Shavar Thomas, Tyrone Marshall, Claude Davis and Damian Steward walk onto your training groound, they all end up playing

• Shavar Thomas, Tyrone Marshall, Claude Davis and Damian Steward walk onto your training groound, they all end up playing

well and are 100% physically fit..which 2 do you start in your next game which is a key World Cup qualifier ?

Granny and Shavar with the cool heads ?

Davis and Stew Peas with the English expierence ?

Granny and Davis hoping to god Ganny can keep him cool ?

Shavar and Stew Peas with Peas compensating for Shavar's lack of pace ?

decisions??? decisions???

I say Davis and Granny Marshall.

RE: Shavar Thomas, Tyrone Marshall, Claude Davis and Damian Steward walk onto your training groound, they all end up playing

If that qualifier was played today I would go with Davis and Marshall.

If that qualifier was played in 2009 I would go with Davis and Stewart. - T.K.

RE: Shavar Thomas, Tyrone Marshall, Claude Davis and Damian Steward walk onto your training groound, they all end up playing

Yes the game is TODAY !

how come mi neva hear 'bout dah game deh? what time and which channel? who wi a play?

Gamma (2/1/2007)how come mi neva hear 'bout dah game deh? what time and which channel? who wi a play?
          :hehe::hehe::hehe::hehe::hehe:

I am not starting anybody over Claude and Damion anytime anywhere! Let another country in CONCACAF have those two as they are now and see how many would leave them on the bench.

Now if you want to put someone behind them Shavar can come in but I wouldn't do that eitherbecause all those 2need is an active goal keeper with command of his area to sweep up whatmay squeeze through.

Unlike most football experts on here I know that top notch Argentine and German defenders will break your leg as fast as Stew Peas or Claude if you try anything in their area.

What those guys have over mr Done Rich and Mr Peas are more sophisticated midfielders blocking and tripping and tugging shirts from way up in the opponents half so less plays reach their own 18 - resulting in less incidents- 'cause a nuh jus ourstopper dem alone suffer from rushes of blood to the head when they get taken on.
            SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Have to go with Brain everytime:

Shavar and Marshall

T.K. (2/1/2007)If that qualifier was played today I would go with Davis and Marshall.

If that qualifier was played in 2009 I would go with Davis and Stewart. - T.K.
                Tyrone Marshall must be a superman...he has not lost a step! Although it may be that he is getting more injured more frequently????

My expert conclusions are.....

...it must be the one who loves football, willing to carry the flag, and big up dem chest! A smile wont hurt...and the winner is....

Miss Jamaica of course.

But can she step in a forward face and mek im fraid fi come back inna di eighteen fi di res a di game?

hahaha..that's funny

But Siya let's get serious for a min if you put in a player who will hand out serious lashes to strikers in the 18 then arn't u taking the risk that a penalty will be won at some point ? now would u rather risk that over cooler heads who can get the same job some with less brutforce ?

Gunshot!

Tell you the truth I don't support those kick down type of defenders, I still respect the art of reading the game and that cheeky defending that people like Tatty Brown thrilled us with.

But lets face it, in the mid nineties Johan Cruyff was at Barcelona obsessing over getting the right goal keeper who could also be the sweeper behind his flat back four - I thought he was crazy but the man was just ushering in this new era where the sweeper has been moved out of the 18 from between the stopper(s) and goalie and placed in midfield right in front of the stoppers to help snuff out any plays before it reaches the 18 - dont allow these sharp forwards to get a sniff, don't give the opponents a chance to get a penalty or own goal from an array of things that can go wrong when the ball is in your box too often.

The next part of this ''nothing in our 18'' approach is to have stoppers who can attack the ball and not let it land now name a better player at clearing the ball than Damian "Stew Peas" Stewart, C. Davis maybe?

Carl Brown had this thing down when he put Tyrone defensive mid and had Claude and Damian chasing everything but where coachBrowncame up shortof a total world class defense that was he forgot the other part of the plan which was the offside trap as a weapon of defense and attackand a comfort zone.

I agree wid the nothing in the 18 concept and yes if u need a man to clear the ball past u midfield and all others then Claude and Stew Peas are the best in the world.

I see the game a bit differently though in that "Total football" which I am sure u r familiar with is more now than ever b4 and if I havesmart players in the middle defending during those crucial times when I am say ahead 2-1 with 10 mins to go and they can give me more ball possession with less energy spent then I am better off.

Grated yes there are times when u need to just huff it away (memeba 2 wks ago when Davis allowed that late goal & Sheffield ended up with a tie ? he should have huffed) but a smart defender can do that just as well as a interogater.

Tyrone Marshall must be a superman...he has not lost a step! Although it may be that he is getting more injured more frequently????

<SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar_ctlTopicsRepeater__c tl3_lblPostSignature>Karl</SPAN>
                              Karl, what is up with the question signs? Read what you wrote and tell me if the last part sounds like it was a question to you? Making a statement then throwing a bunch of question signs behind it does not make the statement a question.
                              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran