Sir Alex Ferguson has revealed that Carlos Tevez wasn't signed by Manchester United on a permanent deal because he said he was going to quit football in four years' time. Tevez was at Old Trafford for two years on loan, but United chose not to take up the option to keep him and he joined rivals Manchester City.
Slur Alex At It Again...
why waste valuable gigabytes rehashing dead news. Time has shown that Fergie's decision was the right one. End of Story.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
As VP I am authorize to comment on anything related to the Empire.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostLazie a dodge di thread to rhattid
Y'all were claiming it was the end of MU when Ronaldo and Tevez left .... who won the leage last season?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
"I have had a chat with Carlos and he knows I want him to stay.
"Our chief executive David Gill has also had a good meeting to progress things further. I hope we can get what we want, which has never changed.
"The thing is we are not negotiating with a football club. But he has been offered a good deal, which we hope he accepts."
Offered a good deal huh? Really you old windbag?
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostHear yah now...ahahahhahahahahha...sample...now all of a sudden Man U didn't make an offer to Tevez....ahahahahhahaha Spin City to ********...which one is it...yuh all a mix up yuhself now...
Stop nit picking. It is clear Fergie was talking initially. After Ronaldo was sold an offer was made ....
"Although United agreed to meet the option fee of £25.5 million and offered Tévez a five-year contract that would have made him one of the club's top earners, Tévez's advisors informed the club that he no longer wished to play for Manchester United."
On the retirement argument ...
July 27th 2008: “At various times I’ve told myself that I want to retire at 28. I will only stay in Europe for a maximum of another four years. Life is very different here from Argentina – even the restaurants close earlier. If you’re not with your family things get difficult.”
November 13th 2009: “It crosses my mind to hang up my boots if we win the World Cup. It’s complicated, there’s my family, the desire to return to Boca Juniors. I’m keen to get a bit of calm. I’ve won a lot. Football has saturated me. I’m a little tired of so much football, so much football. I want to enjoy my family a bit. “"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Bricktop View Post[QUOTE = SLUR ALEX] "I have had a chat with Carlos and he knows I want him to stay.
"Our chief executive David Gill has also had a good meeting to progress things further. I hope we can get what we want, which has never changed.
"The thing is we are not negotiating with a football club. But he has been offered a good deal, which we hope he accepts."
Offered a good deal huh? Really you old windbag? [/quote]
Oh ... suh now yuh acknowledge that an offer was made."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
There were 3 musketeers at MU, Park, Evra & Tevez.
Evra said: "I'm very close to Carlito and even when he was playing for United when he was 23 or 24, he told me that another two years in the UK and he would be back in Argentina.
"I said, 'Carlito, you're young'. But he told me, 'Yeah, but I've won everything. I want to go back closer to my family and play in my country'.
"Now I know he wasn't lying. He's doing what he told me three years ago, and I'm not surprised at all.""Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Damn a who a you lawyer? A Gamma?
Did a evidence to rhatid.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.