Wi jus nevah played todeh...

• Wi jus nevah played todeh...

wi midfield did non-existent, as mi seh di runnahs dem haffi get pickup is dat simple. Wi nuh get outcoached wi midfiel nevah gi wi ah chance. First half dem have a playah pan di right free fi di ball all half, dat nuh need coaching instruction it need dynamic adjustment right dere an den from di team. Innah midfield yuh haffi guh to di ball an pick up di runnahs dem, dat was di problem di runnahs dem free all game an cause a whole heap ah problem and confusion. Yuh couldah si di playahs dem nevah know who fi pick up off di ball. Dat is one ting dem haffi work pan, kah it well important.

Boss call a spade a spade nuh shame nuh inna dat read yuh contradictory excuse again...Tappa was out coached as i said a defensive game would invite cards and that is no surprise, tactical genius requires an element of surprise like the us coach resting landon....tappa could have started daley and benched shelton laawd knows to play 442 with a 3prong strike force and no attacking midfielder is counter intuitive.....no surprises we lost and deserve to loose all on tappas inexperience....im learning

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Coach nuh hab nutten fi duh wid dis, playahs haffi learn fi adapt inna di game is dat simple. Di playahs haffi play di game, dis is ah dynamic game, playahs adapt an adjust to di game in progress ah suh it play boss man. Yuh si dem lef di man open all first half pan di right, now dat nuh need nuh coaching, dat playah fi get mark out an ball guh someweh else. Midfield static an nah guh to di ball allow di opponent fi slice wi open all game. Dat nuh need no coaching, playahs haffi adapt an adjust to dat. Mi nuh know how yuh si di game but ah suh mi play di ting adjust to how di game ah run fi countah di opposition.

Kisssteeeth.....keep yuh ead in di sand...many more buss ass coming wid dat attitude.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

an yuh will happy when wi get buss ass kah it gi yuh strength fi criticize di coach nuh true

Its all about the coach ,shelton and fuller for u isnt it?Tappa got outcoached! 442 with that 3 prong attack line is inviting pressure alternate fuller with shelton it twice as worse,if tappa can gi daley 90 min vs honduras im can gi im 45 min gainst the usa..

Tappa a my coach an im big enuff fi say im sheg it up, Di man a learn a mi support im fi get better a bet im big enuff fi bench fuller and shelton tuh? Yuh tink a blind loyalty a run diss...Tappa nuh blind like you im eye dem open fi know im get outcoach.

Shelton and Austin should not start, just that simple.
              "We're not getting our butts kicked." Lauryn Williams on the U.S.-Jamaica rivalry.

I agree. I cannot see what purpose Austin serves on the team. His game has not improved with him going to Sweden or wherever he is right now.

Shelton is a one trick pony. He thinks that he can use speed all the time to get the better of defenders. Moreover, he missed a sitter when all that was required was to use the side of his foot and one-time the ball into goal. He chose to stop, dress the ball, by which time he was closed down. THings would have been different if he has scored that one.

The midfield certainly not holding their own either. For the team to perform effectively, you cannot have a sputtering midfield. Austin and Morrison were nonexistent and we got thrown off our game by booting the ball upfield and not playing the slick passes to put pressure on the US.

We have to admit, we had a good run, but we still have some catching up to do with the US.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

an who yuh ah guh replace Austin wid?

coach, mi nuh seh nutten bout coach all now, mi ah talk bout how playahs adapt to di game. Which part di man seh him get outcoached? Blind loyalty, cho ah not eben gwine entertain dat deh. Di difference is mi play di game, suh mi ah talk from playah prospective, not book formation weh yuh ah live pan or being outcoached. A bet a basketball or american football yuh get dat deh analogy from, suh kah wi lose yuh loosely ah use it fi mek ah argument, dat weak if yuh ask mi. Hear how yuh a lass now 442 wid a three prong attack. Ah bwoy what a ting. Di coach revert to 4 defendah inna di secon half an wi mek di same mistake dem right, why is dat,? How him ago solve di outcoach problem as yuh seeit? if yuh suh adamant bout di outcoached ting it must fixable right. Him ago learn not to be outcoached again, yuh ahright dere. Anytime Boo ready him will play.

Tappa was badly outcoached yesterday and the players didnt show up. The US crowded the middle and threw us off our game Morrison had one of his worst games. he wasn't controlling the middle and directing traffic like he did in the first few games. Morrison and Damion williams did it well in the opening games. Players were timid and confused. The US players were interchanging so much that the players out there got confused. We got beat on the chalkboard. We went there and tried to defend against the US and that through us off our naturall passing game. Morrision was never there as a passing option, the US crowded the middle, thus forcing us to go long on the wings or over the top. Hopefully tappa go watch the game and see what went wrong and what he can change. Austin has no business on the field unless he improves. We must have better options

Originally posted by Plush View Post
                        Tappa was badly outcoached yesterday and the players didnt show up. The US crowded the middle and threw us off our game Morrison had one of his worst games. he wasn't controlling the middle and directing traffic like he did in the first few games. Morrison and Damion williams did it well in the opening games. Players were timid and confused. The US players were interchanging so much that the players out there got confused. We got beat on the chalkboard. We went there and tried to defend against the US and that through us off our naturall passing game. Morrision was never there as a passing option, the US crowded the middle, thus forcing us to go long on the wings or over the top. Hopefully tappa go watch the game and see what went wrong and what he can change. Austin has no business on the field unless he improves. We must have better options
                        No outcoaching occurred!

You need to watch the game again. You will see that we were lucky to go in at half time with a nil all scoreline. What adjustments were made at that time? We came back out the same way and from then on it was only a matter of time before US scored. If the plan is to brin Kemar daley in the 2nd half..Why not make the change then since we needed to do something different because things werent going well. Why not insert someone like Jevaughn or omar for vernon since vernon was ineffective. Thats what a thinking coach does...know when he is been beaten and make the required subs when the time calls ofr it. This standard way of making subs for the last 25 mins or so of the half doesn't cut it. make ur change at the right time.

i don't think we were outcoached ... we froze and then the us realised that and took advantage of it.

the us deserved to win, we gave them way too much space.

having said that, i think we were hard done by a no penalty the hand was shaking his hand when it got hit by in the area and then i remember the pepe penalty for ball on to hand OUTSIDE of the area.

beating usa has become a serious monkey on our back and until we BELIEVE we can, we won't! yesterday we did not approach the game in that frame of mind and usa capitalised on it.

i agree with the the problem was in the execution, we did not act as if we believed we could win!