We as "Jamaican Football Analysts" nuh easy at all

Now is back to DCup for our ballers.

You notice nuff a the Japan kids are already with Pro clubs?

I can only hope and pray Gama is going to get them into a league at home and work with them.

We should alway look better but as mi granny use to say "Nuh figet whe you coming from". You can't kill a system although not perfect but it gave an oppurtunity. Some people only think about big clubs like Manu, Liverpool etc. and don't realise the work it takes and the cost.

That's my point. Japan was the best team in the group, yet they didn't have all their players at big clubs.

yuh notice some a dem not at clubs? what yuh call pro clubs? yokohama?

Clearly Japan has figured out youth player & team development http://goal.blogs.nytimes.com/2011/0...-is-on-the-up/

Jut shows how asinine it is to blame high schools for the lack of progress Jamaica has in the game....almost as asinine as depending on high school football as the main foundation of youth team development
          Last edited by Don1; June 28, 2011, 03:24 AM.

That's my point. Japan was the best team in the group, yet they didn't have all their players at big clubs.
            They have many at the big Japanese clubs!
            ...excellent professional league.

Clearly Japan has figured out youth player & team development http://goal.blogs.nytimes.com/2011/0...-is-on-the-up/

Jut shows how asinine it is to blame high schools for the lack of progress Jamaica has in the game....almost as asinine as depending on high school football as the main foundation of youth team development
              ...you are not even allowing the thought to stay 'out there' that you 'burn down' ( = ignore = give less than great attention) the primary schools and pay attention to universities only?

don't get it boss..break it down pls

its two fold...
                  I think the score line is better than expected. It seem we competed. If that is the case we would have improved since the qualifiers.

heh heh!

Is barely 5 of them in the squad is high school player.

das 5 more than the French or the Argentines!

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                          its two fold...
                          I think the score line is better than expected. It seem we competed. If that is the case we would have improved since the qualifiers.
                          Improved a lot.

The matches or highlights are -
                          http://www.fifa.com/u17worldcup/high...deo/index.html

...and here
                          http://www.fromsportcom.com/v-2/8/142/v-294316.html