Jamaica match on -
If the plan is not to qualify for World cup I guess this is good. Mark m words, we will not qualify with this team. We need th UK reinforcements..we at least need them in defence. We have two half good defenders in Taylor and Thomas..No one else out there is international quality..If Tappa did a give Alva Powell a buss I can understand...Virgo and Moodie has been around and they not going anywhere..IF he wants to use yard ballers, draw for the younger ones and mix them with the seniors
I just really don't get it..The best of our players that come through high schools usually go to Universities in the US...How much of them are in the squad now? Are we pulling for the 2nd and 3rd best players from high school days? We have to build the team...We have to build the team...We need good defenders....Not NPL garbage
We were crazy to think we were in the same leaque with Brazil once and we competed against them right? There is no competition here...I don't even know why they have Miller in goal..why? Mosiah please tell me why this boy look so slouchy...I mean just hoe him move is like him doa waan play...di man look laxy so I don't know how him a guh mek a good keepr...and please don't tell me what club him keep fa..just ask the question, which other top Int'l keeper move slochy and lazy like him...no one caan give him some feedback
This team right now should easily get the fourth spot in the final round....EASILY...Ecudor is not an idiot side....I feel say he is going to buss the young youths. I don't want sound like a Tappa defender because I am not...but there is no denying that the team look decent in the Gold Cup which represents the competition we will be playing to qualify for Brazil. That is all that matters right now is Jamaica is easily 1 of the 5 best teams in the region and who have the extra will reach Brazil.
I honestly feel say Tappa is doing a decent job and to fire him now will guarantee that we will not make the World Cup...have to stick with him through the campaign regardles
Almost everytime we lose the ball - 90+% of the time -...it happens when our players 'hold it'!
Not enough 1 or 2 touch passes."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."