• Latest FIFA Rankings. Jamaica moves

up 17 places to 38.

http://www.fifa.com/worldfootball/ra...llranking.html

Now to maintain and push on!!!
    Clap dem!!

Phase 1A of the JFF and Tappa's plan nearly completed for the first half of the year of the Reggae Boyz Iniatative.
      Now onward to conclude the first phase which is to play friendlies on FIFA WCQ dates and maintain momentum continuing on to Phase 2 in 2012. Friendlies, 2012 Digicel Cup Champions and qualifying for the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup and onward to our first Road to Brazil 2014 World Cup qualifying match.

Karl! How many of the doubters would have thunk Tappa's success rate has not diminished in the short time he has been fully in charge! And with such a cool passive attitude.

Good move!! If they had moved 25 places, their current average FIFA rank for the past two years would have been 70.00 even. With this move, they are 70.33.

Now, if they can maintain this 38 ranking for the next month, then they are going to be OK. As a matter of fact, they would have to fall to 58 in the next FIFA ranking to be slightly out of the top 70 ranking at 70.04.

If they were to drop to 57, then we would be at an even 70.00. So look out for it, if we are at 57 or less, then we are in good standing!!

Good news indeed!! Englan', here we come!!!
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

they can start applying now.

What the rule say? 70.00 and below?
          Well any agent can convince the English Immigration that come next month we will be in. hopefully it won't hold up anything.

This so sad seeing that Tappa cyaan coach. Tappa nuh know how fi coach team yet Ja is at 38. I guess it's easy to just blame the coach when you know nothing of the game.

Same way when Ja would lose games; the first thing on the board next morning "oh is Tappa's fault". You would think Tappa alone was playing out there. Now that Ja has finally reduced the aimless booting to a minimum; many would love to see a player that mirrors Tappa in Ja's middle.

Clearly, this is all due to the arrival of the Brasilians!

Since when yuh nuh rate Brasilians, Jawge?

Many were they!
                They shall jump on the train!

Excellent results ...congrats to the "Team" ... incl Coach Tappa & Staff and ..yes...the much maligned JFF ..

Next opponents should come from this group:

11 Norway 972 0 -15
                  12 Greece 959 0 -26
                  13 Japan 925 1 -36
                  14 Côte d'Ivoire 922 7 55
                  15 France 920 4 37
                  16 Montenegro 915 8 95
                  17 Russia 914 1 18
                  18 Uruguay 909 -11 -185
                  19 Sweden 884 9 82
                  20 Denmark 857 7 49
                  21 Slovenia 833 -4 -70
                  22 Australia 829 -2 -47
                  23 Turkey 820 7 25

25 Serbia 797 -9 -110
                  26 Korea Republic 787 5 33
                  27 Chile 782 -14 -185
                  28 Slovakia 779 -2 -30
                  29 Switzerland 778 -4 -41
                  30 Israel 771 3 62
                  31 Republic of Ireland 752 3 71
                  32 Paraguay 743 -9 -104
                  33 Ghana 735 -18 -183
                  34 Egypt 727 2 51
                  35 Belgium 691 2 37

A tour of Scandinavia for 2 of Denmark/Sweden/Norway would dweet ... or a couple matches in the UK or at the Office with ranked teams..like Republic of Ireland/Ghana

Or mebbe Willi cyan organize sintin wid di Swiss dem
                  Last edited by Don1; June 29, 2011, 02:38 PM.

Agreed!
                    We need only top class competition from here on out.

We also need to approach each "friendly" game with the intent of winning.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

WOW! Fourteen "free" months for Tappa and the Gamma's to select an even better top-notch Reggae Boyz squad to match up with Mexico and the US.

Dats right!!

Mek mi salute dem wid ah di teacha, 'Movements of Jah people; Wi Coming in from di cold'

big side we fi a play now. nuh eediat trinidad or them other team deh