• a Brazil that?

mi rhatid

Yes! Brazil lose too!

Great!!! Come on, Jawge, after 3...2, 3!

We're so happy, so happy...

yeah but normally them score if is even one penalty. Secondly when them lose Argentina normally win in the Copa . Them play 125 minutes and not even one goal.

I saw it from the first game they played - I think it was against Venezuela - that they lacked the quality of the Brasil Teams we knew back in the 80's and 90's.

I'm still wondering why so many good players are continually left out of the squad. Anderson (ManU); Denilson (Arsenal); Marcelo (Real Madrid); Alex (Chelsea); Ronaldinho (Flamengo) and yes, he is still better than those Brasil parading as midfielders; and Fabiano et. al

The problem might be bigger than that though! Not many of the present day Brasillian players really have the high quality technical skills when compared with those of 80's and 90's. Marcelo is still the best Brasillian left back but the Brasillian FA keeps on ignoring him.

My fleshie thinks the problem comes down to structure and coaching. Plainly speaking, he says that Brasil needs a European coach (blasphemy to rha$$!) to create a winning team out of their vast pool of technically skilled players. Their present approach lacks discipline and only a European can instill that. I disagree!

I believe it will (and will forever) take a Brasillian to coach Brasil! Yet, I also believe that for Brasil to win chamionships they MUST pick the best team available at all times. Each position must be viewed with the aim of selecting the best available player for that position. Since the retirement of Roberto carlos, Marcelo has been the best left back. One player does not a team make but Marcelo is just a peek at how the Brasillian selectors continue to err in their choices.

Then again, it might just be that other teams have caught up with Brasil in terms of quality. Afterall, Messi, Suarez, Roque Santiago, Falcao, Tevez, Higuain, Gio Dos Santos, Chicharito Hernandez, Forlan et. al are among the best in Latin America; and none of them (including Gio Dos Santos) are Brasillians.
        Last edited by Farmah; July 18, 2011, 08:28 AM.
        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

This Brasil team lacked creativity & imagination & good to see dem go!

Ronaldinho ? You people really live in the disney world. Since selling out Brazil's world cup in 2006 along with the other fat man he has done nothing and he has been pathetic in the Brazilian league. Even Ganso looks more lively than him in the Brazilian league and it doesn't get much more casual than ganzo. Of the players you named only Marcelo is much of an improvement.

brasil beat brasil ....

Ok, fair enough. From your comprehensive perspective, what would you say is the problem with Brasil?
                "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

cafu an robert carlos sell out 2006, not dhino or naldo

only Paraguay understand the spot, placement don't work pon that dig up penalty spot, but mi caan understand how brazil kept taking their penalties the same way, an why the brazil keeper a fly all over the place when all him did need fi duh a stand him ground, caan achieve proper placement pon that spot when the turf a move.

Me will leave it to you and somebody else fi argue who get most of the balme. Those are just two more names to add to the list.

In a couple positions, they do not pick their best players, but for the most part its just that other teams are not that far behind. In football the playing field is a lot more even nowawdays. Ramirez is good, Ganzo has potential, but them along with Lucas isn't going to scare any other team in that region.

There has been no real replacement at left back since Roberto Carlos left. Marcelo should take that spot. Although he is great in attack he can't stop top South American attacking players. Maicon is losing a step and Alves really isn't as great as the media make him out to be.

only Paraguay can manage..

Maybe sum ah dem ah Fishermon..