Messi's performance ....
Originally posted by Gamma View Postamounts to nought! the FACT is messi is a selfish anti-team play .... karl seh suh!!!
... the same Karl that diss TH14? The greatest player fi wear Arsenal jersey?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
selfish! his movement is selfish, his passing is selfish and his assists are selfish as they are all aimed at bigging up himself in his quest for personal glory rather than helping the team to win ... right karl?
Originally posted by Gamma View Postamounts to nought! the FACT is messi is a selfish anti-team play .... karl seh suh!!!
No sir, you did not!
It is so sweet to give only a part of what I was saying.
My opinion has not changed - When I spoke I said Messi was not sharing the ball as he should. - ANTI-TEAM. It caused his performances for Argentina to not produce the results that it did at Barcelona.
...at Barcelona he has an entire TEAM that fetches and carries for him...not so at Argentina. He is expected to join in the fetching and carrying for TEAM.
-------------
Did he change how he played in his last match for Argentina?
You tell me."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
what position does he play for Barca ?
Messi is part of a phenomenal unit at Barca.. everbody haffi pull dem weight..
Yuh tink him juss stan up and wait for Ball next tuh centah half ?? yuh nuh si how much him haffi play innah di miggle 3rd ?
Barca nuh have nuh 'forward'
so is messi a selfish player or not? or are you saying that it is the POSITION that is selfish? mi nuh undastan yuh ......
karl .. here is fact ... yuh chatting FART and outta the 2 sides a yuh mouth at that ... that, mi amigo .. is a rare talent!
Messi, Aguero spark Albiceleste revival
(FIFA.com) Tuesday 12 July 2011
Having come under fire in certain quarters of the Argentinian media after 6 July’s 0-0 draw against Colombia, the pressure was on Lionel Messi to turn on the style in the host nation’s final Group A game at the Copa America. And with the boos of the fans following the clash with Los Cafeteros still ringing in the players' ears, the FC Barcelona superstar did not disappoint against Costa Rica.
Crucially, even prior to yesterday’s encounter in Cordoba, the supporters packing the Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes gave the 2010 FIFA Ballon d’Or winner a string of rousing ovations – a gesture which appeared to give the No10 a welcome confidence boost. Despite failing to break a drought of two years and three months without a competitive goal for La Albiceleste, Messi was at the heart of virtually all his team’s attacks and created no fewer than seven or eight clear goalscoring chances for his colleagues.
“I’d like to thank the people of Cordoba for how they treated us. I particularly needed that show of affection,” said El Pulga, who supplied assists for goals from Sergio Aguero and Angel Di Maria in a 3-0 win.
“It really gave us a boost because we hadn’t been in good form,” added the Barça forward, voted man of the match by users on the official Copa America 2011 website. “We started the tournament badly but I want to tell the fans that this’ll be a different Copa from now on. We, more than anybody, want the best for Argentina.”
El Kun thriving at Messi’s side
It was back in 2005 that Messi burst onto the global football scene with his inspirational displays in Argentina’s triumph at that year’s edition of the FIFA U-20 World Cup in the Netherlands. At the time, El Kun Aguero was also beginning to show flashes of his immense ability when used as a second-half impact sub for that young Albiceleste side.
“Everyone who plays the game knows how important Lio is to us, and we wanted him to feel good tonight,” said Aguero, who has been firm friends with Messi for many years. “Personally, I always try and get the ball to him. In fact, with the talent he has, you can’t afford not to pass to him. He’s a vitally important player,” added the Atletico de Madrid man, the Copa’s three-goal leading scorer so far.
Starting his first game of the competition for coach Sergio Batista’s team, El Kun found the net twice in one of his finest displays for Argentina’s senior side, though he preferred to focus on his friend’s resurgence: “Everyone knows that we’re great mates off the pitch, but I want to keep connecting with him on the field too.
“Any player would love to have the chance to link up with Lionel and I have that luxury, so I couldn’t ask for any more,” concluded Aguero, whose brace should cement him a starting berth alongside Messi in Argentina’s quarter-final on Saturday 16 July. And with this exceptional duo now clicking into gear, can La Albiceleste finally end a major-trophy drought spanning all the way back to 1993?
-----------------
Looked during the match and agreed with what was written that the performance was a TEAM one - hell of a lot of supplying/sharing TEAMmates with the ball.
Wah dem seh bout dis yah game - "Give and thou shalt receive". ...kept it up TEAMman and goals shall come...some of them shall be yours!
Argentina a thousand time better TEAM - with this new ball sharer!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."