Liverpool sign another

• Liverpool sign another

overpriced English talent. LOL Downing from Villa.

A wha Liverpool a do a sign them Aston Villa midtable baller deh. Them a try raise X blood pressure or dem a fill di bench?

Didnt Fergie sign ferdinnad ? didnt he sign Rooney from midtable clubs ? the bigger question is did he get value for his money , some would say inflated as per price of english talent.

Is liverpool not to do same ? Dont we have the money to spend , come on guys school starts in August pay attention we aim to win it.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

mi never know Downing was such an elite footballer. Then again, maybe the big club mindset will improve his performance. Now him ready fi the world.

Some players prove themselves at this stage some dont, lets see btw is liverpool the on big club to buy mid table talent at astronomical prices ?

Sass is acting like he discivered the moon, i am surprised you jumped on his bandwagon , if the excuse is the money spent is unlike liverpool again , i am surprised given our recent history not just H*G but the last 20 years of mismanagement.

If it is to bash rafa , well again given the history, he did damm well, a CL title , runners up in 07 and Prem runners up in 09 and a FA cup.

Its Kenny house now , he has money and a solid Rafasique spine to build on about a 100million spent on players already.

I think we are ready.I dont think we need a left back,Flannagan will do fine another Rafa academy graduate.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Martin Kelly,Jay Spearing,Flnagan,Oconor,Wisdom & Pacheo allplayers from the `academy currently on tour in asias they all played in that pre season game we won in china 4-3.

GIVE RAFA CREDIT WHERE CREDIT’S DUE

Posted on Thursday, 7th April 2011 by Football Fancast
            Liverpool could owe a debt of gratitude to former manager Rafa Benitez for his part in revamping the Liverpoolyouth academy that has been in decline in recent years. In the summer of 2009 Kirkby was transformed with the help ofRodolfo Borrell and Pep Segura, who were key figures in the set-up of Barcleona’s academy. Benitez also brought back one-time chief scoutFrank McParland to oversee the progression of Liverpool’s rising stars.
            It is hoped it won’t be long before the next wonder kids are coming through and breaking into the reserve and first team. If the foundations that Rafa has put in place start to bear fruit then Liverpool stand to save millions on transfer fees. Who will be the next Steven Gerrard, Jamie Carragher or Michael Owen?
            There have been places in the first team squad this season for the highly rated duo of Jay Spearing and Martin Kelly. So it appears there is already evidence that Liverpool can start to produce their own players again. The excellent youth and scouting system that has been put in place is not purely reserved to British players. Take the example of Daniel Pacheco, who is currently on loan at Championship side Norwich City. Pacheco was playing for the Barcelona academy before being recruited into the Liverpool reserves and then the first team. It remains to be seen how good of player he will be, but he certainly has a lot of potential.
            The bottom line is the future for Liverpool looks bright and there is plenty of evidence to suggest Liverpool can produce some real stars. There is something about seeing your club’s youth players breaking into the first team and you just know these youngsters are thrilled just to play for the club. You do sometimes wonder with these foreign signings how much they value playing for the club and how much they really care. However, when a player has come through the youth system (even if they aren’t British) you feel they have become part of the family of that great club. They just want to go out there and impress the fans and you can be sure they value the opportunity they have been given.
            The Premier League needs the next crop of young and hungry British players and I am delighted to see that Liverpool are doing all they can to produce them. Rafa Benitez did many great things for Liverpool and I am pleased to see even after he has left his legacy will live on through the next crop of Liverpool’s rising stars.

BARCELONA BOSS PEP GUARDIOLA PRAISES LIVERPOOL’S ACADEMY / RAFA BENITEZ’S KID COLLECTION

POSTED BY ROB PARKER ON JUNE 8, 2011 IN: LA LIGA, LIVERPOOL|VIEW COMMENTS

Pep talk for Liverpool fans

Liverpool fans might have got frustrated at the time by Rafa Benitez’s love of signing 16 and 17-year-old kids, but his policy will pay dividends in the long-term. That’s according to Barcelona manager Pep Guardiola.
            The Champions League-winning coach reckons the Reds’ Academy could soon rival Barca’s own production line.
            Guardiola is quoted as telling Catalan radio: “If they can manage those lads, then maybe 20 star players can arrive from that academy.”

I told you all he is better than wenger at grooming youth, you all laughed at me.Wenger cannot develop youth like Rafa , you have to find that balance of youth development and investing in quality experience which requires a healthy transfer budget.

Kenny has it easy and he will get the praise, but hey its his house now , move the furniture around as you please .

Sass...lesson 101...As I always said , you cant have a sell to buy policy and expect to compete for a top four finish or have a chance of winning the Prem.Thats for midtable clubs.

Kenny Dalglish Must Deliver Success at Liverpool After Bold Spending Spree
                Comments
                Say Something »
                14/7/2011 6:12 AM GMT By Chris Brereton

PrintAText Size EmailShare on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on DiggShare on Lifestream
                Chris Brereton
                These are heady days at Anfield - but amid Liverpool's frenzied buying, are all the club's fans satisfied at the changes made to the squad?

The answer to that, if some of the sentiments expressed on message boards and Twitter are to be believed, is no.

Times have changed dramatically at the club and the nature of the debate about the current transfer policy only serves to illustrate the profound way in which the landscape on Merseyside has changed.

Under former owners George Gillett and Tom Hicks, the then manager Rafa Benitez had to buy before he could sell, he had to try and find rough diamonds - usually in foreign markets - and try and polish them into Premier League players and he operated under extremely limited financial restrictions.

Benitez was the first person to let that be known - both on and off the record -
                even if it does not excuse some of the players he did bring to Anfield.

Fanhouse UK is confident that most Liverpool fans still shudder at the likes of Andriy Voronin, Charles Itandje and Gabriel Paletta but those days now appear to be comfortably in the past so for that fact alone Liverpool's fans can give thanks.
                TweeterFacebookFourSquareiPhone

Fenway Sports Group's £300 million acquisition of Liverpool last October has completely redefined the club's financial outlook and what it can spend in the transfer market.

FSG head John Henry maintained he would back first Roy Hodgson and now Kenny Dalglish and he has been true to his word.

In just two transfer windows, Henry has paid £35 million for Andy Carroll, £22.8 million for Luis Suarez and a further £43 million on Jordan Henderson, Charlie Adam and Stewart Downing, who has finally agreed a deal after months of wrangling.

That is £100.2 million in just seven months and while those sort of numbers would have been fantastical under Hicks and Gillett they are starting to cause a tingling of discomfort for some.

In the recent past, those with allegiances to Liverpool have not been slow when it comes to criticising other clubs for their inflated spending, accusing nouveau riche Chelsea and Manchester City of attempting to fast-tack their way to success.

These days similar charges could be levelled at Liverpool, albeit the recent wave of signings still represents only of fraction of City's activity. That in itself is no bad thing - you cannot be expected to compete without spending cash these days - but you can almost hear the sound of Chelsea supporters clearing their throats and preparing to deliver a few barbs of their own.

Yet that abstract concern is nothing compared with the more concrete reasoning that although Liverpool have bought big, have they bought well?

Suarez is undoubtedly a class act and has taken to the Premier League with aplomb since his Ajax switch. But £35 million for Andy Carroll, a player who is yet to really prove his scoring pedigree?

A combined £36 million for Henderson and Downing, one of whom is only 20 and the other who fails to fire the imagination?

£7 million for Adam, a man with one great season under his belt in a Blackpool side set up for him to shine?

No wonder there are niggly doubts. Liverpool's chequebook is well and truly open but questions remain whether the squad has been bolstered by players of genuine quality who can deliver meaningful success.

And there is no doubt success must be delivered as the club sets about recouping its huge outlay.

In one sense only the forthcoming season(s) will answer those questions but at the moment the jury is out.

Yet one thing is for certain, the current euphoria relating to Liverpool; the return of Dalglish and the return of having a few quid to spend, will evaporate and evaporate quickly if FSG's grand gamble does not reap the expected rewards.

Especially when you buy overpriced England players. You talk bout pre season players to rhatid. Don't make me laugh.

When them start play regular inna EPL game then you have a talk.

Btw cody scored in that china win another one from rafa youth academy.A man u hater one of the most prominent frauds on the site said he was glad rafa got sacked because he was getting too big for his britches he said he saw the vision rafa had of the academy and his eye for talent and he sympathesied with his buy to sell struggle, his biggest fear was him getting a good transfer budget and i quote he was man u biggest threat...as pep testified we are on the right road, i hope kenny is succesful with rafas vision.......yes my yute overpriced english talent is pary of the course....homewok....i want you to tell me how they fit in with the youth policy!