Tell me Arse fans what is this ASS Xcuse ?

• Tell me Arse fans what is this ASS Xcuse ?

He always had the money .
    He is constantly building....buying youth...are these what you call bad buys ?
    He sold his ole boy at 24 ..Cesc
    Another to follow Nasari at 22.

So your team was built around Cesc and Nasri ?I cut Wenger no slack , he dug his own grave.

He should be sacked,to me its too late for him to make a wholesale change in his philosophy.Buy young and develop.It should be more like Rafa policy buy young and develop around bonafide players acclimatised to the prem.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Dunny his bench was full of youthfull depth....lol .....what you called your B team, now whose fault is that?...Dunny im and U DUN...lol...yuh lucky if im mek it to christmas.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

It's time to grow up, Arsenal boss Wenger finally admits

By MATT BARLOW

Last updated at 10:38 PM on 21st August 2011

Arsene Wenger surveyed another sorry instalment of a grim year and made a rare concession: his men had seemed ‘young’ and ‘naive’ in defeat.

They will be four days older when they face Udinese on Wednesday in an attempt to defend a 1-0 first-leg lead and take their place in the Champions League group stage for the 14th successive year.

It is a record that demands respect but Arsenal teeter on a precipice, in danger of becoming the team who never grew up.

Troubling times: Arsene Wenger has admitted he needs some experience

Lost Boys? They looked lost in the 2-0 defeat by Liverpool, who reinforced the theory they might ease past the Gunners this season with no distracting European football.

TWO WINS IN SIX MONTHS

Arsenal in the Premier League since the Carling Cup final:
      P13 W2 D7 L4
      Sunderland (h) 0-0, West Brom (a) 2-2, Blackburn (h) 0-0, Blackpool (a) W 3-1, Liverpool (h) 1-1, Tottenham (a) 3-3, Bolton (a) L 2-1, Man Utd (h) W 1-0, Stoke (a) L 3-1, Aston Villa (h) L 2-1, Fulham (a) 2-2, Newcastle (a) 0-0, Liverpool (h) L 2-0

Home fans poured out of the Emirates on Saturday angry that Wenger’s policy of youth appears to have left the squad critically exposed by more injuries and disciplinary issues.

‘We were a bit young,’ said the Arsenal boss. ‘We looked a bit naive in some situations, as well. But we have shown a great spirit and we were really unlucky. I don’t feel we deserved to lose the game.

‘We will buy. People feel I’m stubborn. I’m not. I just want to do the best for the team and buy the right players.

‘If I have shown one thing in the last 15 years, it’s that I’ve brought good players here.

‘We will bring as well experienced players. People say “buy” but it’s to buy the right player which is difficult. We have bought players — Gervinho, Chamberlain, Jenkinson, Miyaichi — and you will see during the season they are top quality.’

The 14 Wenger used against Liverpool had an average age of 23. Two were playing in the Barclays Premier League for the first time; two others for the second time. On the bench, unused, were two more with no experience at this level.

Cesc Fabregas left the club at 24. Samir Nasri is 24 and Nicklas Bendtner 23 and they have both been told they can leave.

Arsenal could submit a Premier League squad at the end of this month with fewer than 15 outfield players over 21 if there are no signings.

On his way? Samir Nasri looks to be the next high-profile departure from Arsenal

To counter the argument, there is Andrey Arshavin. The only player over 30 contributed less than anyone on Saturday, but in general Arsenal are craving maturity.

A wise head beside Emmanuel Frimpong in midfield might have helped the teenager avoid the flashpoint that turned the game.

Gervinho and Alex Song will return for the Champions League play-off, and possibly Jack Wilshere, but the stakes are high, as are expectations on another 19-year-old.

Defeat by Udinese will cost the club at least £25million in lost revenue and more in lost prestige. It will do nothing to attract new players at a time when they cannot take a top-four finish for granted.

At worst, this could be Arsenal’s last involvement in the Champions League for some time.

Not going to plan: Wenger shows his frustration in the rain

Wenger’s light in the gloom comes from Wojciech Szczesny and Thomas Vermaelen — and from Jamie Carragher.

‘I wouldn’t be writing Arsenal off,’ said the Liverpool defender. ‘I don’t think they’re a spent force.

‘If everyone for Arsenal is fit, it’s still a formidable team. Last season, with 10 games to go, they were the real challengers to Manchester United.

‘They’ve got a great manager, great stadium, great club and he’ll have something up his sleeve in the next 10 days if Nasri goes.’

By contrast, Liverpool looked powerful. Luis Suarez and Raul Meireles came off the bench and were influential in the club’s first win at the Emirates.

Moved on: Cesc Fabregas has been sold to Barcelona

When Tottenham came fourth in the Premier League they started the campaign by beating Liverpool, a result which Harry Redknapp claims inspired his players to believe they belonged in such company.

‘Maybe it will make people sit up and take notice and think that this Liverpool team could maybe do things this season,’ said Carragher.
      ‘There’s always been a complaint about the bench at Liverpool but to have that quality come on . . . well, they were instrumental in killing the game off for us.

‘A lot of games are won in the last 20 minutes.’

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz1VhjBgJNt

Wenger and the Board at Loggerheads Exclusive

At Loggerheads?
        By Eduardo
        August 21 2011
        According to an unnamed source Arsene Wenger is at loggerheads with the Board over how the transfer budget should be spent. I am not at liberty to name that source, but I believe the information I received explains the current impasse at Arsenal. Before I explain what the differences between them are, let me make it clear that there is a substantial transfer budget that has to not only cover transfer fees but wages of incoming players and contract improvements of those already here.
        The Board and Wenger are both in agreement that , to avoid the situation the club has encountered with Clichy and Nasri this summer, star men like Van Persie and Vermaelen and others with only two years left on their contract need to be offered new long term contracts with big pay rises.

And this is where the first difference of opinion has arisen between manager and club, The Board believe that offering to rise a players wage from £60K - £70K a week to £90K or £100K is more than enough, but Wenger believes that this is not enough, when City, Utd and Chelsea are paying their best(£180K - £250K), and that if we want to keep our best players we have to go to the next level, he wants the pay scale risen to £150K for our best.

This brings us neatly on to the next bone of contention between manager and club, the calibre of signing we can make. Both Wenger and the Board agree that to even maintain a top four spot, let alone win the title, several new signings are required.

The Board are willing to pay big transfer fees, as is Wenger (he is not lying when he says he would pay £30M - £40M), it is also where the difference of opinion comes. The Board would willingly meet the transfer fee, but will not meet the sort of wage demands a £30M signings asks for.

Wenger had a four pronged squad plan this summer,
        1. Keep our best players
        2. Buy in top level players to improve the team
        3. Sign young players with big potential
        4. Promote from within

Wenger has done parts 3 and 4. He wanted to do part 1 and 2 by Nasri being offered a massive contract so he would stay, and he hoped to persuade Cesc to stay one more year, with not only a new contract but with the calibre of player he signed. Wenger wanted Mata and Benzema, he still wants Hazzard, wages more than anything else are ruling out Mata and Benzema.

The Board had no problem meeting the Juan Mata transfer fee, but once Chelsea let it be known to his agents what they would offer, it blew Arsenal’s contract offer out of the water. We ran into the same situation with Jones and Utd.

People ask why have Arsenal not signed Cahill, Dann or Samba etc, well its simple really, Wenger wants better players, the Board want him to sign the above level of player, as it sits with their wage scale, Arsene wants the next level up, a Subotic, a Hummells, but they come with not only high transfer fees but with massive wage demands.
        Wenger would rather not sign a player at all, than sign someone for a big fee who he considers no better than what we have, the board have asked him to reconsider this stance, and that is why Cahill and Dann have been scouted this late in the window, Arsene sees them as not as good as Koscielny, and thinks it is the wrong way to use his budget, he wants better quality for the first 11, the board just want him to make signings to appease the fans.

Wenger had a major discussion with Kroenke and the Board on Members day. He was told in no uncertain terms that Nasri would have to be sold if he did not sign a contract, and between them they came to the decision to let Cesc go for less than his worth. But Wenger fought his corner, and made it clear the sort of player he wants and that our star men have to be given contract that will keep them, as you can not build if every year there is doubts who are staying and who are going. Arsene also reiterated his view that we need top quality players, not just one as good or possibly slightly better, and that these players come at a premium cost and that the club has to go up a level not only on fees but on wages.

Arsene Wenger is a company man, and will not come out with any of this, while under contract, no matter how much flack he takes, and that is why his comments in the media, since the Members day meeting, have been more for the ears of Stan and Ivan than for the fans, he is warning them. He wont’ walk, and it will cost the club dear to sack him, and even more to shut him up if he is sacked, if they thought the deal David Dein struck with Bruce Rioch to keep him quiet was expensive, they will be blown away by what it will take to buy Arsene Wenger’s silence.

Who wins this battle of wills may define not only what happens to Arsenal’s season, but for many seasons to come.

http://www.thefootballnetwork.net/ma...8/st170548.htm

Damn if this does not go the right way it could be the beginning of the end.

it is the end! the beginning of the end was when TH14 left ....

aaahhhh Karl ... you're like the musicians on the Titanic.

Dilemma is if you are on the board, would you want rid of a manager who spends little (unlike some managers) but brings in millions through qualifying for CL each season?
                Sure they'd like to win a trophy but im sure the millions made, with little expenditure sooths the pain of the board members.
                Plus those millions saved help pays for that new stadium.

The Arse just realise this after how many years of Chel$ea billions, Man U leveraging to stay ahead of Chel$sea, Man City trillions now he has to deal with Liverpool new billions.

Boss no Xcuse , yuh ead nuh right ! The begining of the end or the end of his new begining...im juss a wake up to reality and im a guh get sack !

Keep our best players
                  Buy in top level players to improve the team
                  Sign young players with big potential
                  Promote from within

Arsenal fans have to take a chill pill and look at the long term and realize that Wenger is more right than not. His philosophy of building from within the clubs means is the only sustainable model. You only have to look at the foreclosure rates in America, where (for a 10/15 year period) people bought more expensive homes than they could afford to know where this is headed.

To my mind, the free-spending model bandied about by City, Chelski, Manscum and now Liverpool is a fool's errand. It is unsustainable. Wenger to his credit recognizes that spending "daddy's money" like a drunken sailor (i.e. taking on more debt) will only result in a bankrupt club when their rich owners bail out after seeing no cash flow and no return on investment after shelling out hundreds of millions.

This saga only goes to highlight how much WE THE FANS are losing, independently of club affiliation. The "new" model is one that rewards the big spenders and pays no homage to clubs that live within their means. Without financial parity, football becomes predictable. Manu, Chelscum and City are the biggest spenders in the Prem - a few years ago, City was in a perennial struggle to stave off relegation. Was there any surprise that City finished in the top 4 last year? None. Will they finish top 4 this year? Yes. Predictable. Try going back to the 1960's, look at the league winners of the 10 year period from 1960 to 1969:

1960 Burnley
                    1961 Tottenham Hotspur
                    1962 Ipswich Town
                    1963 Everton
                    1964 Liverpool
                    1965 Manchester United
                    1966 Liverpool
                    1967 Manchester United
                    1968 Manchester City
                    1969 Leeds United

Eight different clubs. Now look at the10 years from 2000-2009:

2000 Manchester United
                    2001 Manchester United
                    2002 Arsenal
                    2003 Manchester United
                    2004 Arsenal
                    2005 Chelsea
                    2006 Chelsea
                    2007 Manchester United
                    2008 Manchester United
                    2009 Manchester United

Three different clubs.

What is even more telling is the correlation between $ spent on payroll and transfers and where a club finishes in the league. Chelski and Manu** own those numbers and have for the last 5 of those 10 years. Any wonder which two clubs won the league?

If you go back to the olden days, when TV money was evenly distributed, you could have a team like Clough's Derby County get promoted and one season later, win the First Division title. Those were the days when greater financial parity served to showcase greater footballing talent. Now, it's more about the checkbook.

While Liverpool, City, Chelski and Manu** are all spending money they don't have, Wenger to his credit is at least trying to maintain some kind of sanity around managing his club responsibly.

Arsenal fans should stay the course, continue filling the stadium and supporting their manager and help him to a top 4 finish (this is his real dilemma). They have to put their addiction to silverware aside and focus on the financial picture.

If they provide consistent support until the stadium is nearly paid off, they will have a club that will be a dominant force in football for another 100 years. We can't say that (based on current finances) for any of the three biggest spenders in the Prem, they will all have their "Lehman Brothers" moment at some point in future.

At the end of the day, I submit that those of us who love football should be backing Wenger, not crying him down.

Tomorrow is not promised to anyone. I want to be entertained NOW!!!! Spend.......spend............spend.........mine me come over to Ansfield and swallow up that likkle rat nest that you call a club. CHOMP!!!!!
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Spend.......spend............spend.........!
                        No wonder you had that experience at BJ's I know you are not serious in that comment above as even you have a likkle bit of common sense. But your fellow fans addiction to silverware at any price, like a crackho to crack, will end badly. You should join the gold and green (not gold and greed) campaign, it has the right mentality for long term viability of your poxy club.

yes but he keeps selling our young seasoned players ..... that is diminishing returns right there .... who is the veteran on the squad? Walcott?!!

Luk how mi beg yuh fi drap di TH14 argument.
                            It was the right time for him to go.

Fact - Every year since he left we were in the race right up until the last few weeks. ...btw - That includes last year.

Fact - All other things taken into consideration (lack of fight, Theo's underperformance, etc.) run into unfortunate injuries at crucial moments.

OK...so now we are with a really inexperienced squad - too many youngsters just getting 'their feet wet' at the smae time - but again for all the problems we were not without our chances to get more favourable results.

For me the season starts when after the BoyU match. It will come down to where or not if unlike past few years we take care of all those teams we should.

Do not write us off...just yet.
                            Keep the faith!!!

Past few years of successes mek yuh boasty eeeh?