• Live and direct from Camp Nou

for the Barca faithful...
    ==========================================
    "Mes que un club."
    For three days last week, I came to appreciate, through experience, the meaning of those words—"More than a club"—when they are applied to FC Barcelona.
    Dear readers, keen followers of football as many of you are, would know that this club from the Catalan region of Spain, and their more-than-keen rivals from the Spanish capital, Real, are not just two of the most famous and best-supported teams in world football, but that they are institutions in Spanish society.

full story:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sport...128297043.html

Nice!

visited camp nou in 2002 and the sense of history there is just AWESOME. unfortunately i did not get to watch a game there

i was in madrid in 2008 and there was a match scheduled for the day i was leaving it was a classico too i believe (i have tried to erase that from my mind to numb the pain) ... the hotel had tickets but ALAS i could not take them up on it as that would have thrown off the family's entire vacation plans for visiting the greek isles .... talk about sacrifice??!! I KNOW WHAT THAT IS!!!!!

visited camp nou in 2002 and the sense of history there is just AWESOME. unfortunately i did not get to watch a game there

i was in madrid in 2008 and there was a match scheduled for the day i was leaving it was a classico too i believe (i have tried to erase that from my mind to numb the pain) ... the hotel had tickets but ALAS i could not take them up on it as that would have thrown off the family's entire vacation plans for visiting the greek isles .... talk about sacrifice??!! I KNOW WHAT THAT IS!!!!!
        I had a similar disappointment. Last year, I got a consulting contract which put me on a business trip to Spain that coincided with the RM v. Valencia game. Originally scheduled for Sunday, the game was moved to Saturday (the day I arrived) due to Champions League commitments. Upon approach to Madrid, the pilot gets on the loudspeaker and tells us that due to an air traffic controllers strike, we were being diverted to Paris. Despite my tireless efforts, no amount of trains, planes or automobiles could have got me from Paris to Madrid in time for the game. So not only did I not see the game, but I lost the $150 it cost me for an unusable ticket and couldn't even see Paris because it was snowing like hell. Talk about being kicked when you're down.

Geez... you guys break my heart... these gut-wrenching stories of the sacrifices you made; had to go to the Greek isles so missed the game; diverted to Paris and couldn't go to the match..... awwww, reminds of last Sunday when I had to miss the TT v India friendly in Port of Spain , Trinidad because my wife had accepted a lunch date we couldn't break

so we are one den?!!

Geez... you guys break my heart... these gut-wrenching stories of the sacrifices you made; had to go to the Greek isles so missed the game; diverted to Paris and couldn't go to the match..... awwww, reminds of last Sunday when I had to miss the TT v India friendly in Port of Spain , Trinidad because my wife had accepted a lunch date we couldn't break
              Bwoy, mi feel it fi u. I have to admit "the Oval" is on of those iconic stadiums on my list - right up there with the Camp Nou.

dat is nutting.. finally get tickets to watch Tivoli FC and braps.. Dorothy sign di Dudus extradition papah.. it bun mi !

I am worse...got free tickets and didn't go.