him!

Oh bwoy! :w00t:

Oh bwoy? :ermm:

So much misinformation on this issue. When you have an organization that's fined $5000 for failure to provide the national anthem, and provides three towels for a football squad - they lack credibility!

<DIV>Okay. Then challenge it, then!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Oops! Too late! You had 24 hours within which to do so, my friend. </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>What's the use challenging whether or not you chose to challenge the decision or not if your time to challenge it has expired?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Marly, take my advice, go prepare for your upcoming case. What gone arready, gone arready.</DIV>

The man nuh seh him want to put the negativity behind him..

Why yuh tink him need further advise ?

<DIV>Great! Then how does he do that while challenging the decision, or even challenging whether...mi tiyad!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Put another way, can he have his cake and eat it?</DIV>

Mo, Yuh haffi agree doh that dem gi di man basket fi carry water. Imagine, yuh hol hearin then give the man who lives half way aroun' the worl 24 hours to put up a challange. That is after you sit on the case for over eight (8) months!

What is the 24 hour trying to prove? Or maybe they just wanted to make it too difficult if not impossible for him to decide to challange in that limited timeframe.

Marlon have a right to just not bother with the challange. Move on my youth and nuh bother with these bunch of abecedarians. Jus hole tight my youth, good management soon come!
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla (2/7/2007)Mo, Yuh haffi agree doh that dem gi di man basket fi carry water. Imagine, yuh hol hearin then give the man who lives half way aroun' the worl 24 hours to put up a challange. That is after you sit on the case for over eight (8) months!

What is the 24 hour trying to prove? Or maybe they just wanted to make it too difficult if not impossible for him to decide to challange in that limited timeframe.

Marlon have a right to just not bother with the challange. Move on my youth and nuh bother with these bunch of abecedarians. Jus hole tight my youth, good management soon come!
                  So do you think they held "court" behind his back? Yuh mean to tell me he did not know about it? I am sure the 24 hours is not something the JFF just came up with to deny him justice.

Anyway, let's move on. He'll be back when it matters!

Yes, let us move on to November. It is a pity we cannot put time on fast forward.(tdown)
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Shame on you Mosiah. I have to ask...do you have a Job with the JFF right now?

You're sure 24 hours is not something the JFF came up with...who did? Give me a break please.

Matters not if he knows about the proceedings. The fact is that they suspended him and gave him almost no time to respond.

The man lives acrosss the ocean..Don't you think itw ould make sense for him to review the grounds of his suspension, talk to his lawyers, advisors, family etc before he decides whether to contest it...

Again we see the mismanagement of the JFF and we accept it immediately. When will this org be profesional..so tyad of this crap

If he really cared, he would have appeared in front of the Disciplinary C'tee!

King had every right not to put himself through the trouble of appearing before this "Dranko Court".

Erm, Tilla, the Dranko Court sets the rules, or is authorised by the Dranko Admin. So, if you think he has the "right" to appear or not, then...

Mosiah (2/7/2007)<DIV>Okay. Then challenge it, then!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Oops! Too late! You had 24 hours within which to do so, my friend. </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>What's the use challenging whether or not you chose to challenge the decision or not if your time to challenge it has expired?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Marly, take my advice, go prepare for your upcoming case. What gone arready, gone arready.</DIV>
                              Are you still the president of the Reggae Boyz Supporters club or are you the president of te Crenston Boxhill Supporters Club? You seem to have developed what appers to be a very deep hatred (for want of a better word) for the youth...the same youth who had you jumping and cheering wildly every time he pulls on the gold shirt. And I can only assume that you are agianst the youth simply because he has exposed the stooge that is Crentson Boxhil

Why should King appeal the ban? He has nothing to lose right now....nor does Jamaica's fotball for that matter.

Forget about that "bar brawl" case King has coming up....nothing will come of it.
                              President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)