Marlon King responds to 2 year ban

RE: Marlon King responds to 2 year ban

Honestly Massive! I think that this is King's way of saying "WHATEVER" While we may notknow the full hundred of what happened on that night, I don't think that King's response is an admission of guilt so before we go tearing down the man let's just put it behind us and hope that it can somehow be reduced for us to have back on the team ASAP....because he is the best forward on the team period who will be really missed. jah know star king probably just so fed up of the whole set up that this just give him a chance to stay away for a while and hope that things get better by his return...maybe the bigger question is, does he want to return?

Sensi (2/5/2007)Honestly Massive! I think that this is King's way of saying "WHATEVER" While we may notknow the full hundred of what happened on that night, I don't think that King's response is an admission of guilt so before we go tearing down the man let's just put it behind us and hope that it can somehow be reduced for us to have back on the team ASAP....because he is the best forward on the team period who will be really missed. jah know star king probably just so fed up of the whole set up that this just give him a chance to stay away for a while and hope that things get better by his return...maybe the bigger question is, does he want to return?
      The current JFF admin have aboslutely no clue how to deal with professinal footballers. I am not saying marlon King is 100% right in what happened, but one is left to believe that the situation could have been handled totally differently. I doubt the England FA president or Even sven himself (or whever their current manager is right now) would take it up on themselves to actually locka player out of his room because he broke curfew. Drop him for the game, find him half his wages..do it through formall chanels, rather than confront a grown man at 2:00 am in the morning when abviously emotions were running high.I mean, you are dealing with grown people here, not with your teenage son who has been wayward.

Breaking curfew should never have resulted in a player being banned for 2 years from playing for his country, thats the bottom line.

Time we kick Boxhill to the curb.
      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

I doubt the England FA president or Even sven himself (or whever their current manager is right now) would take it up on themselves to actually locka player out of his room because he broke curfew. Drop him for the game, find him half his wages..do it through formall chanels, rather than confront a grown man at 2:00 am in the morning when abviously emotions were running high.
        Yuh tink is ongle emotions that was running high? Come on RF, the man come in with a 'oman on each arm.

The lock out sounds to me like how you would treat your teenage son. I remember when I was in high school, I went out one night with some freinds (could hav been about 16), when I returned, my father had the whole place locked that I could not get in. I couldn't race him up though. He got up later and let me in. Yes, the lockout business was immature and unprofessional on the part of the JFF admin. If Ifound myselfin similar situation, I would race them up too.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

King have a court date coming up? How come?!? Isn't he the model professional?!?

Reggae-Fan (2/5/2007)

Breaking curfew should never have resulted in a player being banned for 2 years from playing for his country, thats the bottom line.

Revising history already, or yuh just don't understand the issue? Were the other two players banned? His two years is not a result of breaking curfew. That might be the initiator of it all, but don't mek it look like that is why he was banned.

No, I won't tell you why he was banned. Go figure that out for yourself.

Not when you owe him match fee

Yeah just like Burton

A response to this would be committing a criminal offence.King did the right thing , its better not to stoop to the JFF level .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You know suppen. At least King know they are banning him from the Boyz team for two years. Look how dem did ban Shavar and no one could say he was left out in the wilderness for so long. At least King's is out in the open.

King should just chill and not worry about it anyway.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Wayne Rooney, Et etc have these bar brawls all the time. I am not sure I ever saw where anyone branded King as a model professional...Nor Wayne Rooney or the other England players who get themselves in all manner of trouble all the time.

I am sure Rooney's court apperanaceshas hadvery little impact on his club or internatinal careers.
                      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Mosiah (2/5/2007)
                        Reggae-Fan (2/5/2007)
                        Revising history already, or yuh just don't understand the issue? Were the other two players banned? His two years is not a result of breaking curfew. That might be the initiator of it all, but don't mek it look like that is why he was banned.

No, I won't tell you why he was banned. Go figure that out for yourself.
                        You shooting off the hips too quickly there Mosiah...yes, he was banned for "being rude to his elders (Boxhill)...but the whole situation was brought on because of his "breaking curfew"....thats the bottomline reason for teh whole fiasco.

At least you are consistent....always stand behind Crenston

<DIV>
                          Reggae-Fan (2/6/2007)Wayne Rooney, Et etc have these bar brawls all the time. I am not sure I ever saw where anyone branded King as a model professional...Nor Wayne Rooney or the other England players who get themselves in all manner of trouble all the time.

I am sure Rooney's court apperanaceshas hadvery little impact on his club or internatinal careers.
                          </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Mi woulda love hear say Rooney tell Sir Alex bout him modda, and cuss off Scotland and everybody and see wha happen. He would be traded the next day! Nuh mind sharp him end up inna Turkey a play ball! Or worse!</DIV>

Mosiah (2/6/2007)<DIV>
                            Reggae-Fan (2/6/2007)Wayne Rooney, Et etc have these bar brawls all the time. I am not sure I ever saw where anyone branded King as a model professional...Nor Wayne Rooney or the other England players who get themselves in all manner of trouble all the time.

</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Mi woulda love hear say Rooney tell Sir Alex bout him modda, and cuss off Scotland and everybody and see wha happen. He would be traded the next day! Nuh mind sharp him end up inna Turkey a play ball! Or worse!</DIV>
                            It wouldnt happen..simply because sir alex would never stoop so low as to lock a grown man out of his room....or sir Alex would never even lie to his country telling them that he set a curfew when he didnt.

<DIV>Obviously, yuh doan know Sir Alex.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>In any case, why should we allow others to set our standards? Yuh need a dose of Garvey in di mawnin, iyah!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>And yuh neva hear say case closed?</DIV>

Amazing that none of you see the reason for King's. It was not about the JFF or football. You mean you guys should have seem this from a mile away.

The anwer is so simplistic that it lies in human nature; The King hada woman on both arms????????