Scaly unnu really believe

• Scaly unnu really believe

King didn't pass the ball because of his selfish behavior and not because of bad decision instead?

As a man who play forward, you see King play a few times andhe is not a selfish bredda on the field. He may have been caught up in the moment but to really think the man would just keep the ball outa spite instead of sharing in glory for himself and his team?

RE: Scaly unnu really believe

Assasin (2/5/2007)King didn't pass the ball because of his selfish behavior and not because of bad decision instead?

As a man who play forward, you see King play a few times andhe is not a selfish bredda on the field. He may have been caught up in the moment but to really think the man would just keep the ball outa spite instead of sharing in glory for himself and his team?
    You have to have a selfish streak to be a striker. Show me the striker who looks for the next player with every opportunity and I will show you a strriker who nuh wut nutten. I bet you if King had scored that one, you would not hear that he was selfish. Scaly need fi gih di man a break! :exclamationmark:
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla (2/5/2007)
      Assasin (2/5/2007)King didn't pass the ball because of his selfish behavior and not because of bad decision instead?

You have to have a selfish streak to be a striker. Show me the striker who looks for the next player with every opportunity and I will show you a strriker who nuh wut nutten. I bet you if King had scored that one, you would not hear that he was selfish. Scaly need fi gih di man a break! :exclamationmark:
      I'll let you into a little secret about the top strikers of today - even the old ones to survive ...think Ronaldo of Brazil...trus mi fi he doesn't get with the program that Milan move will not work out...

...yes, the secret - they give so that they receive. Look at Henry and Adebayor...Oh, yes, mi cuss Henry AT TIMES...Gamma will say every time, but, that is for another post...these guys oftenshare the ball. In the mordern game for any striker to score often it must be 'give so that you can receive'.

Look in the mordern game the technical and tactical skills are at the very top...isn't that where all strikers want to be?...losing the ball means 'goals-against'...at the very least less opportunities to be in goalscoring positions...goals to score. ...and, strikers want to score goals!

..besides commonsenseshouldhave told Marlon in that match in Colombus, Ohio that if JAMAICA/his REGGAE BOYZ had scoredit would lead to qualifying for the next round - ...and, yup...you guessed it more opportunities to score! ...and, is it not in his selfish interest to have more opportunities to score?!

...as we have been preaching on this site TEAM...is the selfish way to go! TEAM is the sensible way to go! Intelligent thinking is the only way to go!

Aside:I guess Assasin will come here to say we only heard of that...we did not know...until Bora came here?...just the thought makes me want to weep for...!

In football sometimes as a striker you have to make very quick decisions that you will regret later.

It is not always going to be perfect and so I will give King the benefit of the doubt and there is no way I think he wanted to drag down his team intentionally.