"Quote"

RE: "Quote"

I nevergot any of that prepartion from any coaches in Ja but when you come a college after your first year you see how important it is.

I still see it with many coaches in Jamaican league here in America all they work on is on the field and don't even think about the other mental prepartion of their games.

If we serious we have to take it to another level and show the youngsters how important it is. It is not only with soccer but with cricket as well and that is why so many of our players have big lapse in their games despite very good talent. They think everything is done on the field and we are automatically gifted.

Not the same with Track and field. As the good coaches spend a hell of a lot more time with their ahtletes and help to prepare them mentally.

Farmah (2/5/2007)Sass, you could be right.

After our whipping in England, from both Ghana and then Sven's Men, Jason Euell wrote that a big part of our letdown was the lack of preparation or inferior preparation from the back-room staff.

Our coaching methods, inability to scout oppopnents and study tapes, and our lack of attention to detail has plagued us for a long time. The few years we gave this any premium was during the Rene Simoes era. But after the Prof left we reverted to our old ways of doing things. So often after a game our coaches we say things like ''we knew nothing about the opponent.'' That by itself, is an admission that we had no clue about preparation.
      We have a problem with preparation...but, is it our local coaches fault or the JFF's?

Before we played Ghana and England where were we preparing?

...and, where were our oponents preparing?

Who were the players on each team?

What leagues were each set being 'prepared' in? Who were they honing their skills against?

What quality opponents were ourJamaica coaches coming up against 'everyday'...'preparing' themselves against?

...and, on and on...????

We should be fair to our own...shouldn't we? ...or is it as Mex's YouTube link shows...the 'white doll' is better than the 'black doll'? ...yet, when viewed dispassionately there is no reason to pick 'white' instead of 'black'?...equal in beauty and quality...and, the 'black' is our own??? eeeennnhhhh?

Bora = white doll

CB and Downswell ...and ourselves = 'black doll' = Assasin...(yes, you too!)

Why would Assasin say Bora pays attention to detail...

...and I would ever dream of saying Assasin has just said, he...Assasin...doesnot pay attention to detail...or, he did not know that there should be the paying of attention to detail?

Where has Assasin said, he did not know he should have been paying attention to detail? ...where has Assasin said, he did not know he should have been paying attention to detail?

Why thenwould anyone be saying such things of Assasin?He is the 'black doll'? ...we have a problem with ourselves?

Bwoy? sigh? (Pray)(Pray)(Pray) sigh! Bwoy!

BTW - What would youhave had Downswell say, in the present 'JFF political climate',if there was nothing new introduced by Bora?

"Oh...there was nothing new excepting he had a classroom session at the start of his training sessions.

Rene sometimes had them at the start of his sessions and sometimes at the end.

CB sometimes had those sessions but not as frequently. I loved teaching, so very often I had 'blackboard'/video tape showings and discussionsessions.

Yet, we should remember it is early days yet andI am sure Bora has not shown us all he has to offer.He may yet have days when there are no 'blackboard sessions."

Would that be more acceptable? ...or, would it now be, for our 'black dolls' - What an ass? How could he have publicly said such a thing aboutBora = the white doll? FireDownswell now!

....no Assasin! (N)

...nuh badda wid dat! (N)

There was nothing to say Downswell and or Bender did not know we/they must prepare! Not one damn thing!

...and yes, I take it personal that you have tried to denigrate us! Yes...us!

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=smalltxt vAlign=top><SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar_ctlTopicsRepeater__c tl3_lblFullMessage>I remember after our failed attempt to qualify for WC2002 I made a post saying that maybe we need to scout for players who combine talent with intelligence</SPAN></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
        Was that you Farmah or another poster named Chin?
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Ah Tilla....so many nom-de-plumes so little time.:P
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011