Slur Alex At It Again...

So which one was it? Tevez said he didn't want to play for Man U (Tevez rejected the deal) or Man U choose not to sign him because he was going to retire? Which one is it Lazie? Ehhh which one? Let's clear this up right now...

If you fail to get it after now ... cyaan help yuh.

1. Time and again when MU didn't make an offer Tevez would score a goal and would run over to the directors box at OT, with his hands at his ears, listening for an offer. The crowd would constantly be chanting sign him. The blogs were flooded with fans asking whats the delay with signing Tevez. Yuh recall those events? That would explain Fergie's position of not offering a contract.

2. The argument of retirement ... again

July 27th 2008: “At various times I’ve told myself that I want to retire at 28. I will only stay in Europe for a maximum of another four years. Life is very different here from Argentina – even the restaurants close earlier. If you’re not with your family things get difficult.”
      November 13th 2009: “It crosses my mind to hang up my boots if we win the World Cup. It’s complicated, there’s my family, the desire to return to Boca Juniors. I’m keen to get a bit of calm. I’ve won a lot. Football has saturated me. I’m a little tired of so much football, so much football. I want to enjoy my family a bit. “

3. After CR7 went to Madrid an offer was given to Tevez,

Although United agreed to meet the option fee of £25.5 million and offered Tévez a five-year contract that would have made him one of the club's top earners, Tévez's advisors informed the club that he no longer wished to play for Manchester United."

If yuh fail to connect the dots, keep beating yuh head against a brick.

So according to your long winded post an offer was made and TEVEZ TURNED IT DOWN...so Slur Alex is talking poppycock when he says BOY U did not sign Tevez because he was going to retire...Thanks for the clarification...

3. After CR7 went to Madrid an offer was given to Tevez,

Although United agreed to meet the option fee of £25.5 million and offered Tévez a five-year contract that would have made him one of the club's top earners, Tévez's advisors informed the club that he no longer wished to play for Manchester United."
          (3) comes after (2) and (1) right? So in your own post you confirm that the reason Tevez left Boy U was by his choice and not because of some silly retirement foolishness... woieeeeeeee woieeeeee spin till him dizzy...

Tevez was at Old Trafford for two years on loan, but United chose not to take up the option to keep him and he joined rivals Manchester City.
            So according to your long winded post Slur Alex is a damn blasted liar...

As a matter of fact, why did you bother listing (1) and (2) when you answered the question in (3)? (1) and (2) are irrelevant...the reason he was not signed was his choice as you so eloquently outlined in your post

You forgot #4. 2011 - "Sir Alex Ferguson has revealed that Carlos Tevez wasn't signed by Manchester United on a permanent deal because he said he was going to quit football in four years' time."

I keep forgetting that when a player turns down an offer from Manu**, in Slur Fartlick-land, that is the same as Manu** deciding not to sign them. So forgive me if me cyan connect #3 to #4.

Lazie, why you don't just sey - "A suh the gaffer roll" an done? Everybody know you defending an indefensible position. Tevez turned Manu** down, not that other way around. What's the big deal? You a try mek devil look like Jesus.

Him love swear fi him hero dem yuh si,

You forgot #4. 2011 - "Sir Alex Ferguson has revealed that Carlos Tevez wasn't signed by Manchester United on a permanent deal because he said he was going to quit football in four years' time."

I keep forgetting that when a player turns down an offer from Manu**, in Slur Fartlick-land, that is the same as Manu** deciding not to sign them. So forgive me if me cyan connect #3 to #4.

Lazie, why you don't just sey - "A suh the gaffer roll" an done? Everybody know you defending an indefensible position. Tevez turned Manu** down, not that other way around. What's the big deal? You a try mek devil look like Jesus.
                    Paul it is clear you will grab any chance to attack Fergie. It is clear at what point the man was talking. Use google and follow the timeline. Tevez has to deny it as he wants to sign for another club now. You missed the fact that Evra, his best friend at the club confirm his retirement talk?

So let me get this straight...Tevez threatened retirement...THEN Tevez was offered a new contract from Manure which TEVEZ declined...yet you are still keeping up the charade?

as mi say .. yuh refuse to see it ... carry on.

as mi say .. yuh refuse to see it ... carry on
                          Refuse to see what? You yourself said that the last thing that happened was that Tevez was offered a contract and he turned it down...#3 still comes after the #2 right?

Paul it is clear you will grab any chance to attack Fergie.
                            That's true, no question, I am guilty. I will fight evil to my dying day and my dying breath. Save yourself while you can. If him slip wid mi, him ago slide.

It is clear at what point the man was talking. Use google and follow the timeline. Tevez has to deny it as he wants to sign for another club now. You missed the fact that Evra, his best friend at the club confirm his retirement talk?
                            Okay Lazie, let's see if I can understand this. As I see it, there are two possibilities in terms of sequencing:

1. Tevez threatens retirement, Manu** offers contract OR
                            2. Manu** offers contract, Tevez threatens retirement

In the first case, there is no argument because if that was the sequence then clearly Slurgie's recent statement has to be a blatant lie - right? In the second case however, why didn't Manu** rescind the offer when talk of retirement surfaced? It makes no sense that they wouldn't have if residual value was such a huge concern. Therefore, the first sequence seems more plausible which implies Slurgie (newsflash) is a liar.

Furthermore Lazie, regardless of the sequence the FACT is that Tevez turned them down, not the other way around. Slurgie's lies are a vain attempt to rewrite history in his favour. Call it straight and get over it.
                            Last edited by Paul Marin; July 27, 2011, 08:38 AM.

Originally posted by 1of1 View Post
                              Him love swear fi him hero dem yuh si,
                              “[Blind loyalty] is fierce as a fever, pitiless as the grave, blind as a stone and as irrational as a headless hen.” Ambrose Bierce. Our bredrin Lazie is clearly (when it comes to slurgie) a "headless hen". Him cyan separate fact from fiction. LOL!!