We as "Jamaican Football Analysts" nuh easy at all

what fans Karl? When the team play how many people out there? How many people even watch the game and really cheer for the youths or contribute in a meaninful way, without condemning everything?

As you talk bout track, we acting as if Jamaica was always winning these medals. What were these same people saying when were scraping our one and two medals in major tournaments? When only me and you and a few would have pile in stadium and support. Some of these people are the same ones who was saying we might as well stop running and how the Americans, Canadians and British amongst others better than us since they have "first world" preparations. Make Bolt ever lose at a major tournament and you will see that they forget his history of record breaking and find every reason why he didn't do good.

We know our negitives but success don't happen overnight. The JFF is broke, They had the under 20, under 17 and senior teams to prepare, you think it cost nothing? Granted they could do more to raise funds but these are the same fans who complain where when a game play inna their backyards they won't even travel 20 miles to see the TEAM they love so much. Them nuh realise their 20 dollars for the ticket is important to the TEAM.

But you valued preparation didnt you ? .....this exscuse would never have gotten you through college would it ..Based on our history (africans), do you realise it the odds of us even going to college as opposed to staying at home and watch everybody, much less to go there and perform so good.

Your defeatist mentality will leave you watching cars,trains, ships and planes pass you bye bye.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The FACT is I could have been better prepared but ofcourse I had to deal with my situation and do the best I could, not condemning everybody who wouldn't help me pay my tution.

There is a thing called reality. Too many people dream about going to college but waiting for someone to get them prepared and get them through college. Nuff a mi brighter friends haven't achieved a degree because them still wanting for the best preparation and the best colleges.

It is about doing the best you can with what you have and remaining POSITIVE.

Yeah dont worry be happy got you isnt that a song ? your reality is what you make it ,we agree on one thing preparation has no cut off limit its endless, where the JFF dropped the ball as it pertains to preparation we disagree.

They dropped it again and its becoming too frequent or familiar with our cultural norm and that is my issue...dont worry be happy isnt a reality I am about to except maybe you.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

just remember to be grateful for oppurtunities you get and not waiting to win the lotto.

Be grateful for small things as the alternative could have been NOTHIING.

The lotto is a dollar and a dream,oppourtunities require preperation and dedication being gratefull doesnt mean you should deny yourself of achieving more.

Track - We have been among the top nations in the world

for a long long time.

Yoy are correct we have never had such a rich haul of medals at the Olympics as we did in Beijiing...but in terms of how the rankings at Olympics were being tabulated we have been up there from 1960s. If I may remind you this is 2011.

...as to our junior athletes we have been among the World's best from as long as I can remember.

In track certainly where sprinting is concerned we are in the TOP OF THE WORLD group.

...no reason it should not be so for football (soccer). We are being help back by our football administrators.

what are the first 4 letters of analyst?

fiya bun!!

Jamaica

Squad List

Nr. Name Date of Birth Position Clubs Height
                      1 Richard TRENCH 08/05/1994 GK Rusea's HS (JAM) 187
                      2 Oshane JENKINS 20/03/1994 DF Cavalier (JAM) 186
                      3 Kemo WALLACE 29/09/1994 DF Harbour View (JAM) 180
                      4 Jason WINT 14/02/1994 DF Portmore Utd. (JAM) 162
                      5 Alvas POWELL 18/07/1994 DF Portmore Utd. (JAM) 183
                      6 Quante ABBOTT HILL SMITH 12/02/1994 DF Brampton Utd. (CAN) 182
                      7 Romario WILLIAMS 15/08/1994 DF Cavalier (JAM) 179
                      8 Romario JONES 15/05/1994 MF Cavalier (JAM) 172
                      9 Omar HOLNESS 13/03/1994 MF Real Mona (JAM) 182
                      10 Jason WRIGHT 26/12/1994 FW Cavalier (JAM) 172
                      11 Andre LEWIS 12/08/1994 MF Cavalier (JAM) 172
                      12 Patrick PALMER 25/07/1994 DF Cavalier (JAM) 168
                      13 Jamauh CUNNINGHAM 07/07/1994 GK Sporting Central Academy (JAM) 179
                      14 Jevani BROWN 16/10/1994 FW Milton Keynes Dons (ENG) 175
                      15 Anthony WALKER 07/10/1994 FW Rusea's HS (JAM) 165
                      16 Troy MOO PENN 22/07/1995 MF Mile Gully (JAM) 169
                      17 Melvin BLAIR 18/01/1995 MF Frome Utd. (JAM) 172
                      18 Zhelano BARNES 29/04/1994 DF Cavalier (JAM) 172
                      19 Cardel BENBOW 03/06/1995 MF Waterford (JAM) 163
                      20 Shawn-Claud LAWSON 13/01/1994 MF Ajax Utd. (CAN) 172
                      21 Nico CAMPBELL 22/02/1994 GK Cavalier (JAM) 190

France

Squad List

1 Quentin BEUNARDEAU 27/02/1994 GK Le Mans (FRA) 182
                      2 Jordan IKOKO 03/02/1994 DF Paris St-Germain (FRA) 176
                      3 Benjamin MENDY 17/07/1994 DF Le Havre (FRA) 182
                      4 Raphael CALVET 07/02/1994 DF Auxerre (FRA) 184
                      5 Kurt ZOUMA 27/10/1994 DF Saint-Etienne (FRA) 187
                      6 Adrien TAMEZE 04/02/1994 MF Nancy (FRA) 180
                      7 Adam NKUSU 29/01/1994 MF Le Havre (FRA) 175
                      8 Soualiho MEITE 17/03/1994 MF Auxerre (FRA) 187
                      9 Lenny NANGIS 24/03/1994 FW Caen (FRA) 174
                      10 Abdallah YAISIEN 23/04/1994 MF Paris St-Germain (FRA) 174
                      11 Sebastien HALLER 22/06/1994 FW Auxerre (FRA) 189
                      12 Antoine CONTE 29/01/1994 DF Paris St-Germain (FRA) 180
                      13 Aymeric LAPORTE 27/05/1994 DF Athletic Bilbao (ESP) 189
                      14 Kharl MADIANGA 30/01/1994 MF Le Mans (FRA) 172
                      15 Pierre BOURDIN 06/01/1994 DF Paris St-Germain (FRA) 186
                      16 Lionnel MPASI NZAU 01/08/1994 GK Paris St-Germain (FRA) 180
                      17 Jordan VERCLEYEN 07/02/1994 MF Le Havre (FRA) 173
                      18 Gaetan LABORDE 03/05/1994 FW Bordeaux (FRA) 180
                      19 Paul NARDI 18/05/1994 GK Nancy (FRA) 186
                      20 Yassine BENZIA 08/09/1994 FW Olympique Lyonnais (FRA) 178
                      21 Tiemoue BAKAYOKO 17/08/1994 MF Rennes (FRA) 185

Japan

Squad List

1 Kosuke NAKAMURA 27/02/1995 GK Kashiwa Reysol (JPN) 182
                      2 Naoki KAWAGUCHI 24/05/1994 DF Albirex Niigata (JPN) 176
                      3 Takuya IWANAMI 18/06/1994 DF Vissel Kobe (JPN) 185
                      4 Naomichi UEDA 24/10/1994 DF Ohzu HS (JPN) 185
                      5 Kazuki FUKAI 11/03/1995 MF Consadole Sapporo (JPN) 175
                      6 Sei MUROYA 05/04/1994 DF Aomori Yamada HS (JPN) 174
                      7 Reo MOCHIZUKI 18/01/1995 MF Yasu HS (JPN) 165
                      8 Hideki ISHIGE 21/09/1994 MF Shimizu S-Pulse (JPN) 168
                      9 Takumi MINAMINO 16/01/1995 FW Cerezo Osaka (JPN) 173
                      10 Ryuga SUZUKI 28/02/1994 FW Kashima Antlers (JPN) 181
                      11 Masaya MATSUMOTO 25/01/1995 FW JFA Academy Fukushima (JPN) 169
                      12 Fumiya HAYAKAWA 12/01/1994 DF Albirex Niigata (JPN) 170
                      13 Takuya KIDA 23/08/1994 MF Yokohama F Marinos (JPN) 168
                      14 Shoya NAKAJIMA 23/08/1994 FW Tokyo Verdy (JPN) 161
                      15 Jumpei ARAI 12/11/1994 DF Urawa Reds (JPN) 172
                      16 Hideyuki NOZAWA 15/08/1994 MF FC Tokyo (JPN) 174
                      17 Hiroki AKINO 08/10/1994 MF Kashiwa Reysol (JPN) 174
                      18 Shunta AWAKA 07/02/1995 GK Consadole Sapporo (JPN) 187
                      19 Daisuke TAKAGI 14/10/1995 DF Tokyo Verdy (JPN) 169
                      20 Musashi SUZUKI 11/02/1994 FW Kiryu Daiichi HS (JPN) 184
                      21 Ayumi NIEKAWA 12/05/1994 GK Jubilo Iwata (JPN) 192

Sass, look what Japan has produced with players in high school and inferior clubs to France, where all of their players are in arguably better clubs?

But yes, sometimes we should keep in our minds that our players are attached to Mile Gully FC! And the one who is at Ajax is actually in Canada, not Holland!

If that is the case why bother field a team in the first place...if we gonna half ass it then say "well we did our best even though we are broke" might as well not bother...

So we siddung a we yard as we alway do?

Would save a hell of a lot of money...or we can just continue doing the same and say how proud we are of the team when they come home after another first round elimination...

Better yet blame coach and players for not being up to the required standard.But laud them for being there.....seems to be what we do best.

I hope you are agreeing that we can do better at developing our talents at home?