• Question is hue better than this player

Sunday June 25th, 2000 <CENTER>Player puts T&amp;T on hold

Hyde..Can't decide who to play for.</CENTER>

ENGLAND-born midfielder Micah Hyde is wanted by the Trinidad and Tobago senior football team.

But the Watford player has put coach Ian Porterfield on hold because he prefers to wait on a call from England.

Speaking last week, Porterfield said he held talks with Hyde during his recent trip to England but the player, who is also
    eligible to represent Jamaica, seems doubtful at this time.

"There are a couple players we have asked if they are interested in playing for Trinidad and Tobago. However, One of them feels he can play for England. Personally I don't think so. Hyde plays for Watford and he's the one I am referring to.

"He can play for T&amp;T and Jamaica, but he wants to play for England. "We have asked him if he will like to come and play for us, but at this stage there has been no progress," said Porterfield.

The 25-year-old Hyde signed for Watford from Cambridge United for 225,000 pounds and has been a regular in the side which was relegated from the Premiership last season.

RE: Question is hue better than this player

Maybe Hyde couldn't decide who to play for, but one thing he knew is that he did not want to play for the country with the SCUBA divers flag. So he narrowed it down to England and Jamaica where he later committed for Jamaica.

BTW, Hue and Hyde play midfield, but they are not the same type of midfielders. Hue is the attacking/ playmaking midfielder and Hyde is more a defensive type. I would not say Hyde kept Hue out of the Reggae Boyz. It is more like a past-his-prime Tappa who the technical staff thought still had some gas in his tank that kept out Hue. I would say it was the ineptitude of the tech staff why Hue was ignored all along until it was too late.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

look here boss he picked jamaican becuase

Ja was ahead in the standings at the time and it seemed a better gamble

and today jamaica is still ahead in the standings....

Naminirt (2/4/2007)look here boss he picked jamaican becuase

Ja was ahead in the standings at the time and it seemed a better gamble
          No **** Sherlock?
          President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

wha the standing in crime :w00t:

<DIV>We're still way ahead of you, so you Trinis are going to have to retriple your efforts to catch up, knowing how allyuh so want to be like us.</DIV>

Naminirt (2/5/2007)wha the standing in crime :w00t:
                I though this discussion was about football. :w00t:
                President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

relevance? it look like yuh get yuh arse washed just once too often!

But wait.. is only 2 midfield position ?

And what kept Hue off the squad ?

Tappa ?

Unnuh good..