What does the future hold for Steven Gerrad?

• What does the future hold for Steven Gerrad?

Tomkins Times has an article on this and you can read it if you pay the subscription...

But we've sort of been discussing this on other Threads, perhaps now is out turn to look at what may happen with our Stevie.

I keep trying to highlight the following positives and negatives. I'll go with the negatives first;

1. Our best PL Season ever and Gerrard gets himself involved in an assault. The courts system may have acquitted Stevie, but lets be honest. He snotted this lad several times merely provoked by the fella being an aul' ass over songs being played. - this was not warranted at a time we were leading the PL... and subsequently lead to the Rafa rant, which was done to take the limelight off this saga. - Gerrard's way of paying his manager's loyalty back will be listed in number 2.

2. Played a pivitol role in getting shut of Rafa. This is the man who geniunely made Gerrard and played him in roles that saw him excel. But Gerrard believing his own press and that of the media, ex-players and super-pundits [who all supposedly know best], stabbed the man in the hotseat and then wanted an English Manager. Well he got his wishes and we got well and truly shafted as a result and Manure won number 19.

3. Wanted his bessies mate playing alongside him. This saw the infamous Barrygate transfer saga, that later saw Alonso trying to be offloaded. Play a role in all this, despite how people view it all.

4. Further off field rumours. Supposedly is the player to have the Super Injunction stopping reports about his private life coming out. This equally all happened in 09/10 season.

5. Indisciplined. Excellent for a roving, raoming roll, not so much one requiring him to stick to a specific disciplined task.

6. Team tend to look for him when he plays, thus rendering us as more a one man team, rather than a team. When it works it works, but when it doesn't, then we truly suck.

7. Lately struggling with injuries which are now taking their toll.

8. Indisciplined with hot headed decision making on the field of late. Classic being Manure in the FA Cup last term.

9. All the nonsense listed has impacted on his performance for the last 2 years.

Positives.

1. He is Stevie Gerrard, the most influential player we have had since the 80's and probably the 2nd greatest player we have ever had.

2. Can play anywhere.

3. When on form, one of the greatest players in the world.

4. Scouse. Iconic and therefore brings in money etc and leads from the front, when head in the right place.

So with all this in mind what do people reckon is the future for Gerrard???

http://scouse.forum-gratuiti.com/t47...ld-for-gerrard

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I can answer that with one word.

RETIREMENT.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Hopefully , Kenny is no Rafa to play with if dem tink Rafa was cold , dem nuh see nothing yet,2nd Adam and Aquallani will put pressure on his position more so Aqua than anyone else .

Stevie better have the season of his life his time is up, well its been up fron 09.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I kind of feel he has not lived up to expectations. Very good player, but in the last few years seems to spend more time on the injury table than he does on the field. This has hurt Liverpool's chances too when he is out.

I am not sure if his constant bouts with injury is coming with the fact that he is aging. If that were the case, then as I said in my previous post, retirement could be calling sooner than later.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

... after seeing that Owen has an EPL medal ..... maybe he should go Aston Villa.