• Sebatian Coates ...Good bu

http://www.lifesapitch.co.uk/laptv/w...e-of-business/

7million Coates is a “very good piece of business”
    Share:

Liverpool look set to make giant Uruguyan defender Sebastian Coates their sixth signing of the summer. And the Life’s A Pitch panel is convinced that Kenny Dalglish has secured a top-class player, who at £7million represents great value for money.
    Jason Burt of the Daily Telegraph is actually surprised that Liverpool didn’t have to fend off competition from more clubs for this summer’s Copa América Young Player of the Tournament. ”A very good piece of business,” describes Jason of Coates. “Manchester City were looking at him closely, but decided not to bid. He’s certainly a rising star. He did very very well in the summer. I’m surprised that more clubs aren’t in for him.
    “I’m also surprised that they’re also not paying more than £7million for him. Liverpool are desperate for a good young centre half to come in there. And if you look at the prices demanded by other clubs for the likes of Gary Cahill at Bolton, to get this fellow for £7million is a very good piece of business.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

KK , has not done anything wrong in the transfer window since becoming manager except for buying C.Adam and releasing Aquallani, besides that all the transfer have been spot on.

I will cut him slack with C.Adam , he will be a decent role player(bench) in the future.

I feel if Aquallani was given a public hand around his shoulder and boisterous verbally backing , he would have forgave the slight dished out by the MAN U agent Hodgson....Fergie must be cracking up.

I really like Downing and Henderson on the flanks and interchanging in the midfield, Lucas and Spearing will make up any deficiency that C.adam has ,Saurez will too, but Carrol needs a aquallani or alonso type to get the best out of him.Flanagan,Robinson,Kelly and now Coates , I think the average age for all 4 would be 19 , a solid back 4 .

We are on the right track, the chemistry doesnt look bad so far and with Kenny high press style and quick counter attacking style of play, they will gel real quickly.Anyone thinking we wont be fighting for honours at end of season ,i would call them insane ...sorry Jangle.

Kenny will have to buy next season to cover for Gerrad (too ole and unreliable) and( defiency exposed Adam).It wont bee too hard to attract the best after winning the prem.

Man leff pool for a bonafide C.L team and the british press a call im a crock,yuh see why england will never win a FIFA title again.Mi a talk U 17,20 ,23 nuh even mention WC.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

How dare you call Jangle "insane" when all a we know seh him is not "insane", jus' MAD!!

Agree with everything you said except that I am not a Flannagan or Spearing fan. Yes, they have come through the system, but neither of them are good enough.