Brazil play Venezuela today at 3PM EST on Univision. For all of you Venezuela fans out there (Jawge ) chune in!
Copa America
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil GibranTags: None
Hopefully we will see some exciting football, and between yesterday's match between Costa Rica & Columbia, and the earlier boring women's world cup game today with E. Guinea & Australia, I was about to turn off my TV!Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Brasil played woefully below par! They had no shape, lacked discipline and were, overall, shabby. If they do not lift their game they might get a whipping from both Paraguay and Ecuador. Nilmar looked ordinary! Robinho and Danny Alves are the only two who seemed comfortable with the ball at their feet.
I later watched their U17 team played Japan and what a difference!!!!"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011