John henry liverpool owner after watching the pre season friendly against malaysia we won 6-3 on lfctv you hear the aquallani bashers doesnt tackle too much but you can see he has the peripheral vision like charlie adam as if adam is the bar to measure the man by, well the little prince had a hand in 3 goals with alonsoesque passing adam was schooled! Beside scoring a penalty he was not on par with the prince anyway the half was played with 2 different starting 11 adam 1st half the prince 2nd half,2nd half we blew the game wide open.....henry tweeted too early to write off aqualani & ngog, give him the ball and put it into ngog and he will score...wha unnuh say rafa dead wood....boss dem deh pan a charlie adam campaign....di prince a guh blow it up.
i love this guy
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.Tags: None
Charlie Adam cannot carry aquallani jock straps....memba mi say suh....di british media a hype of Charlie adam , as good as he is , he isnt no little prince.
King , Kenny will not sell aqualani.He is one of they keys to our campaign next season.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
John_W_Henry John W. Henry
One missing link last year: Acquilani. Put the ball near Ngog and the goal and it's going in. Too much talk of them somewhere else.
Aquilani has played some lovely stuff out there today, he is showing a passing range that is second to none. Pity he never got a chance to show that in the english premier league. And probably never will.
Hasn't Aquilani had a hand in every goal in the 2nd half?
It was 1-1 at half time
SO close Aquaman. Almost Xabi-like.
6-3. Kuyt. Again Aqua heavily involved.
6-3 kuyt!! Aquilani yet again, really impressive today.
Lordie, Aqua just looks like another class out there doesn't he? Mind, it's only the Malaysian National Team but still, he was hands down our best player today. Plenty of possession in the first half but we looked clueless in attack without him.
: PRE MATCH: Malaysia XI (Friendly) (A)
Please login to remove this advert
aqua man has to be in our team this season, he is a beast, however hansen looks poor, on both goals.. i was just thinking as well hansen gets 20 min but pacheco and ayala get zero, Why is that. anyway good game and there was a great attandance for the game as well. Well done insua one assist and one kind of assist well done
Yesterday 11:28 AM #252
wiredruid
TIA Squad Member
Re: PRE MATCH: Malaysia XI (Friendly) (A)
Originally Posted by Zinedine Biscan
Nice to see a few goals!
Much better in the second half with the full-backs providing decent width and pace.
Main positive - Akwa's performance. Want him to stay, if it means losing Raul I can live with that.
Also good was Adam, he'll be a good addition to the team.
Main worry - Carroll's fitness, touch, pace, finishing...
Ditto. Carroll's progress has been discouraging.
Yesterday 11:31 AM #253
80'sGlory
TIA Regular
Glad to hear Aqua is playing so well and the J Heny can see he is mos def worth keeping. It's only preseason, but I think (from what I'm reading) everyone is having a difficult time in those conditions but Aqua is performing above the standard. I was really annoyed he was sent on loan. I hope he can prove P Merson a c*ck for labelling him a flop and all his other doubters. Raul is good, but I do belive Rafa's original comments about Aqua, being a player who can excite the crowd with his ability.
Go Aqua
Yesterday 11:31 AM #254
SirBillShankly
Joe and Holly's dad
Carroll needs an awful lot of work on his technique, he does concern me tbh, he has the right attitude so i'm sure he will improve under KD and SC.
Yesterday 11:35 AM #255
A True Red From NZ
TIA Regular
First half Key performers:
Joe Cole - very good, tricks, was inventive and really looked to try and create a spark in our gameplay.
Adam - Was everywhere, decent penalty(s), great passing and possession of the ball.
Disappointing performers:
Carroll - looked uninterested, poor touch and control.
Meireles - See above, although he was played out of position.
Second Half:
N'Gog - Very very lively and took his goals well. Seems much more interested than last season and eager to perform for the club.
Aquilani - Man of the match by a mile. Excellent passing and control, continuously opening up the defense. Hope he can continue that form into this season with us.
Shelvey - Deserves a shout out due to a good performance.
Poor performers:
Hansen - Pulled off a good save but then let himself down completely, the less said the better.
Kelly - Full of mistakes and they seemed to like his side (this btw is nothing against the lad, he is one of my favourite players but he did not play well today IMO)
Yesterday 11:36 AM #256
Kontra
TIA Squad Member
Liverpool's third, a gem of a free-kick after another moment of uncertainty by Vidic
Originally Posted by 80'sGlory
Glad to hear Aqua is playing so well and the J Heny can see he is mos def worth keeping. It's only preseason, but I think (from what I'm reading) everyone is having a difficult time in those conditions but Aqua is performing above the standard. I was really annoyed he was sent on loan. I hope he can prove P Merson a c*ck for labelling him a flop and all his other doubters. Raul is good, but I do belive Rafa's original comments about Aqua, being a player who can excite the crowd with his ability.
Go Aqua
Aye. A flop after only handful of matches? Some expert Merson is.
Aquilani really was class act today, I hope he can produce like that in the league this season. If he can do that consistently, we have savage of a player on our hands it seams.
Yesterday 11:36 AM #257
Anonym0us
TIA Youth Team
Great to see everyone loving Aquilani that what he can do for us. those little in between balls in the final third to create chances. we had nothing like that in the first half all long ball crap.
It's true sometimes he will be horrible but he has that killer spark that can win us games. Spark that Suarez has, Gerrard has that can turn a game.
Yesterday 11:37 AM #258
therealkeano1
TIA Youth Team
Originally Posted by SirBillShankly
Carroll needs an awful lot of work on his technique, he does concern me tbh, he has the right attitude so i'm sure he will improve under KD and SC.
your right, it doesn't look good when kuyt first touch and ngog touch and pace looks alot better. Caroll was pretty poor but maybe it due to the midfield he had giving him poor service, where kuyt and ngog had aqua. but carroll none the less was poor
Yesterday 11:39 AM #259
80'sGlory
TIA Regular
Would love to see this team lineup;
Reina
Johnson Carra Agger Insua(if we dont get someone else)
Aqua Lucas Adam/Downing
Gerrard Kuyt Suarez
I know Carroll cost £35mil, but he's still young and has to prove to be more worthwhile then Kuyt, who is a poacher (like Rush was), so don't mind him being on the bench at the beginning of the season.
Subs: Doni, Skrtel, Ngog, Meireles, Kelly, Carroll
what a team and bench we could have
Yesterday 11:41 AM #260
BRGTHERED
TIA Youth Team
Aqua played absolutely quality, I'll be very interested to see how he gets on for the rest of pre-season.
Ngog took his 2nd goal nicely, he's a bit of an enigma but a part of me still thinks he can become a good striker.
Yesterday 11:45 AM #261
80'sGlory
TIA Regular
Originally Posted by Kontra
Aquilani really was class act today, I hope he can produce like that in the league this season. If he can do that consistently, we have savage of a player on our hands it seams.
this.
I hate that fat head. He has the kinda face you just wanna punch. Great player but complete twat
Yesterday 11:50 AM #262
DaggerToMyHeart
TIA Legend
Originally Posted by Kontra
Still, davie and Mcateer can't seem to see where he fits in...
I sometimes wonder how hard it is for some to say an ex-outcast foreigner had a good game. Even if it was pre-season, but he already looks like he's progressed in terms of game fitness since our first game. Something a couple haven't looked remotely like doing. Which has me a tad concerned as of right now.
Yesterday 11:51 AM #263
IronEddie
TIA Reserve Team
I watched the game and Alberto was far our best player. He is momentary our best asset. Stop buying english lads. Really. Only Stevie is worldclass of them.
Yesterday 11:51 AM #264
RichLFC
TIA First Team
Aquilani was outstanding in the second half, he does have talent, no denying it, also seems a good warm weather player. Might not be so easy in the prem but at the very least hes bumped his value up in the last couple of games and if he feels motivated to perform here then who knows...maybe he still can
Carrol and Raul were off the pace today though
Insua, gave good support going forward but my concerns over his defending remain, we did get stretched out wide towards the end of the second half. Does offer attacking threat periodically. Just worry about him when players run at him and double up
Poulsen doesnt have the legs any more
Adam did well
Cole did ok
Kelly also gave good support going forward
Wilson, Kyriakos, both struggled, Agger also not great but when he gets up to speed again will do good when hes fit again
N'Gog, is good for pre season goals but the bloke vanishes from view as soon as the clocks go back every season
Coady and Shelvey did tidy enough jobs. Could do with a bit more width and a couple of defenders is my view on that one
Yesterday 11:52 AM #265
nzred
TIA Regular
If AA isn't a mainstay in our team this season, someone has a fkcing screw loose.
Yesterday 12:58 PM #266
Doggie
TIA Youth Team
Originally Posted by nzred
If AA isn't a mainstay in our team this season, someone has a fkcing screw loose.
Aye, we need to keep that man
Yesterday 01:06 PM #267
captain chaos
TIA Youth Team
Originally Posted by SirBillShankly
Was that Aquilani creating another goal i see? Are you impressed Dagger?
Come on Aqua!!!!! YEEESSSSSSS the pass master is back home and spreading the play, him and Adam, mmmmmmmm
Yesterday 01:32 PM #268
lfc.eddie
"Somewhat Pessimist"
Man what an atmosphere in the stadium. If any of you watching over on a tele or stream, you will see a sea of RED all over the stadium. I think this is by far the biggest crowd Liverpool FC had ever played in a friendly match. The support was terrific and they come with 90K strong in a stadium, full, packed, back to back and hot as freaking hell. You sweat as much as the players being in that stadium.
On the game, first half was a bit slow and having Adam being the center with Meireles, I can see we have some problems creating as much and playing as smooth. It wasn't a penalty, I can see it mighty clearly it ain't a pen. Malaysian boys took their freekick rather well, and surprised the hell out of me. The come Aquilani, what a player. All second half goals had something to do with him, one way or another. His through pass to Insua's cross. His pass to Kuyt, and crossed in for a goal. Lay off to N'Gog before that.
Since the transfer window is still open, I wonder if Ferguson is going to attempt to buy the Malaysian number 10? He scored more goals against us than Rooney....
6-3 scoreline.... we should be worried with our defence.
Yesterday 01:41 PM #269
Dynames
TIA Squad Member
Anyone has a link for the goals? I was at work, missed the match
Yesterday 01:41 PM #270
liverpool_singh
Waheguru
Good to hear the perspective of someone who was there Eddie!
However I'm not too worried about the defence (esp considering they are not at full fitness and we have been mixing them around a bit). Also the 1st goal was just a great free kick, the 2nd one a rookie mistake by Hansen and the 3rd goal was about 2 meters offside.
I thought we played really well in the 2nd half with Aquilani running the show. However, it was clearly evident in the 1st half that we lacked width and Carroll was not receiving much service. I believe we played the wrong formation and with the wrong group of players in the 1st half. We just got too crowded in the centre.
In the end though the main thing is fitness and I think we achieved that with this tour. Also it was great to see the amount of support in China and Malaysia and I hope both the players and fans enjoyed this experience.
But next time please come to Australia!
Yesterday 01:50 PM #271
lfc.eddie
"Somewhat Pessimist"
Originally Posted by Dynames
There you go mate....
http://www.101greatgoals.com/goals-g...alaysia/98984/
Originally Posted by liverpool_singh
In the end though the main thing is fitness and I think we achieved that with this tour. Also it was great to see the amount of support in China and Malaysia and I hope both the players and fans enjoyed this experience.
I am pretty disappointed with China, maybe if we traveled Shanghai or Beijing we would get a better turn out. But a measly 25K supporters is pretty lame. Malaysia surprised me. A couple of years back Chelsea came and I was there as well, only to see about 30K odd in the stadium, Man United got about 50K supporters watching them last year and I didn't go for that one. This one, it was sold out. Now it is more apparent than not that South East Asia has a far bigger support for Liverpool FC than any other club combined
Yesterday 02:01 PM #272
Len
TIA New Signing
Originally Posted by Dynames
http://www.caughtoffside.com/2011/07...hlights-video/
Yesterday 02:07 PM #273
Dynames
TIA Squad Member
Thanks for the links
Yesterday 02:15 PM #274
Dsande
TIA Youth Team
I guess the wheels on the Pacheco bandwagon aren't about to wear off soon. I thought most would have jumped or fell off it after the last game and stopped with all the " We want Pacheco! We want Pacheco! " chants.
And who is it that implied that the angst shown here over the last several months about Caroll finding his form is for naught? I guess he better put his game glasses on and find it fast for I see the lynch mob already lining up with their fiery forks. So much for transfer fees don't matter at all so long as we get the players we want. World class transfer fees equates world class performances or else....no need to spell out the obvious.
As for Aquilani, how about a sweet savory taste of humble pie to all the naysayers. Huh?
Yesterday 02:28 PM #275
Middle name's Emlyn
TIA Youth Team
Originally Posted by lfc.eddie
There you go mate....
http://www.101greatgoals.com/goals-g...alaysia/98984/
I am pretty disappointed with China, maybe if we traveled Shanghai or Beijing we would get a better turn out. But a measly 25K supporters is pretty lame. Malaysia surprised me. A couple of years back Chelsea came and I was there as well, only to see about 30K odd in the stadium, Man United got about 50K supporters watching them last year and I didn't go for that one. This one, it was sold out. Now it is more apparent than not that South East Asia has a far bigger support for Liverpool FC than any other club combined
Thats really good to read, thats how it should be cos we've been the most successful team in the english game up until last season, its down to the mancs marketing strategies and obviously the league title practically year after year that had them leap frog us.
I hope Ian ayre is setting things straight with our marketing and that Kenny and the coaching staff are working on our title embarkments
I do like to read that we have a huge following all around the world, but i hate to hear that manure's is bigger. Just watched Reds in Asia on LFC TV and every time they showed our supporters out there there was a twat with a manc kit on aswell. That really bugs me. Ourclub has a much better history than they'res, its a beautiful history, just watch Istanbul final and that gets you emotional every time, and our fans and our songs are far superior to they'res. I believe its only right that we be above them in everything. Without they're title wins they are a hollow club, they;ve basically copied us and surpassed us which isn't right.
Rant over
I can't wait to see Adam and Aquilani link up. Something special awaits.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Did you see the game? I wouldn't start raving just yet. That Malasia team was wide open and Pool was a lousy team. It is Pre-season so it nuh matter much. I wouldn't start just yet.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Wow....yuh watching the game...wha yuh think about aquallani?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
yeah I watch the second half and a little of the first. He did good but again the game was wide open and a both teams were leaking defensively.
Just remember Oberton also showed "a lot of skills" in his little time on in Manu game. Let us see how he does in the season.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Wide open and he was the one that blew it open...suh yuh is annada undercover in the closet pool man.....rafa deadwoods....lol...jangle yuh ave company....whey yuh watch it lfctv ...yuh subscription up todate?...
Whey (me) deh?...lolTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
it was on Fox twice yesterday. Put it this way that Blackburn, Bolton and Stoke defense was much better than any on the field yesterday.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Ok sass.....our secretTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
nobaddy here but you and your likkle eediat crew cares much for Loserfool so don't kid yourself. I would rather cheer for.............than Loserfool.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Keep repeating it and scream loudly yuh might convince yuh self and others.....but me and you done know...lol...yuh done get xposed outta di closet...heheTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!