• We got him ..lol

Premier League - Liverpool announce Adam agreement
    Wed, 06 Jul 14:55:00 2011

Email
    Print
    Liverpool's lengthy pursuit of Charlie Adam is nearing a successful conclusion after the club confirmed they have agreed a fee with Blackpool.

RELATED LINKS
    Reds fail with Downing offer
    Gerrard out of Asia tour
    Bet on Football - Get £25 Free
    The Scotland international will now discuss personal terms with the Merseyside club, who have already strengthened their midfield with the £20 million signing of Jordan Henderson this summer.
    A club statement read: "Liverpool Football Club today [Wednesday] announced they have reached agreement with Blackpool for the transfer of Charlie Adam.
    "The player will now travel to Merseyside for a medical and to discuss personal terms."

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

what a way unnu a buy up the British player them now eeehh?? Think them never good.

Adam maybe a good buy if he and Stevie G can co-exist inna the midfield.

You think it has to do with having money to spend ,buying british ? just asking .How old is Stevie , again you think that has anything to do with money (buying young english talent and an ageing injury prone midfielder) ?

Your train of thought really disturbs me for a man that really should know better.Well by now.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

but mi think British talent nuh good. How unnu a pay so much money pon Carol, Henderson, Adam and want Downing?

What the string to Spain cut? Same thing you cuss, you turn around a big up now. LOL.

Wow thats what you have learnt after all those seasons ? No one didnt tell you that english talent cost more ? Having healthy financial suitors goes along way and in case you havent noticed that has been our policy from Rafa days buy young cheap english youth and blood them in our Academy i.e Raheem sterling, Spearing, The two youths we used as Left backs we used this past season.....Tell me you havent noticed, way cheaper than paying 20 million.

Now we have a little more money we can buy what we want, compete with whomever to a degree , but its still a youth policy based on the Barca model the best english youth with a sprinkling of the best from the world.The spanish/Barca link runs the academy.....tell me you didnt know this?
          Last edited by Sir X; July 6, 2011, 12:51 PM.

look at the other top teams. How many English youth talent came through to the first team from your academy. You a tell me bout the two youths we use as left back.LOL. How many games them and Raheem Sterling get fi pool?

You use to say English youth them "Nuh good" a same one them you a buy now. It is nothing about overprice. You use to say Villa a load up pon English talent, Yadada Yadada.

Poor sass , are you trying to make a point ? Pep Segura arrived from Barca when ? Rafa took over the academy and brought in Pep when , in that 3 years we have , Spearing , Kelly ,Shelvy , Flanagan , Darby come through Rafa system ....Stearling is another 2 years remember he is about 17 ...lol .

English youth are over priced ! thats a fact, so the best way to beat that price is .......you guessed it buy them as teenagers ....I said Villa is a midtable club, and that talent they have can only get them so far , the finest and youngest piece of quality they have will be poached by the best and liverpool is a part of that best.....hush ...it hot mi know di truth hurts.

so you forget the "English player" rant you went on now???

Where are all those great English talent(Shelvy, Flanagan, and Darby) doing? getting 2 games a season at pool?

How much you think they are worth on the open market???

Nuh you just a panic two days ago how the players a shun pool?

English player , yuh mean coach and I have no doubt you have twisted my rant of cost per english player as it pertains to other leagues.Let me reiterate its over valued , many coaches have lamented this as a fact , not just X.

Poor you , again you misinterpet my questioning the in -activity on pool not acquiring players as a panic of them avoiding pool?..lol

The panic was the use of funds to acquire a youth for a position where we have depth, the midfield for the obvious where we have none the left wing and left back position.Again we have acquired another midfielder , Adam ?

Its a sign that we have money to spend , my panic is do we have the time.

STEP UP SASSS SCHOOL START IN AUGUST !....lol
                  Last edited by Sir X; July 6, 2011, 03:52 PM.

hehehehehe...... cockroach nuh biznez inna fowl fight.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Liverpool is not a mid table club? When last they finished at TOP. You think playing Europa is TOP club? Gwaan fool yourself.

Birmingham have more Trophy than you in the last 3 years in case you don't realise. (mi know this one sting you)

My laawd di midtable mentality....it neva occur to yuh wi nuh guh afta certain titles

good come back still