• Chicharito

Gold Cup MVP.

He made a very intelligent play when he didn't kick that ball in on guardado's goal; he could have been called for offside but shows he's a thinker and possibly, not selfish. Well deserved award.

He is smart. Plays TEAM. ...and sensibly selfish...i.e. TEAM wins, I win!!!

In today's football - today's started from whomever came u with 'total football' - the only selfish is being selfless!

Javier - very good player!

But I must mention the impact of CONCACAF's own Messi, Gio dos Santos, in the final. What a scintillating player!!! Every time he touches the ball, expect fireworks!

The icing, of course, was when he made the USA goalkeeper crawl on his knees, like a dancer at Palais, before scoring the goal of the tournament!!!!

He needs better than Tottenham!

Or put another way, a very intelligent NON-play!

You wonder how many players would have the presence of mind to leave that ball alone.

Javier - very good player!

But I must mention the impact of CONCACAF's own Messi, Gio dos Santos, in the final. What a scintillating player!!! Every time he touches the ball, expect fireworks!

The icing, of course, was when he made the USA goalkeeper crawl on his knees, like a dancer at Palais, before scoring the goal of the tournament!!!!

He needs better than Tottenham!
            Dos Santos is an enigma. He has speed, good off the ball movement, good awareness, but he doesn't score nearly enough and blows easy chances. He can't be put on the same platform as Messi until he starts turning his opportunities into goals. It is as if he loses his head right at the last second. He hasn't been able to take his youth goal scoring form into the big man game (yet?). Time will tell. That goal was a classic, made all the more pleasing by Howard's incredible swipe at thin air.

Or put another way, a very intelligent NON-play!

You wonder how many players would have the presence of mind to leave that ball alone.
              What it tells you is that all those close offside calls against him are not because of his lack of mental focus, but he is really playing that high line to get the drop on defenses. Next time you watch him play, see how many times he lingers in an offside position, probably not many. It is a shame he is wasted at "that club". Queue the flood gates.

Re: The icing

That was a classic goal...and Howard's efforts at attempting to get to the ball was commendable...but funny

Nah commend nuh US player!

Top class of the bumbling eediats in red, white and blue was Dempsey. They should have redcarded the sore loser!

And one of those offside calls that almost resulted in a goal (the one that hit the post) was not actually offside! There may have even been another one!

You should all know my opinion on this offside rule - waste of time and effort. Scrap it for the sake of fairness and the beauty of the game!

Mexico continuously beat the US defense with the blind side run to collect the diagonal pass. Do our forwards make runs like that and even if they did which one of our starting midfield players can consistently and accurately make that pass?

Clearly, our forwards don't usually make such runs. The last time I can remember such a run into open space was when Teofore Bennett picked up a ball from one Jermaine Hue in a match against the USA several years ago.

Keammar is the type of player who can make such passes. But you did say starting midfielders.

Sigh!

Omar Cummings and Adderly are the only ones I see who make those runs at times.

You need to stop waste time and get Keammar out of Jamaica. He needs to be in a professional environment.

Me waste time? Yuh mean like when mi busy a delete post mi coulda a work fi get him outta Jamaica?

Is dat yuh mean?