Chicharito
Originally posted by Westman View PostWhat about the hockey pass across two lines rule (icing) which is used in indoor football?
across the center red line) in 2005. It is now legal to pass from a team's defensive zone across the center line all the way to the far blue line.
I would like to see soccer try a rule where it is illegal to pass a ball BACK over the center line.
Back in the day, the old NASL had two 35-yard lines, and offsides COULD NOT be called between the offensive 35 yard line and the goal.
Originally posted by Peter R View PostThe NASL back in the day had an offside line ( I believe at around the 30-35 yd mark from each end line), much like in Ice Hockey. Once past the line then no offside would apply... that might be a compromise for the traditionalists and those who think like you.
Originally posted by Peter R View PostMy feeling is that they should use a fourth or fifth referee using video (replays) to rectify errors and to assist the referee... There must be some technology that would allow that official to instantaneously communicate to the ref that the play is good or offside before either a flag is raised or not raised as the case may be. That could probably solve the problem of stopping the play unnecessarily.
Originally posted by Peter R View PostBut FIFA seems to have an aversion to using available technology, much less any new innovation."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
I only write in pen... so I can't afford to make mistakes.
Anyway, I agree, the "play on" approach is the correct one. Isn't that what they do in Ice Hockey?
If the technology were to be used this is all moot... ahm, ah better go find a pencil to sharpen...LOLPeter R
Originally posted by Peter R View PostI only write in pen... so I can't afford to make mistakes.
Anyway, I agree, the "play on" approach is the correct one. Isn't that what they do in Ice Hockey?
If the technology were to be used this is all moot... ahm, ah better go find a pencil to sharpen...LOL"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
@ Paul Marin: Hockey Delayed Penalty (Advantage)
Paul,
You are referring to a "delayed penalty" (similar to advantage in soccer)
If the defensive team commits a penalty, but the offensive team still has possession of the puck, the referee will raise his arm, signalling a penalty, but will not blow his whistle to stop play until the defensive team gains control of the puck (not touches), the puck leaves the rink, or the offensive team commits some sort of violation or penalty.
In the meantime, the offensive team can take its goaltender off the ice and replace him with another attacker. If the offensive team scores with the extra attacker, the penalty is cancelled.
It is possible, but very rare, for the offensive team to make a bad pass back all the way into the empty net, or somehow mishandle the puck into the empty net. The goal counts.
Now that I have gotten things off my chest, I'll acknowledge your imbecilic comment with this
Mek sure seh yuh ready up yuhself for next season of fantasy league. Me nuh waan no excuse from you. I gave you a break last season.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
You will not see this too often, but I agree with PM. I think there have been enough changes in the beautiful game as it is. The only other change I would like to see is the use of video technology.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostYou will not see this too often, but I agree with PM."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Jangle View PostNow that I have gotten things off my chest, I'll acknowledge your imbecilic comment with this
Mek sure seh yuh ready up yuhself for next season of fantasy league. Me nuh waan no excuse from you. I gave you a break last season.
As for Habour Sharks, who won it las' year? I didn't even check. No bredrin, mi cyan commit to it. I have been working like an ol' dog an' not mekkin' any portion of $ in a business I just started, so it will have to be 2012-13 for me. Don' worry, dat wi gi yu an di ressa dem practice; unu still too light weight fi me. Did you beat X las' year or you tief him again?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365