JFF ban King for two years

RE: JFF ban King for two years

Mosiah (2/4/2007)What hypocrites we are!
    Bloodbaat look who a call people hypocrite :hehe::hehe::hehe::hehe::hehe::hehe:

If you say so we have to wait and see

Like Hortikal pointed out. There are two sides to a story. So here's how I see the picture. My shades of grey.

If Marlon 's two year ban ends in May 2008 then it means the ban is already about seven months in effect. It also means the two year banbecomesconvenient for the JFF Disciplinary Committee who obviously have been keeping in touch with Marlon's Premiership clubWatford about the injury that he received last year. Watford stated that the injury would put Marlon out of commission for nearly a year. It then means the JFF Disciplinary Committeefactored this into consideration and agreed on the two year ban. One year to recover. And one year to get back in shape.

The black and white report was printed in the media. Therein lies my shade of grey.

Karl, my statement never mentioned any newspaper report of any kind...I am going by what I was told by people who were actually there and saw what happened.

Full time you stop you foolishness and stop defend alms-house just because it helps your dislike of the Boxhill administration and see the incident for what it was.

FACT Karl- Burrell wa svoted out by demoractic process and nothing will EVER chgange that, even if he wins the next election...deal with it.

Maybe you need to go consult your dictionary and find out what 'Propoganda' means...it is not a bad word...

Let me help you here - Propoganda is the disseminatioin of official news by a government agency, so the JIS is in the bussines sof propoganda.

Its a moot point. King is injured no meaningful games and is a striker which you can add a later date. I for some reason dont thik marlon is interested in playing for Jamaica in the near future.

<SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar_ctlTopicsRepeater__c tl3_lblFullMessage>King should retire from international football effective immediately. Banning a player for two years for this alleged incident is excessive.

Why Hortical, why? There's no need for King to retire. The man did wrong....he dissed the program but he has asked for forgiveness. And his decision to let the case be conducted in his absence seems like a willingness to accept the penalty meted out. </SPAN>

<SPAN>It's good that time served already has been taken into consideration. May 2008 is prime time for Marlon King to return to the program and help in the qualifying stage. All Marlon has to do between now and then is make sure that he is ready and in top shape when he is eventually recalled to represent his country.</SPAN>

<SPAN>I also heard categorically that King went on bad that night. But I have personally heard several man cuss Jamaica and Jamaica's football and then next thing mi hear is that dem playing in di next match. That is not to say that Marlon King did not act disrespectfully and gwaan dutty but as Tosh said ''if you live inna glass house don't throw stone.'' </SPAN>

<SPAN>I wish Marlon King a speedy recovery from his present injuries, and hope that by May 2008 he will be readyfi bu's-up our opponents' nets.</SPAN>

<SPAN>Di man did di crime, so now let him do di time and come back. </SPAN>
                "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Sickko (2/4/2007)Maybe you need to go consult your dictionary and find out what 'Propoganda' means...it is not a bad word...

Let me help you here - Propoganda is the disseminatioin of official news by a government agency, so the JIS is in the bussines sof propoganda.
                  You know Sicko, I never had good reason to look up the word propoganda in the dictionary....but based on the true meaning of the word as described by you...it appears many on this for have, and will continue to use the word out of context :hehe:....Having said that, Isuspect many here (maybe with the exception of you and Mosiah)get the pointI was trying to make...your claim that Marlon King "dissed" Jamaica and it'speople are unfounded...and careless...propoganda or not!(N)

President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

I am caught in two minds here. For one, I feel that the JFF have to maintain some amount of descipline in the program, but on the other hand, I think their tardiness on handling the matter makes a joke of the whole situation.

They have dragged their feet on the issue for such a long time, that with King being out on a long-term injury, they were left with no choice of giving his a punishment which would ensure that he was kept out for some period when he would be active.

If they had addressed the matter a few weeks after they had the problem, they would not be caught in the position they are in now.

I think that no player is beyond reproach and in that respect, if King was out of line with the JFF admin officials, he should have been speedily dealt with.

It will be interesting to see if after all this if King will continue to seek selection in the national squad. If he does not, then we would lose a good goal scoring asset on the team.

Maybe King can appeal his case when the administrative change comes in.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yes I agree. The JFF took too long to deal with the Marlon King case. The record however, will always show that he was banned for 2 years. That said, I do hope that Marlon will avail himself for selection as soon as the ban is lifted. In the meantime it would not be a bad idea if hewere to turn up at Reggaeboyz games and be seen in the stands. That would show that he is given moral support to his team-mates, and that he really wants to be with the program. Unless of course, that the ban stipulates that he stays away from all games...even as a spectator. And I'm not surethey could ask that of him.

Next time the JFF must move readily to exact judgment where a player has breached the disciplinary lines.
                      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

One smart man said if you go thru an entire day and dont learn something worthwhile then it is a wasted day...

Guess what, Mosiah and I have spoken to people who were there, while you are depending on second or maybe third party information that could have been watered down.

Which one would you believe?

Factor this one in as well,King was also drunk as a bat and was obviously was in no mood to be reasonable.

Dont you think if King had a case to defend and care two hoots he would ahve turned up for his hearing? Especially since he is not playing any football right now and I am sure he would like a nice holiday away fom bitterly cold London.

he doesnt care but unnu dey yah and mek big deal out of it...(N)