Originally posted by Bricktop
View Post
Can anyone figure out City's transfer strategy?
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostOh Please! The talk of signing people so others wont have them you are telling is based on that? I was thinking that Chelsea signed players they did not use just so other teams could not have them.
Moreover, I guessed you missed the article recently where Essien said he was looked at by ManUre, but they decided to pass as he was too small for what they were seeking in a midfielder.
Wegner also said no to Drogba as he did not fit into his style of play. Drogba has punished him something like 10 times out of twelve meetings by scoring against them in most of the meetings between Arsenal and Chelsea. Drog says it is not a rejection he regrets though.
With Ballack, players will always in the end make the decision which best suits them. Agreeing to better personal terms is not something you can hold against Chelsea, especially when the player was coming on a free transfer from his other club. ManUre were just not astute in their handling of this piece of business.
Man, get over it! Football is about competition and it is not about only the competition on the playing field. Players look out for what is in their best interest. You are telling me that if the player has a better offer from another club, he should turn a blind eye to it because he can join ManUre?
You might ask based on my last paragraph, how is my position different on Manchester City. I was reading an article last night by Karl Heinz Rummenigge where he was expressing my same concerns about City. He went further to say that at the rate at which City is going, they may end up with a 45 player roster by the end of August. He said that to play in the Champions League, UEFA says teams can have no more than a 25 man roster. He said if City cannot reign it in, then they could be suspended by UEFA amd may be barred from CL.
Lazie, I keep it real. If I am job hunting and I am evaluating offers from say two employers, all things being equal, I would consider the one who offers better personal terms. I would expect players and their agents to make the decisions where it benefits the player first and foremost than the club."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
You posted some names which I decided to set you straight on the facts, but then it is ranting.
You are always going to have competition in the transfer market, so deal with it.
As to Essien, I only said what I read the player had to say.
Essien Rejected
The best CDM in the world was rejected by Man United??
The same thing happened with Diarra who decided to to to RM.
Diarra left Chelsea and went to Arsenal and from Arsenal to Real. He fell out of favor with Murinho and wanted to leave."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostYou posted some names which I decided to set you straight on the facts, but then it is ranting.
You are always going to have competition in the transfer market, so deal with it.
As to Essien, I only said what I read the player had to say.
Essien Rejected
The best CDM in the world was rejected by Man United??
If you are going to offer a player a contract and want to offer him $50K per week and another team can offer him $75K per week, what would you do as a player? Too bad MauUre was not offering the higher money.
Diarra left Chelsea and went to Arsenal and from Arsenal to Real. He fell out of favor with Murinho and wanted to leave."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Anyway, you have to learn to get with it. Players will move to places they think they get the best deal or if they really have a liking for a specific club. Chelsea offered the deals ManUre could not, nothing is wrong with that. It is only business and Chelsea did not hold a gun to the heads of anyone to take the deal.
Players on the other hand would be stupid to say go to ManUre at half the salary when they need to be maximizing their earnings in this short playing time they have. I would not expect you to agree with such reasoning though because you are blinded by your loyalty to ManUre.
One more thing, if i were an Essien and Ferguson said no to me twice already, I would not even give him the time of day much more another opportunity to say no."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostAnyway, you have to learn to get with it. Players will move to places they think they get the best deal or if they really have a liking for a specific club. Chelsea offered the deals ManUre could not, nothing is wrong with that. It is only business and Chelsea did not hold a gun to the heads of anyone to take the deal.
Players on the other hand would be stupid to say go to ManUre at half the salary when they need to be maximizing their earnings in this short playing time they have. I would not expect you to agree with such reasoning though because you are blinded by your loyalty to ManUre.
One more thing, if i were an Essien and Ferguson said no to me twice already, I would not even give him the time of day much more another opportunity to say no."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
No, I am not.
Not a Chelsea fan like you are a ManUre fan."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Weak heart!!!!Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Simple. Buy all the best players you can and eventually some will gell. If you notice the rate of turn over and second team causalty is very high. Players like James Milner, Shawn Wright-phillip, Bellamy, Shay Givens, the German defender, all got buried and want out, although nuff want to hold on to the money.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.