Arsenal & Jamaica Fans ....

Fergie overspent for Berba because he did not fit our style, but we have since made back that money how many times over by winning the league and going to CL finals every year since.
    Fergie can spend big because he can afford to, we no ina dem deh league!!

"afford to"? anyway winning things will get yuh money ... suh

You right, but it is no good comitting financial suicide when winning is not guaranteed. Leeds Utd and a host of other clubs tried it and see where they end up.

Just admit it that Wegner is not good at buying players. He had the core team to win trophies but he squander away the chances. Up until two seasons ago, if he had bought about 3 - 5 players (preferably English), he would have a team to challenge on all fronts now.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

He has also been unlucky with injuries as well.

No he has NOT!!!! That is what a big squad with quality players is for.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Just admit it that Wegner is not good at buying players. He had the core team to win trophies but he squander away the chances. Up until two seasons ago, if he had bought about 3 - 5 players (preferably English), he would have a team to challenge on all fronts now.
                Wenger just dont wasting money, english players are just too expensive.

When you have talent like Ramsey and Wilshere, Van Persie, Walcott and others out for long period you can't replicate that.

let's see - Ferdinand, Smalling, Jones, Young, Rooney, Carrick, Wellbeck, Cleverley.....am I forgetting someone?

Very impressive,they didn't come cheap!!Ferdinand 27mill,Smalling 12mill,Jones 18mill,Young 17mill,Rooney 28mill, Carrick 17mill. Wenger dont buy players for more than 15million so there is no way we should be anywhere near the champions league year in year out and giving you boys a run for you money lol.

How much a team makes for winning the BPL and reaching theCL finals again?

A sizable sum, there is more than one way to skin a cat.Check the Gunners champions league record for the past 15 years and the amount of money that we've paid for and sold players for Anelka,Overmars,Petit,Viera,Henry,Fabregas,Toure,C lichy etc the policy is different but we have to hang our hat where we can reach it. At the moment we
                          cant compete with the big boys until the Emirates done pay for but we just have to continue to punch above our weight.