Wesley Sneijder

• Wesley Sneijder

Suh Lazie, Sneijder looks like he could be heading to ManUre?

I would love to see you guys get him as he is a very good player. Would add something to the Premiership competition.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

People deeaaaddd!!!!!

Papers: Wes deal done?

14/07/2011 08:32
      The Daily Mail reports...
      Sneijder agrees United deal
      Manchester United hope to complete the £35million transfer of Wesley Sneijder after agreeing terms of around £190,000 a week with the Inter Milan midfielder. Sneijder was forced to compromise on his initial wage demands of £250,000-a-week, but an agreement has been struck and a deal is close to completion. The Glazer family, who own United, have sanctioned the fee for the 27-year-old Holland star as a replacement for Paul Scholes, who retired at the end of last season. Chief executive David Gill met his Inter counterparts in Zurich yesterday at a meeting of the European Club Association. It is understood Gill made clear United's willingness to pay £35m, with an official bid expected to be lodged before the weekend. Although Inter are reluctant to sell, they accept they cannot turn down such a lucrative bid. Gill hopes to have the deal wrapped up before he flies to the US tomorrow.
      The Daily Mirror concurs with the Mail over Sneijder's imminent signing, echoing the £35million fee and reported £190,000 weekly wage packet. The Daily Express isn't quite so certain, however, claiming that Sir Alex Ferguson will have to offer Nani to sweeten the deal for Internazionale.

just read that Manu say they haven't bid for Sneijder

Suh Lazie, Sneijder looks like he could be heading to ManUre?

I would love to see you guys get him as he is a very good player. Would add something to the Premiership competition.
          Well there is alot of rumor ... hope it come through. He is able to make the passes to spread the play.

just read that Manu say they haven't bid for Sneijder
            I think Fergie downplaying it .... Gill flew to Italy yesterday ... hoping its to finalize the deal.

It is good that Fergie intends on replacing Scholes too bad our youth prigramme is lacking as that would be ideal..
              The task at hand isn't so much getting new players but introducing a smarter way of play to the players(all about off the ball plays).
              Is there anything regarding Lenky's replacement?

Don"t worry Rockman, we have at least 3-4 youths coming through the ranks. They are just not ready as yet. But look out for them to get a run in some lesser games.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Unuh soon get caught up in this spider web.

Under the financial fair play rules, which come into force this summer but do not take full effect until 2013, teams will not be able to spend more than the income they generate from the football side of their business - which includes gate receipts, TV deals and sponsorship. Any side unable to match the criteria would be barred from playing in European competition - the Champions League and the Europa League.

mmmm???
                    ...seems unconstitutional...downright illegal if you ask me.

What is the world coming to when you are going to dictate to investors on how to invest????

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                      Unuh soon get caught up in this spider web.

Under the financial fair play rules, which come into force this summer but do not take full effect until 2013, teams will not be able to spend more than the income they generate from the football side of their business - which includes gate receipts, TV deals and sponsorship. Any side unable to match the criteria would be barred from playing in European competition - the Champions League and the Europa League.
                      Pay attention, which english team mek as much from gate receipts, tv revenue and sponsorship like MU? After selling Ronaldo for 80m, how many player were bought b4 this transfer window?