Congrats to the Under 17 Team

we could have easily been sitting at home watching the world cup too. It is a step in the right direction that should be encouraged and not to cuss everybody involved.

When last we even qualify for anything else?

Gamma as help to Downswell or teacher seemed to have been a failure.

The improvements over what we saw in all matches before this last...occurred at these Championships.

Occurred between our last match against Argentina and during today's against France. Sure it could not be expected that suddenly we would be the proficient passing and moving TEAM and we were not...but there was a tremendous improvement in those area.

If we had just raised the level of that passing and moving, moving and passing just a teany bit more we could have taken out this French TEAM that qualified to move on.

What took us so long to start along this road?

It should become even to the sceptical fan...the fan who often does not understand what it takes to play good TEAM...that the youngsters were moving and passing, passing and moving more at last. They were now being more competitive and getting down to in and around the opponents penalty-area using that passing and moving game. ...the sceptics who often claim we do not have talent in abundance should have seen enough to now doubt that claim.

We were playing against youngsters whose TEAMs had stand alone 'football academies' players and others at academies at professional clubs. At individual athletic and technical skill our players matched them. It was in using of the passing and moving game where we fell down badly.

...and our lack of knowledge on meeting the ball at every available occasion was exposed. ...and it was so exposed particularly when we were defending crosses and diagonal balls in and around the penalty-area.

...both areas - passing and moving/moving and passing & getting to the ball on all occasions when needed, points to poor teaching....both at the younger years and in preparation of the TEAM. That does not have anything to do with talent. It has to do with teachers not imparting 'the subject matter'. ...and lack of practice...lack of repetition.

Talent abounds!

...we need good teachers at all levels and a program for proper preparation.
      Last edited by Karl; June 24, 2011, 07:41 PM.

Gamma as help to Downswell or teacher seemed to have been a failure.

How in the world you reach that conclusion , sitting on your ass and playing a game against youth who are enrolled against the top academies of the world , you want to call the coaches a failure ?

Why not start with the obvious the Implementors of the failed system ?

But no its Gamma or some clown will soon say W.D

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

One of the defining characterisic of a good coach is his or her ability to make worthwhile, needed adjustments to his team,no doubt he did that game to game.From the get go our coach voiced his disappoint regarding not playing more friendlies,his latest is that we are the only amateurs in the group.
          Unfortunately(I have no idea why I am using this word so annoyingly often,help please)it was not up to him.

I REALLY expected our youngsters to win,but we do not need a victory to learn a lesson,there were those disparaging remarks...at first light,those tek back comments.

Congrats are in order X,and fiah and brimstone to the JFf Me.

Why was Gamma brought in?

If he was brought in by the JFF to have us play TEAM...he never did that.

WD's being given a bag to carry water is a completely different matter.
            ...as to the JFF, they gave out the bag that they expected to carry water.

True dat, true dat. Well done youts. Nevah si di last match but di Japan match showed much promise and from di results of di last game definitely sumpn deh deh fi buil pan. Ah feelin di Digicel move to support grass roots is a move parallel to di Brasilian request fi financial support fi di youts dem.