• So Jamaica get the USA again

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminarydraw/draw.html

Jamaica
    USA
    Winner Group F
    Winner Group E

We might get Guatemala and Haiti if they both win their groups.

Jamaica finally escape group of death, wi dominate di caribbean !..

3rd Round Groups B and C is war.. Trinidad get fvck...

Honduras and Panama haffi bakkle Canada

Step 1 on Road to Rio !
    Last edited by Muadib; July 30, 2011, 06:41 PM.

The full draw for CONCACAF is as follows:

Second Round
      Group A: El Salvador, Suriname, Cayman Islands, Dominican Republic
      Group B: Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana, Barbados, Bermuda
      Group C: Panama, Dominica, Nicaragua, Bahamas
      Group D: Canada, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia
      Group E: Grenada, Guatemala, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Belize
      Group F: Haiti, Antigua and Barbuda, Curaçao, U.S. Virgin Islands

Third Round
      Group A: United States, Jamaica, Group E winner, Group F winner
      Group B: Mexico, Costa Rica, Group A winner, Group B winner
      Group C: Honduras, Cuba, Group C winner, Group D winner

Intercontinental Playoffs
      South America fifth place vs. Asia fifth place
      CONCACAF fourth place vs. Oceania winner

This is how I see the 3rd Round groups

Third Round
        Group A:
        United States
        Jamaica
        Group E winner (Guatemala)
        Group F winner (Haiti)

Group B:
        Mexico
        Costa Rica
        Group A winner (El Salvador)
        Group B winner (Trinidad and Tobago)

Group C:
        Honduras
        Cuba
        Group C winner (Panama)
        Group D winner (Canada)

I think T&T is going to find it hard coming out of their group. Group C is going to be hard to call.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yes Tilla! I agree with your deduction of which teams will end up in each group.

My further take:
          * Jamaica might find an easy route to the HEX.
          * Groups B and C are tough.
          * Group C semms a bit tougher than B, and could be considered the group of death.
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Well at sometime we must step up and whap them!

Yep!

Boss mi wouldn't exactly say "easy", and when Jamaica played Haiti at the Orange Bowl in a WC qualifier, the team looked nervous and struggled in a 1-1 tie. Btw, Jamaica crushed Haiti at home in the return leg, and it is likely Haiti will host their WC matches.

What would be an easier group ?

if wi cyaan get pass Haiti and Grenada den wheh wi a play football fah.. ?

lol !

Agreed

Well , let's rephrase it: I expect Jamaica to qualify from this group!

And as Ben pointed out, we must can beat Haiti and Grenada....

The team compared to that of 2004 (with Claude, Micah, Cafu, Damani, Davis et al), is now much better all-around - and better coached i might add. The Boyz should be able to get by both Haiti and the other team. And a draw against is a high possibility!
                      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Jamaica have to start 4-4-2 against the US on the road and on big field. We can't win if we surrender all that space on the wing.

They just have to cover better. Other teams have outclassed the USA without playing 4-4-2. Possession always gives the US problems.

might be true but we haven't. The minute we go with three defender they send two wingers wide and spread out the field, and they have acres down the wing.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                              Boss mi wouldn't exactly say "easy", and when Jamaica played Haiti at the Orange Bowl in a WC qualifier, the team looked nervous and struggled in a 1-1 tie. Btw, Jamaica crushed Haiti at home in the return leg, and it is likely Haiti will host their WC matches.
                              Hortical! I have to agree with Famah. With the team selection headache that Tappa and the Gammas will have picking a Reggae Boyz squad now. I don't think Haiti could hold us to a draw.