• Why the 'ell do i bother

June 29, 2011
    U-17 MNT Takes on Germany in Round of 16 of 2011 World Cup in Queretaro, Mexico

After a dramatic second-place finish in Group D, the U.S. has arrived in Queretaro, Mexico, to prepare for a Round of 16 match against Group E champion Germany. With a place in the FIFA U-17 World Cup quarterfinals at stake, the match kicks off at 3 p.m. local time (4 p.m. ET) on Thursday, June 30, at Estadio Corregidora, live on ESPNU and ESPN3.com. Fans can also follow the game on ussoccer.com’s MatchTracker and via Twitter @ussoccer_ynt.
    Read Full Story »

...and it shall be here on the net

http://www.fromsportcom.com/v-2/8/142/v-294316.html

fi real! after nobody wid sense settin' VCR or DVR fi watch dat later! kissteet (cah why? mi goin watch the delayed broadcast on Sportxmax tonight)
      Last edited by Peter R; June 30, 2011, 06:05 AM.

Germany - 2 USA - 0

Germany 3; USA 0

Germany 4 (51m) USA 0
            ...it appears it is going to be ugly!

Heh heh! Maybe you shouldn't bother any more, HL.

What yuh think? 4 lub to rahtid! It sweet mi!!

~snicker~~

Karl can be so cruel!
                  What a disgrace.

I honestly tried to watch but fell asleep after the 1st goal... the age ting yu nuh! MTM (missed the massacre)

you can console yourself knowing you reached further than JA, but then the Peter Principle takes effect...

Hey look PR, this is the 7th KO round the US U-17 has reached since the beginning.

A certain country ((We know) would have a public holiday if they achieved even this mediocre stage.

Hope you are keeping up with the FIFA Ladies World Cup. We gettin' ready to kick Columbia's a$$$.

Hey look PR, this is the 7th KO round the US U-17 has reached since the beginning.

A certain country ((We know) would have a public holiday if they achieved even this mediocre stage.

Hope you are keeping up with the FIFA Ladies World Cup. We gettin' ready to kick Columbia's a$$$.
                        It's always amusing to see US supporters reduced to comparing the country favourably with micro states like Jamaica...way to go USA!

Hey Don...do you know the EXACT opposite is true?

The opposite? Do you mean that it's amusing to see micro states comparing themselves favourably with US?

Didn't know that.... especially when a micro state kicks the superpower's a$$ as in say...track?

On second thought I guess some like me would find that amusing

Karl can be so cruel!
                              What a disgrace.
                              Karl say it going to get ugly! Woooiiee!

This is USA team that has been together for...well, it seems like 17 years! And dem a pick up 4 lub from any side! DISGRACE, I tell yuh, downright DISGRACE!!!