Marlon King responds to 2 year ban

• Marlon King responds to 2 year ban

<DIV>He says he will not appeal the decision taken by the JFF to ban him for 2 years starting May 31, 2006.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>So there! Let's move on!</DIV>

RE: Marlon King responds to 2 year ban

[b]Mosiah (2/5/2007).</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>So there! Let's move on!</DIV>
    (sleep)

I guess that answers all the questions about who was right and who was wrong.

I remember after the game in Ohio a player said that some man wanted all the glory to themself, he was referring to a play where King had the ball and after beating the USA defence could have simply passed the ball across the face of the goal for a tap in but instead tried to beat Keller at his near post with no sucess. I didn't belive the story at the time but after this reaction to a 2 yr ban then I can see that this kid has a problem.

I am very dissappointed in him, I always rated him as a player but now my ratings for him as a person just dropped and how ever number of goals he scores him not in my good graces any more.

Marlon you failed me BIG TIME.

I didn't belive the story at the time but after this reaction to a 2 yr ban then I can see that this kid has a problem.
        I don't understand what you mean by the above Scaly. Are you saying that King could not have felt that the punishment meted out to him was just and therefore he would serve it without any challange? That is what I saw in it and thought to myself that he had not indicated that he would no longer want to be considered for the Reggae Boyz. I guess I would need to hear more to come to a more conclusive decision. You seem to be able to read between the lines better than I do however.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Exactly, King if he had any conviction and he thought he was in the right on this one would have appealed this.

It is quite obvious to me now that he knew he was very wrong and thus the punishment is warranted.

A jus so me see it.

Don't agree Scaly! Maybe MArlon realize that appealing is a waste of time. You think the JFF gonna mek them president look like a fool?

Scaly I dont understand. King is injured, Jamaica is not in any serious competion and if he is given a two year ban commencing from the date of the infraction why would he appeal or comment. I said it already I would be surprise if Marlon play undr Boxhill watch. I really think its a no comment from him.

Lazie as skeptical as I am about Boxhill and his friends I side with him on this one. I was not in the room when the incident took place nor am I privy to any inside info but based on the actions and public info I think Marlon is totally wrong here.

btw I was backing Marlon up to today

Well it could be one of several things to state the obvious.

1. He was wrong

2. He was wrong and doesn't care about playing for us (which will give all the "yu no born ya, yu no grow ya" club more fodder)

3. He was right and doesn't care...

4. One of the women he was with is Scaly's squeezed posted above.... More than a handfull.

Regardless, we seemed to have lost a very good striker andlikely the best from the last campaign. All the others were just filled with (unrealized) potential.

Guidance

Gary I am going to take number 2 for the win please.

He was wrong and doesn't care one bit.

Tilla (2/5/2007)
                      I didn't belive the story at the time but after this reaction to a 2 yr ban then I can see that this kid has a problem.
                      I don't understand what you mean by the above Scaly. Are you saying that King could not have felt that the punishment meted out to him was just and therefore he would serve it without any challange? That is what I saw in it and thought to myself that he had not indicated that he would no longer want to be considered for the Reggae Boyz. I guess I would need to hear more to come to a more conclusive decision. You seem to be able to read between the lines better than I do however.
                      What? How can you blame a striker for wanting the glory? sure, perhaps it mnight have been a better option to pass....but you cant put it down to him "having a problem" simoply because he went for glory.

President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Maybe King just have bigger fish to fry right now.

He won't be able to play for another year.

He has a court date coming up

and you never know what else.

He can always appeal later. You never know maybe him talk to Burrell too..

My sentiments exactly.

Guidance

It's not the football play it's what it says about him.

One thing comes to mind:

"Boxhill Ihave neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself
                              to a patty shop that rises and sleeps under the blanket of the very
                              goals I provide, then questions the manner in which I
                              provide it. I'd prefer you just said thank you and went on
                              your way. Otherwise, I suggest you pick up another strikerand
                              try and hold down yuh post. Either way, I don't give a damn what you
                              think you're entitled to."