• Man dem nervous!

Nah play like Barcemaica

Adrian Reid is a big dummy!

Maybe...but it does not look that way to me.

There are 4 problems:
      a) The ball is not being passed quickly enough i.e. the REGGAE BOYZ are dwelling on the ball.

Allows US to time to organise.

b) This follows from "a" - not using the triangle i.e. swift triangular passes/one-twos.

c) Not using speed playing down to the US pace. Stems from "a" and "b" above.

d) The mid-fielders and wide defenders are not reacting swiftly enough to the US mid-fielders and and wide players.

Our defense being exposed as the US journeys time dn again into our final 3rd.

...Our possession game needs to be asserted. Wwe need to make those quick passes...too many dribbles and time on the ball. That time on the ball makes it look like our players do not know what to do with the ball. There are always supporting players besides and behind the ball we need to use those players.

...then there is the clear shot Shelton flubbed early.

Mon dem fraid a america

Shelton get two already.

We are just not using the open man...too many dribbles into giving away the ball.

If it is back use that back pass....to keep possession. Forcing forward to give the ball away is foolish!

the 2 fundamental things is not keeping the ball, and not putting enough pressure on the ball and allowing the USA to get too many crosses in the box.

Di man dem jus stand up and a watch US play. If USA score in the first half it done fi we. man dem nah press, nuttin. dem look like di U-17 team yesterday

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                  the 2 fundamental things is not keeping the ball, and not putting enough pressure on the ball and allowing the USA to get too many crosses in the box.
                  We are not keeping the ball...because we are not passing
                  (swiftly) and when we do pass it is late.

That break was better...but that shot was silly. That ball should have been drawn back to the top of the area.

We are not as disciplined as in our earlier matches - we are not playing anywhere near as good TEAM.

Dem look frickin stupid and retarded and ruxy! yup, i think we back to square one now. back to our ol dumb self

We are not keeping the ball...because we are not passing
                      (swiftly) and when we do pass it is late.

That break was better...but that shot was silly. That ball should have been drawn back to the top of the area.

We are not as disciplined as in our earlier matches - we are not playing anywhere near as good TEAM.
                      Karl no disrespect about the recent games, but when you are playing poorer teams it makes you look a lot better.The work rate in this USA team is a bit different than what they have faced in the tournament so far.

Tek off Austin, Morrison and shelton

put K daley, williams and watson
                        Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
                        Mitty

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                          Karl no disrespect about the recent games, but when you are playing poorer teams it makes you look a lot better.The work rate in this USA team is a bit different than what they have faced in the tournament so far.
                          yes but we had a higher work rate against these poorer teams. the eediat dem just a walk round pon d field and a give US all the time pon di ball. thas not how they played the previous three matches. cant believe the man so fearful of ruxy USA.

The US made a huge tactical adjustment to their prior teams and our team hasn't adapted. Demar and the defenders don't know when to step up and Morrison is having to cover for Austin too often. Tappa should make two subs at the half.

Heat and humidity higher in DC than the prior two games and Austin and Shelton hindering the team's attack. Tappa should switch the team formation.