Aaaah, sah! Scaaaaaaaaaly???? All Spurs tuh?

• Aaaah, sah! Scaaaaaaaaaly???? All Spurs tuh?

Roman Pavlyuchenko: Spurs can leapfrog Arsenal and finish in the top three

By Ashley Gray

Last updated at 10:36 PM on 5th July 2011

Roman Pavlyuchenko believes Tottenham are ready to leapfrog rivals Arsenal and finish in the top three next season.

The Russia striker says Spurs north London rivals can no longer be considered superior after six years without a trophy and a queue forming of players wanting to leave the Emirates Stadium.

Pavlyuchenko admitted last season's fifth-place finish was a failure, but is backing his team-mates to bounce back when the new campaign kicks off next month.

'Last season we took a step back,' said the 29-year-old. 'We didn't complete the task of finishing in the top four.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz1RHoFPqAu

It is surprising that the three teams which were relegated at the end of the season are not saying the same thing.

I said it already and I am going to say it again. Arsenal is going to have it hard next season if they continue to bleed players.

Clichy is gone. Cesk is soon to be gone. City announced today that they have signed Nasri. Van Persie says he wants to go, Chelsea is looking to bid on Walcott, Galatasaray is supposed to be signing Arshavin.

It is really bad for Arsenal. The only player they seem able to bring in so far is Gervinho and even he may turn back when he realizes that the nest is empty.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Let's send one very good one to my GUNNERS!

Hold unnu horses. How good is Clichy? can he be easily replaced?

Cesk and Walcott only play half a season.

Arshavin is a headless Chicken.

Only Van Persie who even though he is injury prone put in the goal and Nasri they will really miss. Use the money and Samba, the defender from Bolton, Chambers and a few others and they will be fine.

Sell Bethner(sp) too.

Hold unnu horses. How good is Clichy? can he be easily replaced?

Cesk and Walcott only play half a season.

Arshavin is a headless Chicken.

Only Van Persie who even though he is injury prone put in the goal and Nasri they will really miss. Use the money and Samba, the defender from Bolton, Chambers and a few others and they will be fine.

Sell Bethner(sp) too.
          They already have Gibbs, so Gael could leave. Cesc, Samir and Robin leaving would make Arsenal and Liverpool both mid table teams.

Do not count yuh chickens too soon!
            Hold yuh horses, boss!
            ...as mi seh, watch di ride!!!

give it up Karl, Wegner nuh have no cards up his sleeve. I am feeling Gamma's pain because he accepts that the Gummers are on a fast road to mid-table, while you keep burying your head in the sand.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Watch di ride!