Time to put an end to this NONSENSE from HL and Jawge

• Time to put an end to this NONSENSE from HL and Jawge

<DIV>This crap about "beating champions if you want to be champions" sounds good but is so full of idiocy, it needs to swept cleanfrom this forum.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>1. Everybody knows that being runner up in Group E of the recently concluded World Cup would set up a date with Brazil in the Round of 16. Coaches look at the entire draw and map strategy. Players are selected based on that, formations are practiced because of that. Jamaica had taken the time to scout Barbados because they knew they were supposed to meet them in the next round. Well, so much for that. Barbados might have scouted Jamaica too. But they aren't bawling, they got the easy group. Changing the rules in the middle of qualifications without the consent of the countries involved is absolutely unheard of, in any sport, and should NEVER BE DONE!!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>2. The seeding/ranking system used the world over in many sports is to ensure that the best players/teams do not get knocked out early, which in turn may allow a low seedor even an unseeded player/team to reach the finals. Qualifications rounds are set up similarly. You would not expect Brazil to meet Argentina in the Round of 16 after both countries won their group. Neither would you expect Australia to meet Ukraine in that round when both finished second.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>3. Jamaica, T&amp;T, Barbados and such countries do not have programs where they can take on the powerhouses early in the qualifying rounds. They make the most of the minnows because, on many occasions, those are the only "practice" matches they are going to get in preparation for the big boys. If every time we enter these tournaments we face the strongest teams and are quickly eliminated, where do you think the first corporate dollar will come from? No one is going to contribute when there is no hope. If we move our way up with good performances against the minnows and then maybe pull off an upset against the likes of Canada, maybe the team might get some support. No one will support if we get knocked out by the champions in the first round. What would they be supporting? Let's be real, it's difficult already to compete with these countries when their U-17 players may already be in professional setups at Barcelona ManU and Ajax. Think of it like this, HL. If I were to set up a bizniz, I would probably not do it in the economic powerhouses of a New York or Los Angeles. I may want to take it to Atlanta where it is easier for people, especially minorities, to get started. Once I conquer that little town, then I might try to take on the big boys. Get it?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Jawge and HL, time to shut up now with the bull****! Tappa would not have had 2 goals in the World Cup if our group consisted ofArgentina, Croatia and Germany.</DIV>

RE: Time to put an end to this NONSENSE from HL and Jawge

Mosiah, you need to <U>think outside the box</U> sometimes.

I'll leave you toKING Jawge so he can pick you apart.

Doan sey a mi sey suh, but man a change dem chat 2.

Very astute of you, France(though not WC winners, probably would not have beaten Brazil in the first round...,that too was not considered by HL.

Blessed

I feel rather silly making such a detailed response to the nonsense! **** like dat needs to be ignored, really!

What ah way yuh hot fi mi. so wait tell mi suppen yuh bwoy

Hue could have scored against against Japan. Which team is canada equivalent to? Germany or croatia? (hey becauseCanada juss got whupped) Boss that is our problem; we don't understand the game and we keep looking at this thing through the lens of high school football. You don't seem to have any confidence in our team. The same way they told the Prof. he was crazy in 94 when he said he was going to France 98. See my post at the on our belief and confidence in our team.Let T&amp;T play Barbados and Haiti. I want JA to qualify by beating the US and Mexcio. When Pepe scored that header to beat Mexico you must have been shocked out of you wits. Small wonder why we can't even see our players dating our beauty queens. Run whey wid yuh mental slavery and yuh deep seated class issues.

<DIV>Was that Jawge "picking me apart"?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>(Tilla and Jaycent, I need that emoticon that rolls around the floor holding him belly!)</DIV>

Adress the issue at hand:It's plain low self esteem you have concerning our oys. Didn't the Prof tell you that at 17 and below we are equal to Brasil. I guess when they placed us in Brasil's group at GC97 you were one of those that thought we would be knocked out. Guess what JA won the group and Brasil had romario, edmundo, Denilson et al. Unnuh luv too much free ride. We played a hundred and odd games to get to france. We took a legit spot and went and proved ourselves. Emancipate yuhself slave.

You remember when mi a call fi Hunt you a talk?

Congrats to him and the bwoy.

If we have our coaches been successful over a period of time they need to be rotated in the national program instead of having the same stale coaches over and over.

A bet if a Jackie Walters we wouldn't have won anything.

Exact reason why I think CB should not have been recalled..One of those coaches in the NPL should have been given the chance

Jawge (8/21/2006) The same way they told the Prof. he was crazy in 94 when he said he was going to France 98.
                    Actually it was the Captain!

...and, he personally went to Brasil...discovered the Prof,brought him back. Supplied the 'back office support' and commanded theProf in getting the job done!

<DIV>Assasin, you never called for Hunt. You had no idea how successful he had been. You were calling for Paul Young! I remember clearly!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>A nuh nutten, still. </DIV>

MO I called for Hunt to the Youth Program.

I read where what he did at Medheaven soccer club and then Calabar and he had his Master's degree to back that up.

I directly called for him, and a you a call people LYAD

<DIV>Okay, okay, maybe you did. Dang! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>By the way, DV Hayles got Coach of the Year in the NPL. Should he be called? </DIV>

Read up above under the heading assasin. Can you change the heading to Barrington Gaynor for me please sir