Leggo di prince !.....Aquallani pan dem again !

• Leggo di prince !.....Aquallani pan dem again !

International round-up: Injury woe for Torres but joy for Aquilani as Italians down Spain

Last updated at 11:56 PM on 10th August 2011

Fernando Torres could be a doubt for Chelsea’s Premier League opener at Stoke on Sunday after picking up a head injury on international duty.

The £50million front man lasted 14 minutes of Spain’s friendly against Italy in Bari before going off with suspected concussion.

There was better news for Chelsea's Premier League rivals Liverpool as a late goal from Alberto Aquilani gave the Italians a 2-1 win over the world champions.

Crowded out: Santi Cazorla (centre) is put under pressure as Fernando Torres (left) watches on

Spain gain: Spanish players celebrate Xabi Alonso's penalty

Riccardo Montolivo gave Italy the lead after 11 minutes before the visitors lost both Torres and Gerard Pique to injury.

Real Madrid's Xabi Alonso levelled for Spain from the penalty spot after Giorgio Chiellini had fouled Torres' replacement Fernando Llorente.

The game seemed to be heading for a draw until Aquilani struck from 20 yards out with time running out.

Italian stallion: Alberto Aquilani celebrates his match-winner for Italy

Germany recorded a 3-2 win at home to Brazil with all five goals coming in the final half an hour in Stuttgart.

Playmaker Bastian Schweinsteiger gave the hosts the lead with a 61st minute penalty following Lucio's foul on Toni Kroos before Mario Goetze made it 2-0 with a close range finish six minutes later.

Brazil's Dani Alves was then brought down in the box by Philip Lahm and Milan forward Robinho reduced the deficit from the spot.

Bayer Leverkusen's Andre Schurrle scored his third goal in his sixth international match to extend Germany's lead to two with in-demand youngster Neymar grabbing a last-minute consolation.

Super Mario: German youngster Mario Goetze celebrates scoring against Brazil

A strong France team were held to a 1-1 draw against Chile in Montpellier despite taking the lead through Loic Remy after 20 minutes, with Arsenal's Samir Nasri replaced in the second half for Newcastle new boy Yohan Cabaye.

The hosts then continued to create chances but it was Chile who found an equaliser when Barcelona new-boy Alexis Sanchez crossed in for striker Nicolas Cordova to level with 13 minutes remaining.

Tussle: Samir Nasri (right) and Arturo Vidal vie for the ball

Hannover striker Mohammed Abdellaoue was the standout player as he scored a brace in Norway's impressive 3-0 victory of the Czech Republic.

Abdellaoue opened the scoring after 22 minutes with Fulham defender John-Arne Riise doubling the lead 50 minutes later and Abdellaoue rounded off the scoring with an 88th minute penalty.
    A last-minute goal from Gothenburg forward Tobias Hysen gave Sweden a 1-0 win against Euro 2012 co-hosts Ukraine.
    A strong Portugal secured a comfortable 5-0 win over Luxembourg with Besiktas striker Hugo Almeida grabbing a brace.

Sporting's Helder Postiga opened the scoring after 23 minutes before Rolando doubled their lead just before the break.

New Real Madrid full back Fabio Coentrao made it 3-0 two minutes into the second half before Almeida bagged his double to wrap up an emphatic win.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The unfortunate part of this performance was that he wasn't available for us on the season opener.

Kenny will learn,that midfield cried for him,adam lacks that peripheral pass to open up the final third,he can build it but cant open it.

Lets see what happens at arsenal,that said sunderland escaped with a draw.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You sure Adam can't do that. Mi see Paul Marin post some statistics that make him look like the best creator since zidane . LOL

Mi just asking? is unu Liverpool business...

Him take a wicked shot from about 40 yards out yesterday. It seems like he is also the spot kick man fi them.

Originally posted by Me View Post
            You sure Adam can't do that. Mi see Paul Marin post some statistics that make him look like the best creator since zidane . LOL

Mi just asking? is unu Liverpool business...
            Adam will create chances for the forwards (he was the one that crossed the ball in for the goal) but the concern will be with the front men and their conversion rate. He is not in Aquaman's league though. The team will be very disappointed with the result from yesterday.

Adam while good will build the attack to the final third then he collapses , he cannot make that alonsoque peripherial pass into the 18 , he would rather lobb it in or square it in, his tackles in and around the 18 make me cringe,penalty or free kick prone.

Aquallani can build it and finish it.KK can ignore him at liverpool perils , we might get away with it against lesser teams where carrols brute strength and aerial superiority along with saurez speed and trickyness will cover for it , but against quality teams we will struggle......why when aqualiani will make it so simple.

How Alberto creation stats look?

You saw what he did Pre Season ? Thats the only comparison that counts for me , coming off the bench with10 min left against Valengra and setting up 2 goals and creating two other chances is impressive.

Charlie Adam was not on par or in his class.I think KK has him lined up to be sold .You cant have a player like that showing up Adam so early , people will question it .

Pre season is one thing , the Prem is another.The best player in the midfield was Aquallani.

He wasnt even on the bench vs Sunderland.Aqualiani stats for juventus , well without him they lost like 4 or 5 straight when out injured.But hey juventus arent pool, and Blackpool is not liverpool , so di english hype of Charlie adam will slowly be torn to pieces, he isnt no Alonso and expecting him to grow into alonso range at 25 when he isnt close to the prince is ridiculous .

It has to be the english bias
                  Last edited by Sir X; August 14, 2011, 11:20 AM.

Another Thing that Adam lacks.......speed! To me he is a bench player , not my go to man, not xpected to create anything big in the middle of the pitch , if it does happen my hats off to him ,or a defensive midfielder to be played in front of Lucas.

That good enough for me to, but Paul Marin is a man that "scientific" with him assessment of the game, so mi just curious how Alberto stats look. Me see him post them for the current starters.

They do play a pivotal role in any assesment, given time Aqualiani will be measured in said fashion.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                          How Alberto creation stats look?
                          I don't have them as he played in Italy. I have to "bother" a bredrin of mine who has access to Opta, so me only play dat card now and again. Mi had to dweet when Jangle was a spread him propaganda - you don' see how lazie mouth shut since me respond to him accusation of "bull"? LOL!!! Anyway, Aquaman is a genius, him just need to res' likkle b4 we unleash him nex' week on the Gummers.