http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/14744368.stm

Yossi Benayoun? - http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/14739185.stm

Park Cho Young? - http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/14692916.stm

Per Mertesacker? -
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/14717213.stm

Andre Santos? -
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/14712232.stm

Total?
    ...and that total compared to each of BoyU, ManCity, Liverpool, Chelsea, Spurs?

...but will that be able to kick off our EPL season in style...
    ...kick off as GUNNERS fans expectations demand? ...kick off that which is just now about to really start GUNNERS fans expected 'new era'?
    Last edited by Karl; September 1, 2011, 08:49 PM. Reason: correction

...kick off that which is just now about to really start the expected 'new era'?
    You been drinkin moonshine? New era mi backside. BUT, you now have a decent team, so stop cryin' down yu manager.

Oooooh nooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

In Wenger I trust!
      ...and I am showing the buying on the cheap has not changed...but for those who have doubts...the question is all about a 'new rebirth'.

For me it was all about our season starting after playing BoyU and how Wenger reshapes the team. So the time is now - The results are, what we shall see. Only if we drop below 4th will a step back be confirmed.

...however, I expect us to go forward - Yup! A new era!

Oooooh nooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

In Wenger I trust!
        ...and I am showing the buying on the cheap has not changed...but for those who have doubts...the question is all about a 'new rebirth'.

For me it was all about our season starting after playing BoyU and how Wenger reshapes the team. So the time is now - The results are, what we shall see. Only if we drop below 4th will a step back be confirmed.

...however, I expect us to go forward - Yup! A new era!
        the sad news is that the three teams that spent the most money are confirmed in the top 3. every body else who try to live within their means haffi fight for scraps (not that liverpool livin' within our means, but we probably have a better shot at 4th than unu...direct relation to spending - sad). Good luck wid u new era star.

Thank you, sir.

Eventually the big spending will slow. It has always been success on the field that has driven the managing of clubs. Increasing in the last several years are the number of Boards of Directors of clubs demand for certain attributes in players - speed of thought, speed across ground, excellent technical skill, good tactical awareness. The demand is all players have those attributes.

As the level of those types traits spread through squads...it has come down to the selfish player realizing that without fitting self into becoming unselfish TEAM member personal selfish desires cannot be fulfilled.

It is all about the TEAM. It is all about playing TEAM and the manager who best constructs same.

On a Jamaica note: We are being held back by the slow opening of the eyes of our administrators, coaches and players to the above. A direct result of that slow to grasp the type players to nuture and recruit and the inability to create that all-for-TEAM attitude is our lousy standard of play in the ISSA schoolboy competitions, Parish and Confederation competitions...and most troubling of all our National Premier League. ...that of course translates into the great difficulty in putting on the field quality national teams...and from a selfish standpoint makes for great difficulty finding quality individual players for the external professional leagues.

A Keammar Daley is the exception rather than the rule. It was a great pity he did not end up with a premier division team. He, I think, deserved to be in a premier division. His quality shows good thinker, quick, has excellent technical skills. Put among players of the highest quality and playing at the highest level would, I think, rapidly propel his game to new heights and put 'tons' of money into his pocket. ...not to mention the exposure and corresponding advertisement it would be for Jamaica's football industry...

I wish for him a rapid move upwards to that top level.

NB: Interesting that Keammar Daley was not considered 'auto-starter' for our Reggae Boyz in the just concluded Gold Cup...

Him will be dere real soon, too much class fi lower divisions. My opinion dat still.

Really, really hope so!

[quote=Karl;306703]Arteta? -
                  http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/14744368.stm

Yossi Benayoun? - http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/14739185.stm

Park Cho Young? - http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/14692916.stm

Per Mertesacker? -
                  http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/14717213.stm

Andre Santos? -
                  http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/14712232.stm

Total?
                  ...and that total compared to each of BoyU, ManCity, Liverpool, Chelsea, Spurs?

...but will that be able to kick off our EPL season in style...
                  ...kick off as GUNNERS fans expectations demand? ...kick off that which is just now about to really start GUNNERS fans expected 'new era'?[/quote]

Is that new era, or new ERROR yuh write?

Thank you, sir.

Eventually the big spending will slow. It has always been success on the field that has driven the managing of clubs. Increasing in the last several years are the number of Boards of Directors of clubs demand for certain attributes in players - speed of thought, speed across ground, excellent technical skill, good tactical awareness. The demand is all players have those attributes.

As the level of those types traits spread through squads...it has come down to the selfish player realizing that without fitting self into becoming unselfish TEAM member personal selfish desires cannot be fulfilled.

It is all about the TEAM. It is all about playing TEAM and the manager who best constructs same.

On a Jamaica note: We are being held back by the slow opening of the eyes of our administrators, coaches and players to the above. A direct result of that slow to grasp the type players to nuture and recruit and the inability to create that all-for-TEAM attitude is our lousy standard of play in the ISSA schoolboy competitions, Parish and Confederation competitions...and most troubling of all our National Premier League. ...that of course translates into the great difficulty in putting on the field quality national teams...and from a selfish standpoint makes for great difficulty finding quality individual players for the external professional leagues.

A Keammar Daley is the exception rather than the rule. It was a great pity he did not end up with a premier division team. He, I think, deserved to be in a premier division. His quality shows good thinker, quick, has excellent technical skills. Put among players of the highest quality and playing at the highest level would, I think, rapidly propel his game to new heights and put 'tons' of money into his pocket. ...not to mention the exposure and corresponding advertisement it would be for Jamaica's football industry...

I wish for him a rapid move upwards to that top level.
                    Karl, Keammar Daley Will end up playing in the premiership, he definately have the ability but whether he has the desire to work hard and grab this opportunity with both hands only time will tell.