Chicharito
He made a very intelligent play when he didn't kick that ball in on guardado's goal; he could have been called for offside but shows he's a thinker and possibly, not selfish. Well deserved award."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
He is smart. Plays TEAM. ...and sensibly selfish...i.e. TEAM wins, I win!!!
In today's football - today's started from whomever came u with 'total football' - the only selfish is being selfless!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Javier - very good player!
But I must mention the impact of CONCACAF's own Messi, Gio dos Santos, in the final. What a scintillating player!!! Every time he touches the ball, expect fireworks!
The icing, of course, was when he made the USA goalkeeper crawl on his knees, like a dancer at Palais, before scoring the goal of the tournament!!!!
He needs better than Tottenham!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostJavier - very good player!
But I must mention the impact of CONCACAF's own Messi, Gio dos Santos, in the final. What a scintillating player!!! Every time he touches the ball, expect fireworks!
The icing, of course, was when he made the USA goalkeeper crawl on his knees, like a dancer at Palais, before scoring the goal of the tournament!!!!
He needs better than Tottenham!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostOr put another way, a very intelligent NON-play!
You wonder how many players would have the presence of mind to leave that ball alone."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Re: The icing
That was a classic goal...and Howard's efforts at attempting to get to the ball was commendable...but funny"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
And one of those offside calls that almost resulted in a goal (the one that hit the post) was not actually offside! There may have even been another one!
You should all know my opinion on this offside rule - waste of time and effort. Scrap it for the sake of fairness and the beauty of the game!
Clearly, our forwards don't usually make such runs. The last time I can remember such a run into open space was when Teofore Bennett picked up a ball from one Jermaine Hue in a match against the USA several years ago.
Keammar is the type of player who can make such passes. But you did say starting midfielders.
Sigh!
Omar Cummings and Adderly are the only ones I see who make those runs at times.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.