• Trinis thrashed by Costa Rica 4-0

Ouch!

RE: Trinis thrashed by Costa Rica 4-0

<DIV>The match was shown on Sportsmax yesterday. The Trinis looked plain awful! Bt hey, they reached the Digicel finals!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>sigh</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Was wondering how long before Nyamdirt said anything about the game.</DIV>

so wha we get we arse wash big deal

you seem to be saying that a lot lately...i'm beginning to think unnuh enjoy the arse washing!

Zeppo (2/5/2007)Ouch!
          You sure it wasn't their D team?
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

T&T outplayed by Costa Rica

"I don't know if a lot of these players can make the next step," stated Trinidad and Tobago head coach Wim Rijsbergen.

"It was not a hard game...this is just the reality. We can see that making the next level will be a very difficult one. I guarantee that if we go with this team to Chile, for instance, it will be a much tougher game than this."

A cold dose of reality was administered on Sunday at the Morera Soto Stadium in Alajuela, Costa Rica, where the Ticos outplayed Trinidad and Tobago's Soca Warriors by a 4-0 margin, matching previous victories in 1998 and 1966. But neither of those outcomes is likely to be as comprehensive. A goal on either side of half-time by Alonso Solis (43rd and 52nd) and one apiece from Harold Wallace (31st) and Rolando Fonseca (57th) did the job for the home team.

(continue)

<DIV>Wim is an idiot! Doesn't he realise that T&amp;T did not use their World Cup team, but instead used their D team to play the Costa Ricans? What's there to worry about?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Nyamdirt, how is your morning? </DIV>

WIM is looking to see who is who from this bunch

The "D" team. Hmmmm! During the Digicel Caribbean this same T&amp;T team who was beating all Caribbean opposition was said by all on the Trini forum to be the Gold Cup and 2010 World Cup team.

REALITY REALLY BITES.:laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh:

Naminirt (2/6/2007)WIM is looking to see who is who from this bunch

Well, I imagine he saw a lot of "who isn't" in this particular game.

it is the d team in the digiceland wim is evaluating players still ....

on to the e team then?!

What "D" team??? It was the "B" team for most Trinis during the Digicel Caribbean Cup. The fact is playing the teams in the Digicel Caribbean Cup should have been enough preparation for T&amp;T.