We as "Jamaican Football Analysts" nuh easy at all

• We as "Jamaican Football Analysts" nuh easy at all

Jamaica as a country without a football tradition and not many resources going to a under 17 world cup, one that we bearly qualified for at home. One that we draw in a group with footballing powers like Argentina and France and Japan who have more resources than we think about.

When the group was drawn we a talk about how tuff the group is. We lament how shoddy our practice going into the world cup is. We cuss the broke JFF(whom I give some credit for getting the players there in the first place) who cuss a broke government and businessmen for not giving them the resources.

Anyhow they put a thing in place, got the confidence level of the team up while nuff of us was expecting an embarrassment(nuff expected 6-0 beating etc.) Although we didn't qualify we we came out with our heads high. Yet some people want to cuss the people involved. We only had 4 goals against and scored two. We had our best goalie missing in the first two game which may have made a difference.

Instead of looking to the future wishing a few contracts and trying to push the parties involved and make the program better we trying to act as if we rightfully belong in the top tier of football, but guess what? England with all their resources and EPL players crashed out of the European under 21 competition in the first round.

Congrats to the all the parties involved and let us try to move to higher heights.
    Last edited by Assasin; June 25, 2011, 09:22 AM.

Gee,the expert analyst of football analysts has forgotten to tell us how to move to higher heights without identifying weak points.Again good can be better.

if that was directed at me, I have spoken my piece on many occassions even recently. One of my first thing on this forum was to post an article about football in Ja on the homepage. Maybe Karl can find it for you, or maybe you can revisit my post on how to change DCup and Manning cup. Or how JFF can team up with the Ministry of Education for coaches development.

That said the JFF and people involve don't have to use my blueprint but I will still give the people involved credit where it is due.

Really thought it was a third party post Sass.
        As such drop de expert analyst part FAST!

...and you cuss the people who wish for rapid improvement.

I think the persons who expressed fustration and lament not having a better prepared squad and regret at not giving the youngsters best chance at further advancement are like parents...who wish those who manage the child's schools do the best possible job.

They by their comments are not saying they are not grateful that there is a school and the gains made over the decades. They are. They are not silly. They do recognise that improvements have been made since they attended school...but they wish for, even demand, still more improvements. ...and they wish those improvement are rapidly made. They know it can be done...it should be done.

Yup! It is not acceptable to turn to self pity and look at Japan (best sqaud in our group ...played glorious TEAM and with the taking of their created chances would have won all their matches handily), Argentina and France and trot out excuses about those countries being larger and richer.
          No siree Bob: it must be about maximizing our resources, getting the best results we can, giving our kids the best preparation we can. ...and those who failed the youth must be held accountable.

Accepting mediocre leadership practices is not the way to go. Come on JFF step up. Our kids showed they were not wanting for talent. It was lack of preparation that rared its ugly head.

Aftah fi wi pickney dem nuh dunce. Dem caan larn fi pass and move, move and pass jus lacka di bes innah di worl. Money nuh ave nutten fi duh wid dat. Dat dere his a management problem.

Hit nuh matta iffen a di teacha dem nun kno di game...a management fi harrange fi dem teacha dem get di head-di-ca-shan fi can teach good.

Hit nuh matta iffen a di pickin a team a problem ...a management fi harrange fi happoint di carreck peope dem fi duh di pickin.

Hit nuh matta iffen a di yute dem did need fi play gainst good competition...a management fi harrange fi dat dere set a match dem.

Hit nuh matta iffen a wen dem young dem fi did get good hearly-chile-hood head-di-ca-shan hat football...a management fi si dum wid di college dem an di school man-idge-ment dem an wuk hout ow dat caan him-prove.

...hit nuh matta a wah nuff-nuff ha hit nuh caass nuh nuff moni. A cop hout dat. A lie dem a tell...a dem nuh duh di wuk.

...an iffen more money need? ...a management fi wuk an get dat dere money fi wi pickney dem fi gwaan good.

Bout wi nuh fi push fi management duh dem wuk? (kiss-teet!).

Aftah Japan nuh betta dan wi. Argentina nuh betta dan wi. France nuh betta dan wi...nuh head wid brain innah hit wi gat tuh? ...nuh same way each a fi wi pickney dem a two foot dem tuh? ...an wi run faas, jump higher...a jus tink dem hout tink fi wi man-idge-ment dem. ...and dat mus change! Management mus buck up an duh di bessis fi wi pickney dem...an di pickney dem dat a cum haftah dissa waan dem!!!

...bout money? ...wi nuh produce di bess TOP a di Worl professional dem? Wedda innah headdi-caa-shan (teacha dem)...medical doctor dem...nurses dem...hen-gineer dem...wi stan rite wah a yaard an get di founda-shan innah wi poor an han-da-funded school dem...suh a wah mek innah di same handa funded school dem di football teacha dem and dem who a manage dem cyaan teach di football to worl standard and mek fi wi bright-bright talented pickney dem hes-specially hat dis U-17 level wen haul a di pickney dem dat innah di worl jus ha-bout di same leble a development athletic development. Wah? ...a sick wi sick innah wi ead mek wi nuh hack-cept dat fi wi pickney dem jus has good has di bes innah di worl?

...an wi nuh affi luk far fi si wah wi caan duh - luk pan wi age group track & fiel runner dem? Tap a di Worl dem! Yes...dem cum fram houta "wi nuh ave nuh moni program". Ha joke, Sass a joke wid wi pickney dem fucha!
          Last edited by Karl; June 25, 2011, 09:56 AM.

Rocky my brethren, my problem is we are such a negitive set a people mi brethren. The glass is always half empty. Anytime we do something good we don't give credit. It is always good to want more but ....

Too often we try to kill ourselves before we even start. Condem when we draw and condemn when we win and say "mi did know" when we loose.

Nice Karl,just like you recent posts.

BIG up Courtney!

Yes, big man - Courtney spoke truth!

I dont think he will ever understand.

Thanks for the effort.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

you ever play football Karl? Tell me which team ever go a them first world cup inna 10 years and end up been world beaters?

We expect improvement but if we dream pipe dreams we will not reach anywhere, just constantly beating ourselves. We do it in all walks of life and we need to look in ourselves and realise that when moving forward it is not going to HAPPEN IN ONE YEAR, but it calls for constant improvement and setting targets, not blowing HOT WIND.

if that was directed at me, I have spoken my piece on many occassions even recently. One of my first thing on this forum was to post an article about football in Ja on the homepage. Maybe Karl can find it for you, or maybe you can revisit my post on how to change DCup and Manning cup. Or how JFF can team up with the Ministry of Education for coaches development.

That said the JFF and people involve don't have to use my blueprint but I will still give the people involved credit where it is due.
                      Yes, you did.
                      ...and it is on the main site.

The use of search will find it. Unfortunately, anyone searching will have to use keyword "the" and then scroll to articles written by Sass.

...on another note - although I reminded of why we should push the managers...I acknowledge Sass' point of not forgetting to thankful for the work and results gained at these FIFA Age-Group Championships.

I agree with Sass we must appreciate what has been done. ...but I was disappointed in his lack of mention that we failed the youth and need to step up. It has been clear for years and years that we have talent in abundance to accomplish athletic feats. It has also been clear for years that there has been a lack of talent at the management level.

Well we are, were we are. The current leaders must dig deep and put their leadership talents to work.

"I agree with Sass we must appreciate what has been done. ...but I was disappointed in his lack of mention that we failed the youth and need to step up. It has been clear for years and years that we have talent in abundance to accomplish athletic feats. It has also been clear for years that there has been a lack of talent at the management level.

Well we are, were we are. The current leaders must dig deep and put their leadership talents to work."

Too often we forget to give the credit part and beat down everything and everyone trying. I can't forget how recently our forum beat down Dicoy Williams and beat down the goalie after he gave away a goal in the Argentina game. Sometimes we need to encourage, not discourage.

You do understand the concept of preparation ? I am sure you did it in college with the objective to graduate in one shot ? Not saying you will , you might repeat a class , but did these guys prepare and whose fault is that ?

The excuse of just being glad to be there and it cannot be done in one shot so why try is ridiculous ! It wont happen one year , so havent we been down this road before ? So to answer your question why even try ?

Get Real Sass, If the JFF has your mentality we are in trouble, damm I guess they do we already are.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Based on our history, do you realise it the odds of us even going to world cup as oppose to staying at home and watch everybody, much less to go there and perform so good.

You know what as you talk bout college, I had no free ride. it was ruff sometimes when I should have been studying I had to be doing a part time job and worried about paying the bills. It is never easy and the prepartion was never ideal, I could have been A straight A student and if certain thing never happen in my life I could have graduated college by 21, but guess what I have to deal with reality and give thanks.

We always need to encourage. ...I am just saying that we cannot forget that we have not provided the needed backroom support that the youth needed to gain better results.

Sass: You should have seen the Montego Bay performances. ...but even watching the performances in the matches against Japan and Argentina showed what potential resided in the youngsters.

Then there comes this match against France...and there was a marked improvement in the yoiungsters' performances. It must have 'hit you over the head' ...a wonderment on...what could have been achieved with proper preparation. Say...even an inadequate year's unbroken preparation?

Yes, we are gateful for the result gained....the history made - 1st game not lost at an U-17 finals. 2 goals scored during the tournament...but the question is why...the lousy preparation?

The kids did not deserve that lousy preparation! The fans do not deserve it. Jamaica does not deserve it.

Just think of the magnitute of that failure to ensure proper preparation?
                              Kids prospect of social upward mobility stiffled. ...and not just this group but groups following. The brand (Jamaica youth football) taking that much longer to be established...making it easier for kids to walk through doors of opportunity.

Look at Track and Field?
                              Our high school athletes face always open doors.

The brand "Jamaica young track athletes are great" has been cemented. Those who have the 'buildings' with the 'doors open' come in droves to JA to ask our kids to come in. How long has these years of underpreparation kept the doors of opportunity closed for our footballers as the brand fails to gain recognition required?

It sure has gain recognition. No good football players...that is not the recognition or branding we wish.

Failure by our managers of football has long lasting effects. It is in that light members of the Massive scream for improvement.