• Sydney FC sue Yorke over alleged contract breach

Sydney FC sue Yorke over alleged contract breach

SYDNEY (Reuters) - Striker Dwight Yorke is to be sued for breach of contract by his former Australian club FC Sydney, the Sydney Daily Telegraph reported on Thursday.

The club claim Yorke broke the terms of his contract when he took time off to prepare to play for Trinidad & Tobago at last year's World Cup.

The 35-year-old Yorke helped Sydney win last year's inaugural A-League title before leaving in August to return to England with second division side Sunderland.

Sydney FC chief executive George Perry said the club had been talking to Yorke's management company.

'I am aware of the cases,' Sydney chief executive George Perry told the Telegraph. 'It pre-dates me but I know we've been talking and we're trying to find an outcome.'

Yorke made his name with English Premier League club Aston Villa before spending four years at Manchester United. He helped United win the Champions League, Premier League and FA Cup treble in 1999.

RE: Sydney FC sue Yorke over alleged contract breach

are Australians the most loutish people around. Their cities look good their country is rising but the people there still keep up their 'colony of crooks' reputation.

How doesit help the league when you try to rob a man that came and did good service for you. Isn'tthe whole world goingto hear about it especially other players who would think about Australia as a football destination.
    SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

The crook here is Yorke. They should sue his Trini r#$%. In case yuh didn't know, Siya, T&T is the Australia of the Caribbean. That's where all the convicts from Africa and India were sent to back in the day.

Mosiah, you really need HELP!!!! Apart from trying to re-write history (a dangerous attempt) you still allow your baggage to control your writings....I have a good friend in charge of Belleview, want me to call her and set up an appointment?

The Australians gave Yorke their blessings when he left. If you must know - that is where the criminals were sent.

<DIV>Heh heh! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Cho man! Yuh cyaan tek likkle mouting?!? Allyuh love to give it but cyaan tek, eh!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>And by the way, it is Bellevue. </DIV>

No badda "allyuh" me!!!!!!!I ent from here! Sorry about the miss-spelling, see you are familiar with the place...better hurry before the land is all shared up for more housing and they close down the place. What about the incinerator to be located there?

<DIV>
              Exile (2/2/2007)No badda "allyuh" me!!!!!!!I ent from here! Sorry about the miss-spelling, see you are familiar with the place...better hurry before the land is all shared up for more housing and they close down the place. What about the incinerator to be located there?
              </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>I haven't heard about the incinerator issue for a while. I think they want it to quiet down and then install it when no one is looking. </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Bellevue land has long been considered prime real estate, but I don't want any land that can be flooded out in the next 30 years by global warming. I'll take to the hills from now!</DIV>